Krups High Performance Deep Fryer

Cooking platters of crispy fried chicken, egg rolls, doughnuts and French fries has never been easier, even for beginners, thanks to the incredible convenience and capacity of this innovative deep fryer. Perfect for family meals, it's simple and safe to use.Patented Krups technology flows air through a carbon filter to significantly minimize frying odors.Powerful heating element brings oil up to temperature quickly and recovers rapidly after foods are added.Holds 4 3/4-qt. of oil and cooks over 2 lb. of food.Dial adjusts temperature settings from 300deg.F to 375deg.F; displays in either Fahrenheit or Celsius.LED lights up when oil reaches proper temperature.30-minute dial timer.Cool-touch tempered-glass lid locks down to seal in odors and won't fog.Stay-cool handles and control panel.Detachable power cord.Includes a fry basket.Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
28 of 33(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
Review 1 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Familyof4
,San Diego
,CA
February 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Deep Fryer
February 5, 2014
I purchased this deep fryer after a very long research about all the deep fryers for the home use.
I loved this one for its size and the see through lid that does not cloud up. I am able to keep my eye on the food with out opening the lid. I am so happy to have this newest addition to my families kitchen. We have already used it 5 times and looking forward to keeping it in the rotation of cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hostess8
,Dallas
,TX
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
solid equipment
November 26, 2012
I waited to review this product until I used it more than 3 times, It is consistent and reliable. I bring it out for parties and get so many compliments on it. Great for making chicken nuggets for the kids....perfect fried chicken, too! Comes apart easily for cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 3 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WackyBrakke
,Littleton
,CO
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Deep Fryer
June 23, 2012
We decided to make our own buffalo wings. We wanted a decent deep fryer, not one of those cheap ones. This one is great. We used Grape Seed Oil, got it to 375 degrees in no time and fried up a batch of wings. they were awesome. The fryer did everything i expected it to. Got the oil hot, kept the oil hot and didnt make a mess. The filter helps, but of course it's not going to keep all the oil smell out of your house, i placed it under my stove vent to help draw more of the oil smell out of the house. All I can say is yum, i am making more wings tomorrow, going to make a caribean jerk sauce for them this time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Design
Review 4 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
,Sequim
,WA
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks Fine Smells Bad
December 13, 2011
The deep fryer did a good job of cooking,however the charcoal filter system is useless. We bought the Krups largely on the claim that it would not leave our cooking area smelling like greasy spoon cafe because of it's unique charcoal filtering system. We found that the filtering system did nothing to eliminate the odor of deep frying.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Cons: did not filter air
Review 5 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wanshan
San Diego, CA
August 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pricey but only worked once
August 23, 2011
I've had this product for over a year, only able to use it successfully the 1st time. 2nd time, it would not turn on! My husband who took it apart, looked at it and said something burned out. Otherwise when it did work, the crispiness turned out beautifully.
I noticed Krups website online, nowhere does it have an online manufacturer handbook about this deep fryer. Buyer beware when the manufacturer does not have this product on it's website.
Next time I'm buying an affordable deep fryer.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
katmixn
Nashville, Tn
Posted December 30, 2012
pay attention to the word exclusive
You will not find this product or ANY product at a manufactures website that is an EXCLUSIVE to a seller. That would defeat the EXCLUSIVE selling point!! And this product is an EXCLUSIVE to this seller!!!
0points
Customer avatar
PhillyBill
Andalusia,Pa..Border of Philly-Lower Bucks County
Posted November 4, 2012
????
Why didn't you send it back ?
I doubt that there would've been any problem .
I wouldn't have taken it apart .Instead just return it.
0points
Customer avatar
Anonymous
New York
Posted May 27, 2012
If after the second time using a high priced item purchased at Williams-Sonoma, why not bring it back to the store. They would have exchanged it for a new one.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DenverCODave
Denver, CO
July 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Temperature control too far off to be useful
July 31, 2011
Bought this yesterday at Williams-Sonoma retail shop, tried today, very poor results. Investigating, checked temperature of oil while unit was on and "at temperature" as indicated on appliance -- 305F on the appliance dial turns out was 270F, as measured with TWO separate digital instant-read digital thermometers. Did more research and found same complaint online elsewhere. Did Krups derate temperature to avoid failures? Highly NOT recommended. Returned for refund.
Cons: bad control
Review 7 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kinebra
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
save your money!
July 13, 2011
we've had this fryer for just over a year (1 week over a year) so no warranty, both elements have burned out, $150 repair.
For the cost of this unit and to get a "high performance" fryer? It should really last more than a year....
Save your money and buy a less expensive unit that you can throw-a-way when it burns out.....
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 8 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefHenry
Middleton, ID
May 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Deep Fryer
May 26, 2011
I have had my deep fryer now, for six months. I have used it often, fries,egg rolls, corn dogs. It cooks quickly, and a lot cleaner than a fry pan. The fryer performs great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyML
Santa Clarita, CA
March 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely The Best Fryer Ever
March 10, 2011
Product does absolutely everything they say it will. The best one I've ever owned and I 've had a few. Without question, I would not hesitate to purchase. Highly recommend.
Review 10 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jocko
Baldwin New York
March 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top performer!
