KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment

Let your KitchenAid stand mixer prove its versatility as a pasta maker. Easy to install, the roller quickly works the dough into sheets for making egg noodles, tortellini and lasagna.Compatible with all KitchenAid stand mixers.Attaches to mixer's power hub for motorized operation.Made of durable stainless steel.Efficiently works dough into sheets of any thickness.Two cutter attachments trim dough sheets into fettuccine and spaghetti.Includes a cleaning brush.
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
43 of 43(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
studleejoe
,Oklahoma City
,OK
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pasta made easy
January 24, 2014
I really enjoy using my pasta roller attachment. It is easy to use. Much easier then rolling out pasta by hand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nukeboy
,Los Osos
,CA
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Aide Pasta Roller
November 26, 2013
Made the first batch of pasta night before last using the egg pasta recipe that came with the roller. Perfect! The unit worked flawlessly and easily. I was able to mix the dough, roll it into sheets and then cut it into fettuccine with no effort or assistance (had a manual roller that took two people).
We recently came back from Italy loving the fresh pasta - now I can have it every night if I want since this makes it so easily.
If you love pasta, this is definitely worth the investment. Excluding making the sauce, I had dinner ready pasta in 1/2 hour.
Going to make the W-S pumpkin ravioli next!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radost
,NV
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All time favorite Pasta Maker!
December 18, 2012
Oh my goodness... I made pasta!! It was sooooo easy and how fun was this!!! Just a tip... if you can... watch the "how to" video and I watched others.. just to get a couple of really needed tips. Only fault... the directions should specify these tips as they really are needed to make it very easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knoeppel
,San Miguel
,CA
San Miguel, CA
September 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Typical Kitchen Aid
September 7, 2012
Akways quality products with Kitchen Aid, and Williams-Sonoma gives you the ideas and extras to take the pasta to a new level
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed
Review 5 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrroadtramp
,Wetumpka
,AL
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Puts the fun in pasta making
March 22, 2012
Made my first set of pasta this weekend it is great. Very durable set and makes making pasta fun and fast. Only flaw I could see was cleaning the Spaghetti maker tool. The other two tools cleaned up easy. I made both spaghetti pasta and fettuccine pasta, they both looked like store bought and tasted great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betseriners
,Guilderland
,NY
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Effortless, healthy and fun
February 5, 2012
I got some ravioli stamps for Christmas which meant I brought out my handcrank pasta maker. We enjoyed the raviolis immensely but it was a challenge to make the sheets with only one hand free and pasta maker coming loose from the table. If you watch the video you'll see how easy this attachment makes the process. I couldn't believe how far one batch of pasta went -- I could get it so thin without it breaking or sticking together. I made the light whole wheat recipe with the attachment -- delicious! The trick is to let the dough sit for 1 hour before starting. Don't hesitate to buy this piece of equipment. I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed
Cons: Weight
Review 7 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texafied
,Strongsville
,OH
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making Pasta is Too Easy
February 3, 2012
The pasta roller attachments are sturdy, well designed and easy to use. Never knew how easy is it could be to make great pasta.....will never buy pasta or ravioli from the store again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annemm75
,Medina
,OH
January 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pasta Maker!
January 28, 2012
This is the best pasta maker! For years I used my manual pasta roller and cutter with mediocre results. This KitchenAid attachment makes perfect pasta and is very easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 9 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicDanger
,Memphis
,Tn
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never hand crank again
January 14, 2012
I am Italian and an experienced cook who although store bought pasta is inferior... it is so inexpensive an readily available so who's gonna make fresh pasta these days if it takes hours and hours? well now it doesn't have to. I can make enough to feed six people in thirty minutes and that's only because I have to let it rest for 20 minutes and let the water boil! Here is my no fail recipe, the real secret is in the flour: softer AP flour works great for soft noodles like for ravoli and lasagna noodles; spaghetti and most al dente noodles need a tougher flour like semolina or bread flour. 2 to 2 1/3 cups flour, 1/2 tsp fine salt, two large beaten eggs, 1 tsp of oil (EVOO). No more!
Combine with a dough hook adding a little flour until it climbs up the hook. 6 to 8 minutes. Wrap in plastic and allow to rest for 20 minutes while you get the water started boiling - process into your favorite shape and cook or hang to dry on dowels until later. Easy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanCS
Sacramento, CA
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pasta Making Made Easy
August 29, 2011
I've made pasta since the 1970's, starting with a hand cranked machine. Following a neck injury, I got a motor attachment, which started to operate slowly after 20 years. You can't imagine how thrilled I was to find this pasta roller and cutters, which are exactly the same width as my old ones. In fact, I bought the KitchenAid because of the pasta attachment. I've also found the roller helpful in making Mu Shu pancakes, which I finish off with a rolling pin.
Dough made with just flour, eggs and a little salt is much easier to handle if allowed to rest, wrapped in plastic wrap, for an hour. I still use my old wooden contraption with 12 dowels, no longer available as far as I can tell, to hang the cut pasta rather than putting it on a floured surface.
I'd like feedback from someone who has used the extruder now available for the KitchenAid..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RKruger
Dallas, TX
Posted January 16, 2012
KitchenAid Pasta Extruder
I just happened to see your question about the KitchenAid pasta extruder on the Williams Sonoma website. I have had it for around a year, and I love it. I never buy any dry commercial pasta now. It's well-made and easy to clean (you just let the pasta dry and it flakes off). It's a bit less forgiving than when you make sheets of pasta - the consistency of the dough needs to be just right. Once you get a feel for that, it makes wonderful pasta.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petitearmoire
Catawba, Ohio
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality, Works Well
July 27, 2011
I've made spinach fettucini using my own recipe. I followed the instructions outlined in the included manual, and was VERY pleased with my results. Easy to use, just like the video makes you think it will be!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 12 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaineyT
Tulsa, OK
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pasta Success!
June 28, 2011
I have been wanting to tackle homemade pasta for awhile and got a W-S gift card for my birthday and couldn't order this fast enough! Directions were easy to follow and everything connected just as expected. Even used the recipe in the booklet for basic dough and it was super easy to use the equipment and incredibly delicious. My husband, in-laws and nieces all joined in to watch it and help out and everyone loved the results. I see a lot of homemade pasta in our future!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Assembly
Review 13 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stenus
Brooklyn, NY
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I dont even use this.
June 10, 2011
Got it for the wife and she was very happy with it. The pasta she made was very good. The only thing she had a problem with was that you cant wash it. You may have to work a bit with the bush to get it clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mstygs
Cincinnati, OH
May 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so easy to make great pasta
May 16, 2011
I watched the instruction video on this product and ordered this hoping it would be just that easy to make fresh pasta, and am so happy to say it is! We had a pasta maker when i was a kid and it made great pasta, but clean up was a pain. This is so easy to use and so easy to clean up. I look forward to making some fresh ravioli (I didn't buy the KA attachment for ravioli but will use the ravioli mold which looked simpler to me). I love that I can make it by myself, or have my kids help. So delicious!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarkFF
Minneapolis, MN
May 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well enough, but quality is questionable
May 7, 2011
The roller works well and quickly but it leave a large smudge of oil from assembly on the edges of the dough, even after four batches. Very, very, difficult to turn drive shaft by hand when not installed on stand mixer makes me wonder how well built the product is. It feels too tight to be properly made/assembled. Turning by hand is necessary in order to clean the rollers.
Spaghetti roller did not separate each strand of spaghetti, every third or so strand would be separated and it was vey tedious to separate the remaining strands by hand. I tried with a variety of doughs, wetter and drier, to no avail.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Cons: Quality, Fragile, replacement parts are not available
Review 16 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Florida
April 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it & Great KA Product
April 16, 2011
I have had mine for several years and it is great to make your own pasta. You can also use the roller for rolling tortillas, fondant, and gum paste. If you are going to use the roller for fondant and/or gum paste do not use powdered or confectioner's sugar on the roller. The humidity doesn't work well with the sugar and will ruin the roller. Use cornstarch instead. KA is aware of the roller being used for other purposes and people using powdered or confectioner's sugar with the roller. If you do ruin your roller and mention the use of sugar they will not honor your warranty - if applicable. Otherwise a great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly, fun to use!!!
Cons: none
Review 17 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RatTheCat
USA
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute joy to use!
April 5, 2011
Got it Tuesday afternoon and made pasta that night. Used my own recipe (white truffle oil), but the process couldn't have been easier. Pieces worked well, pasta came out perfectly and quickly--just like the video (sure beats doing it by hand!). From start (i.e. pulling the eggs out of the fridge) to finish (serving), I was done making dinner, including cooking the fettuccine and cleaning the machine, in 30 min. I froze the extra and made it for dinner two nights ago (5 days later) and that pasta also came out great. You can't go wrong with this set and I'm looking forward to making more pasta in the future.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bammyinbuffalo
buffalo ny
March 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THIS
March 26, 2011
Last year I made Homemade Perogies for Easter. I said I would never make them again.Last week my 10 year old grandson asked if I was making them again. He said they were the best part of Easter. I did not want to roll the dough again. Yes I went and bought this Attachment. Today Jacob and his friend stayed at my house. We made homemade pasta for our chicken soup. The boys said they didn't know cooking so much fun!Will use this every Easter Jake and I . What Great Memories We Will Have.THANK YOU
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MollyJo
orange county, ca
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Way to get Everyone Involved!
March 24, 2011
I've been wanting this attachment for a long time, and I finally bought it, even though its kind of expensive when you can buy a hand crank machine for much less. But, its worth every penny. I'm trying to get back to more made-from-scratch food, and away from everthing being store bought and full of preservatives. In about an hour or so, you have lots, and lots of fresh pasta!! My kids help me make it, and we turn the night into a "pasta party." They love the noodles simply with butter and parmesan. Even though store bought pasta is inexpensive, there is something so wonderful about homemade pasta.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidAP
Gainesville, GA
February 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Expected
February 21, 2011
The pasta roller and cutting attachments are great. They produced results better than I expected, are easy to operate and complete the job with little on no clean-up duties.
page1 2 3 next