Krups Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker

Enjoy up to 12 perfectly fresh 5-oz. cups of coffee poured on demand all morning long with this innovative coffee maker. A heated internal stainless-steel tank keeps coffee at a precise, constant temperature. At the touch of a button, the coffee is dispensed directly into your favorite cup or travel mug with no drip and no mess. Dual-heating technology (during brewing and after brewing) keeps coffee at a consistent temperature for fresh flavor up to 4 hours after brewing. Internal stainless-steel holding tank keeps coffee warmer longer than standard external pots without burning or altering the flavor and is removable for easy cleaning. Absolutely dripless pouring spout won't continue to flow or splash following a pour. Can be automatically set to pour for both short and tall cups or manually controlled. Drip tray has three different positions to accommodate a variety of cup sizes. Can be programmed for both weekday and weekend brew times. Front-facing window shows exactly how much coffee is left. Countdown timer clearly displays how long it's been since coffee was first brewed. Krups Duo Filter system removes chlorine sediments and impurities for the best possible flavor. 60 fl. oz cap. 10" x 14" x 14 1/2"; 9 lb. 14 oz. 1100W. Made in China. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Krups Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Krups Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WilliamKK4
,Laguna Niguel
,CA
January 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Coffee Maker
January 22, 2014
This coffee maker makes more coffee, hotter and more flavorful than the previous coffee maker we had. We can adjust the length of time it keeps coffee hot. However, the two hour time frame set as the default works well for us.
The height of the spout allows us to fill even our tallest coffee mugs. To fill a caraffe, we simply need to tilt it a bit. We enjoy the convenience of having hot cups available on demand; and the brewing time is among the fastest we have known.
I'll check back in six months to tell folks how reliable it is. So far, though, it's the best!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Krups Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
genoalady
August 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the best!
August 18, 2013
My husband and I are soooooo happy, happy, happy with the coffee maker. The best of a single cup as well as a pot. I really like the manual feature if you really want a BIG cup of coffee.
Review 3 for Krups Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChipNYC
,New York City
,NY
July 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing coffee maker
July 13, 2013
I recently purchased the Krups on demand coffee maker and I am beyond satisfied. I work from my home office and I've been looking for a coffee maker that will brew a large pot and keep it warm and fresh tasting all day. This model not only makes a perfect first cup but serves an amazingly fresh cup 4 hours later. This product is well worth the high price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 4 for Krups Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IndianaCatLady
,Lafayette
,IN
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
5of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing special
March 26, 2013
I have had this for about 6 months now and not impressed. I like that all I have to do in the morning is push a button to dispense the coffee but Krups needs to seriously work on their design. I don't think this coffee maker will last much longer. It's gradually brewing my coffee weaker and weaker. This is not made for short people. I am 5'2 and have to stand over the coffee maker and crane my neck so that I can read the display properly. The canister that sits inside of the coffee maker is very difficult to clean and there are places that I can't get to even with a brush or sponge. Krups customer service is horrible. I contacted them to try to find out which filter model works with the coffee maker but never got a straight answer, just a lot of misdirection. This is the first Krups appliance I have owned and doubt I will get anything else of theirs.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 5 for Krups Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pam954
,Bella Vista
,AR
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Great Coffee
January 27, 2013
I bought this coffee maker for Christmas.
Krups makes a good coffee maker and I've used their machines for the last 20 years. This model is easy to use, is easy to clean, and keeps the coffee hot without burning it. The dispenser is great, no more carafs to deal with.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Krups Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
likemycoffee2012
,Seattle
,WA
September 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great coffee, easy to use, and no carafe to break!
September 7, 2012
I love the design and more importantly the coffee from my new Krups!
Here’s what I like:
• Easy pour system – I can select an auto or manual pour- big, small or in-between. And with the “on demand” feature, I never have to worry about a broken carafe!
• Strong coffee option – intensifies the taste of my coffee without adding extra coffee grounds.
• Adjustable height on coffee cup tray –even fits my tall insulated travel mug.
• Flavor – the internal water filter really helps the flavor. I drink my coffee black – so it’s easy to detect bitterness or a “burnt” flavor. Consistent flavor & temperature every time.
• Auto start – love waking up to the smell and sound of brewing coffee. Plus you can keep it warm for 4 hours without it turning/tasting to “mud”.
My only critique is the size and placement water tank filling area. Like most coffee makers, it forces me to move my pot to fill, or I'll spill. A small price to pay for an awesome cup of coffee! I highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: need to pull out from under counter to fill
Review 7 for Krups Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VICKYR
September 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Coffee Maker
September 7, 2012
I just made my first batch on the Krups Cup-on Coffee Maker, and it was great. I love the dispenser the best - because no self pouring means no mess! Having the inside container also kept my coffee nice and hot. I would defenitly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 8 for Krups Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelG
August 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Coffeemaker - A great purchase!
August 28, 2012
Purchased this coffeemaker a week ago and absolutely love it! It looks beautiful in my kitchen and the coffee flavor is great! I love how the coffee stays hot inside the machine and the dispensing is so easy. It is also super easy to clean. A quality product that I will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design