March 3, 2011
Holy cow! I'm usually a critical person but this machine does what is says it will. Best deep fryer I've ever owned. Cleans up easily and operates like a professional machine. No splatter and no mess. My calamari came out perfect time after time.
Review 11 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stickles
Richboro, PA
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for chips but not for fish
February 15, 2011
I bought my fryer to make fish and chips, British style. The fryer makes excellent chips (and Belgian style frites) but I have trouble with battered fish. If I leave the wire basket in the fryer the batter sets around the wires. If I take the basket out the batter sets around the heating elements/temperature sensor. If I were buying now I'd choose the Breville because the heating element is a flat plate that can't trap batter.
Otherwise, the fryer is easy to take apart and clean and, in my experience, it really does reduce the odor. The bell on the timer needs to be louder (it has to compete with the noise of the fan) and it is a stretch to say that it displays temperature in C or F - the control is actually marked in 5 degree Celsius steps with Fahrenheit equivelants e.g. 170C-338F.
Review 12 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flyfisherman
Leawood, Ks
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delighted so far
December 18, 2010
There are two reasons I wanted to buy this unit over other units and I have had two previous T-fal units. I liked the T-fal filtration and oil storage/drainage capability. However, two t-fal electric units went out, one under warranty and second one not under warranty. Also the fried smell left behind was awful.
So far Krups unit has not malfunctioned electrically and the charcoal filtration unit has performed much better than expected. Almost no smell left behind--so I am very happy. One person commented that the smell left behind was not better than other units. I strongly disagree.
Review 13 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSC52
Columbus, OH
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An outstanding appliance!
October 30, 2010
Thought long and hard before buying this, but finally took the plunge. So glad I did! Ease of use and clean-up are both fantastic. Have used it often, always with great results. Wonderful product!
Review 14 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBaker
Arlington, Texas
July 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST FRYER EVER!
July 17, 2010
I debated buying this fryer. After all, how much would I REALLY use it. I have had other deep fryers and ended up getting rid of them. So what made this one different? First, it was sold by Williams-Sonoma and they are number one in my rankings! I don't believe they would mislead me or sell me a product that was not up to their high standards. I read all the reviews and even though there were a few that were not positive, most were extremely happy with their fryer purchase. I trusted Williams-Sonoma and purchased the Krups fryer. This is the best fryer I have ever owned, and I have owned quite a few! It heats very well and quickly. The food cooks well and evenly. The clean up is simple, even though I choose not to put the dishwasher-safe parts in the dishwasher. I just hand wash them and clean up is still simple. Overall, the best fryer I have ever owned!
Review 15 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deacan
Carrizo Springs, TX. 78834
June 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best appliance EVER !!
June 15, 2010
This is the very best appliance we have bought in a long time, I love it for making the best french fried potato we have ever eaten. also good for Mini tacos, and really every thing you can deep fry !!
Review 16 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danigirl14
Las Vegas, NV
June 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best fryer on the market
June 5, 2010
While this fryer is pricey, you do indeed get what you pay for on this one. I've had this unit for approximately six months and it works beautifully. I use it mostly for fries, but that is why I bought it actually. It cooks evenly, heats quickly, and is well-made. I agree that there is a residual frying smell after use, but it is a small price to pay for this quality product. I would happily buy all over again and have recommended to my friends.
Review 17 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsLo
South Holland, Illinois
April 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THAT CHICKEN FRIED IN MY KRUPS
April 18, 2010
Yes, I just love my Krups Deep Fryer! I've prepared chicken and fries in it so far. Both were crispy and most delicious. The easy take-a-part pieces makes it so conveinent for clean ups.
I do so wish however, that Krups sold an additional "deep oil pan" with perhaps some type of covering so that fresh oil would be ready for fries and fish alike and, on a moments notice. Just think, I could have the potatoes sliced and ready to be cooked, by the time the oil was fully heated. A sure way I'd say, to be prepared for those unexpected visits from the grandchildren.
I haven't quite figured out the filter system yet. I do slightly smell the oil when frying.
Overall, I love my fryer, and would highly reccommend it!
Review 18 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyboo925
Georgia
April 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fries great & easy to use.
April 10, 2010
This fryer is everything they say it is. I love it. I would recommend this fryer.
Review 19 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miss
Buffalo, WY
March 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
8of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not my favorite deep fryer
March 30, 2010
The fryer is beautiful in appearance, but the carbon filters do not work. The smell is still there. You can get an equivalent fryer for MUCH LESS. for example, Waring makes one that looks almost identical to this one. I bought the Waring for my son-in-law, had I known the performance was comparable I would have purchased the Waring instead. I paid for a name it and it was not worth the extra expense.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Bhem
Henderson, NV
Posted December 1, 2010
I bought Waring for $125.00 and it works only for less than 6mos and I was selling it at my garage sale every parts are (still) in the box and it looks new. NO ONE wants it not even for free. Must I say more. I am considering to buy this one at WS this holiday.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dambabo
Albuquerque, NM
March 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Krups Fryer
March 30, 2010
This fryer lives up to all the hype. I have used it for fish, chicken, and potatoes and it works great. It is easy to use, clean and store. I am extremely pleased with it and highly recomend it.
page1 2 next