KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment

Let your KitchenAid stand mixer prove its versatility as a pasta maker. Easy to install, the roller quickly works the dough into sheets for making egg noodles, tortellini and lasagna.Compatible with all KitchenAid stand mixers.Attaches to mixer's power hub for motorized operation.Made of durable stainless steel.Efficiently works dough into sheets of any thickness.Two cutter attachments trim dough sheets into fettuccine and spaghetti.Includes a cleaning brush.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeatMoss
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
May 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pasta Made Super Duper Easy!
May 26, 2014
Who knew making home made pasta with this Kitchen Aid attachment could be a breeze! I watched the demo for making pasta on the WS website with co founder of Cup 4 Cup and a chef from Tom Keller's,The Laundry. It was so easy! My pasta came out perfectly. I'll never purchase store bought pasta again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Speed, Design
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
studleejoe
,Oklahoma City
,OK
January 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pasta made easy
January 24, 2014
I really enjoy using my pasta roller attachment. It is easy to use. Much easier then rolling out pasta by hand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nukeboy
,Los Osos
,CA
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Aide Pasta Roller
November 26, 2013
Made the first batch of pasta night before last using the egg pasta recipe that came with the roller. Perfect! The unit worked flawlessly and easily. I was able to mix the dough, roll it into sheets and then cut it into fettuccine with no effort or assistance (had a manual roller that took two people).
We recently came back from Italy loving the fresh pasta - now I can have it every night if I want since this makes it so easily.
If you love pasta, this is definitely worth the investment. Excluding making the sauce, I had dinner ready pasta in 1/2 hour.
Going to make the W-S pumpkin ravioli next!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radost
,NV
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All time favorite Pasta Maker!
December 18, 2012
Oh my goodness... I made pasta!! It was sooooo easy and how fun was this!!! Just a tip... if you can... watch the "how to" video and I watched others.. just to get a couple of really needed tips. Only fault... the directions should specify these tips as they really are needed to make it very easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knoeppel
,San Miguel
,CA
San Miguel, CA
September 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Typical Kitchen Aid
September 7, 2012
Akways quality products with Kitchen Aid, and Williams-Sonoma gives you the ideas and extras to take the pasta to a new level
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed
Review 6 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrroadtramp
,Wetumpka
,AL
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Puts the fun in pasta making
March 22, 2012
Made my first set of pasta this weekend it is great. Very durable set and makes making pasta fun and fast. Only flaw I could see was cleaning the Spaghetti maker tool. The other two tools cleaned up easy. I made both spaghetti pasta and fettuccine pasta, they both looked like store bought and tasted great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betseriners
,Guilderland
,NY
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Effortless, healthy and fun
February 5, 2012
I got some ravioli stamps for Christmas which meant I brought out my handcrank pasta maker. We enjoyed the raviolis immensely but it was a challenge to make the sheets with only one hand free and pasta maker coming loose from the table. If you watch the video you'll see how easy this attachment makes the process. I couldn't believe how far one batch of pasta went -- I could get it so thin without it breaking or sticking together. I made the light whole wheat recipe with the attachment -- delicious! The trick is to let the dough sit for 1 hour before starting. Don't hesitate to buy this piece of equipment. I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texafied
,Strongsville
,OH
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making Pasta is Too Easy
February 3, 2012
The pasta roller attachments are sturdy, well designed and easy to use. Never knew how easy is it could be to make great pasta.....will never buy pasta or ravioli from the store again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annemm75
,Medina
,OH
January 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pasta Maker!
January 28, 2012
This is the best pasta maker! For years I used my manual pasta roller and cutter with mediocre results. This KitchenAid attachment makes perfect pasta and is very easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 10 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Pasta Roller Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicDanger
,Memphis
,Tn
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+20points
21of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never hand crank again
January 14, 2012
I am Italian and an experienced cook who although store bought pasta is inferior... it is so inexpensive an readily available so who's gonna make fresh pasta these days if it takes hours and hours? well now it doesn't have to. I can make enough to feed six people in thirty minutes and that's only because I have to let it rest for 20 minutes and let the water boil! Here is my no fail recipe, the real secret is in the flour: softer AP flour works great for soft noodles like for ravoli and lasagna noodles; spaghetti and most al dente noodles need a tougher flour like semolina or bread flour. 2 to 2 1/3 cups flour, 1/2 tsp fine salt, two large beaten eggs, 1 tsp of oil (EVOO). No more!
Combine with a dough hook adding a little flour until it climbs up the hook. 6 to 8 minutes. Wrap in plastic and allow to rest for 20 minutes while you get the water started boiling - process into your favorite shape and cook or hang to dry on dowels until later. Easy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly