This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kuhn Rikon All-In-One Avocado Tool

Swiftly cut, pit and scoop tender avocado flesh with this well-designed all-in-one knife. Serrated blade made of Japanese carbon steel cuts easily through an avocado's tough skin. Nonstick coating on blade ensures smooth-gliding cutting action and clean release. Dual-pronged prongs safely spears and removes the pit. The curved blade is perfectly arced to separate the skin from the flesh without leaving precious avocado meat behind. Comfortable, rounded handle provides control while slicing.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kuhn Rikon All-In-One Avocado Tool
Review 1 for Kuhn Rikon All-In-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeoMan
,Placentia
,Ca
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Shockingly Excellent
September 7, 2014
I eat avocados every day. I love avocados. I hate function specific tools--this one is a game changer. The blade could be sharper, and the pit remover prongs don't work, but man this scoop is worth it. Dig the rounded edge in and sweep the skin, perfect avocado every time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: dull blade
Review 2 for Kuhn Rikon All-In-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluegem1977
,Henderson
,NV
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Multi-purpose Avocado Tool
June 24, 2013
This avocado tool is perfect for preparing avocados. The wavy side cuts the avocado perfectly. The forked side helps to easily remove the pit. I just hold avocado with left hand, put forked part into pit, twist and it comes right out. This tool makes it safer to prepare avocados. There are no sharp edges on this tool, so no worries about cutting self trying to remove the pit. I even use it to cut the avocado while in the shell and gently remove meat with curved end. I love this tool!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Kuhn Rikon All-In-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatChick
,Coral Springs
,FL
April 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Tool
April 30, 2013
Awesome tool for making guacamole! Works great! I would definitely recommend this tool to my family and friends!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Kuhn Rikon All-In-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3pinkdiamonds
,New Harmony
,UT
March 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Avocado's are a delight!
March 27, 2013
I use to hate peeling and pitting avocados. I saw this tool in WS and wish I had found it sooner! I now am not afraid of cutting myself with a pairing knife. It is such a simple tool to use. They come out perfect everytime!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Kuhn Rikon All-In-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mar2
,Lake Placid
,FL
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Perfect Tool for Avocados
November 30, 2012
If you love avocados, this is "must-have" tool. It makes getting to the meat of the avocado a breeze. The knife edge cuts through the outer skin, the two picks pops out the seed ball, the front of the tool scoops out all of the avocado meat, and then the knife edge cuts the meat. All of this is accomplished in record time. Quick, easy to use and highly effective without cutting your fingers. An absolutely great tool. It will not disappoint you. Also makes a super gift for your avocado-loving friends.,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Kuhn Rikon All-In-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FishSTX
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Best Avocado Tool Ever
June 18, 2012
I LOVE this tool! A must have if you love avocado. Makes it really easy to cut and prepare avocado without any risk of losing a finger!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, safe