Krups Barista Coffee & Espresso Maker

Aptly named the Barista, this next-generation automatic espresso machine allows you to place your order through its full-color touch screen, while it brews your favorite espresso drink exactly the way you like it. It even handles most of the cleanup with its innovative self-cleaning system and a pitcher-less milk frothing system that cleans itself after every use. Completely programmable coffee menu saves up to 8 users' profiles with 8 drinks per profile for 64 total custom espresso drinks. A huge range of programmable options include drink strength, temperature and drink size. Large, high-resolution, full-color touch screen handles everything from programming preferences to selecting drink recipes. No frothing pitcher-required-the frothing wand heats and froths milk to your exact specifications right inside your drink cup. After each use, the frothing wand cleans itself automatically, eliminating clogging and cleanup. Conical burr grinder automatically adjusts the grind based on the beverage you've selected from the menu, eliminating any guesswork. Generates 15-bar pressure for genuine coffee-house flavor and a thick crema. Bean hopper holds up to 1 lb. of coffee. Bypass hopper allows the user to use coffee grounds without having to empty the bean hopper. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Krups Barista Coffee & Espresso Maker
Review 1 for Krups Barista Coffee & Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovetocook5
,TX
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Espresso Maker
December 29, 2013
Makes a great cup of espresso/coffee with consistently great flavor. As an owner of a built-in Miele espresso maker, I had initially considered the Miele CM5200. I chose the Krups due to the smaller size, self-cleaning wand and location of the water container and I'm glad I did. It looks great, takes up less space and the coffee drinks taste better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Loud
Review 2 for Krups Barista Coffee & Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VICKYR
April 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My very own coffee profile!
April 18, 2013
We are using the Krups Barista Coffee & Espresso maker in the office, and I have to say, coffee breaks have never been better! I really like how my co-workers and I have been able to program our own individual coffee profiles; so the machine knows exactly how much coffee I want poured, how long to froth it for, and what temperature I like it at. The touch screen panel is very user friendly, giving you step by step instructions as you go. The machine is also very clean. Since so many of us at work use it, the self-clean feature is really wonderful. I like knowing everything has been rinsed out after every use. In conclusion, this has been a great addition to the office. I would recommend it 100%
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Krups Barista Coffee & Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelG
,Miami
,Fl
April 18, 2013
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Espresso Maker - Highly Recommended!
April 18, 2013
I recently received this product as a gift and as a loyal espresso drinker I have to say - I am amazed by this machine. Everything comes down to the details, from the temperature of the steam and espresso, to the 15-bar pump, to the low level of noise, my morning cappuccino will never be the same! The built-in milk frother creates a three-layer effect with creamy foam on top - something I've never seen in my espresso machines prior to this one. Also, the machine cleans itself! This is a must-buy for any lover of espresso!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Krups Barista Coffee & Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AVizc
,Miami
,Fl
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
State of the art machine.
April 8, 2013
Maybe it's a bulky and square machine but every penny I spent is gratefuly appreciated due to it's ease of use, efficiency and quickness. I can use fresh beans everyday or ground coffee for special ocassions. Espresso is tasteful, flavored and intense. Perfect Foam for latte or capuchinno although use of non-fat milk. Functions and menu are easy to read so everybody can use it without training. Perfect for Business meetings or receptions. You can choose from different options of temperatures and save your personal settings. Grinder is quiter than other machines. Extremely easy to clean (the milk pipe cleans automatically). Tray is big enough to place a 16oz cup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Speed, Versatile, auto-clean
Cons: Size