Krups High Performance Deep Fryer

Cooking platters of crispy fried chicken, egg rolls, doughnuts and French fries has never been easier, even for beginners, thanks to the incredible convenience and capacity of this innovative deep fryer. Perfect for family meals, it's simple and safe to use.Patented Krups technology flows air through a carbon filter to significantly minimize frying odors.Powerful heating element brings oil up to temperature quickly and recovers rapidly after foods are added.Holds 4 3/4-qt. of oil and cooks over 2 lb. of food.Dial adjusts temperature settings from 300deg.F to 375deg.F; displays in either Fahrenheit or Celsius.LED lights up when oil reaches proper temperature.30-minute dial timer.Cool-touch tempered-glass lid locks down to seal in odors and won't fog.Stay-cool handles and control panel.Detachable power cord.Includes a fry basket.Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
Review 1 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaxMom
,Tampa
,FL
September 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth.Every.Penny
September 24, 2014
This is the best fryer! It costs more than the others but is worth every penny. We have tried others, but they either never got hot enough or they couldn't hold their heat. This fryer is amazing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Design
Review 2 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Familyof4
,San Diego
,CA
February 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Deep Fryer
February 5, 2014
I purchased this deep fryer after a very long research about all the deep fryers for the home use.
I loved this one for its size and the see through lid that does not cloud up. I am able to keep my eye on the food with out opening the lid. I am so happy to have this newest addition to my families kitchen. We have already used it 5 times and looking forward to keeping it in the rotation of cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hostess8
,Dallas
,TX
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
solid equipment
November 26, 2012
I waited to review this product until I used it more than 3 times, It is consistent and reliable. I bring it out for parties and get so many compliments on it. Great for making chicken nuggets for the kids....perfect fried chicken, too! Comes apart easily for cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 4 for Krups High Performance Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WackyBrakke
,Littleton
,CO
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Deep Fryer
June 23, 2012
We decided to make our own buffalo wings. We wanted a decent deep fryer, not one of those cheap ones. This one is great. We used Grape Seed Oil, got it to 375 degrees in no time and fried up a batch of wings. they were awesome. The fryer did everything i expected it to. Got the oil hot, kept the oil hot and didnt make a mess. The filter helps, but of course it's not going to keep all the oil smell out of your house, i placed it under my stove vent to help draw more of the oil smell out of the house. All I can say is yum, i am making more wings tomorrow, going to make a caribean jerk sauce for them this time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Design