KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment

The perfect extra for your KitchenAid stand mixer, this see-through glass work bowl makes it easy to get a close-up view of company's famous planetary mixing. The vintage-style tempered-glass bowl also features a handle and spout for convenient pouring - plus measurement markings to help ensure precision baking. 5-qt. glass bowl locks to the base of your mixer. Durable tempered glass construction is heatproof and shock resistant. Gives you an extra work bowl for carrying out multiple tasks in rapid succession without stopping to wash a bowl. Interior measurement markings in 2-cup increments with metric increments on opposite side of bowl. Bowl holds up to 12 cups or 96 oz. Handle and spout simplify pouring batters into baking pans. Compatible with all KitchenAid 5-qt. tilt-head mixers.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 20, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
February 20, 2015
I accidentally chipped my original bowl
washing it over the weekend. My fingers were slippery from the soapy water. That's my story and I'm sticking to it!
I purchased this replacement bowl from the Williams-Sonoma Store on El Paseo, Palm Desert. Mara, the store manager is always so very helpful.
It fits perfectly and thrilled it comes with a lid to keep curious fingers and flying things out of my batter while I am baking.
Enjoy your baking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GailTJ
,Belmont
,CA
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Addition to My Kitchen
December 28, 2014
I was delighted to find this bowl in stock at my local W-S store the weekend before Christmas, since I thought it would come in handy for Christmas baking. (I'd been limited to the bowl that came with my KitchenAid Artisan mixer, and many of the recipes I like require the use of more than one mixing bowl.) Having an additional bowl saved time for me! (I would have really liked to have had another metal bowl--since that would be unbreakable--but none was available either in store or on line.)
The clear glass bowl is easy to use and to clean, and I like being able to see its contents during the mixing process.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mumsie01
,cuba city
,wi
December 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it, love it! I wouldn't trade it off.
December 20, 2014
I love my glass bowl, i have had it for several years now. I purchased it in dubuque ia when it first came out before williams sonoma had it in their stores or on-line that i would see. you can see if the ingredients have mixed in from the side of the bowl or need scraping. it has the cover so if you want to chill it in the refrigerator the cover is there. you do not have to transfer it to another bowl for that purpose. i don't see that it is difficult to wash just that it is a little heavier than the SS which is to be expected of any glass bowl. i have never had a problem attaching it to my artisan mixer. i have never regretted my purchase and would purchase another if it got broken. it is not chipped in all the use it has had by myself or grandchildren that have used it. they love it also as they can see how things are mixing together....an inspiration for baking. it is used several times a week often and at least once a week.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Korres
,CA
November 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fits all 5 Quart Tilt Mixers except...
November 20, 2014
While the construction of this bowl appears to be good, I was sorely disappointed to receive it only to determine that it does not fit my 5 quart KitchenAid Accolade Stand Mixer. The base of the glass bowl is too small to fit. Please note this on the description of the product to save others the inconvenience.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More aesthetically pleasing than the normal bowl.
June 6, 2014
This bowl looks so pretty with my KitchenAid Artisan Stand Mixer in Blue Willow! They fit together nicely. It is like a match made in heaven!
Not only does it display well on the counter top, but I also like being able to monitor the contents of the bowl without having to look down into the bowl. I'm short so I have to tippy toe to do that! lol.
This bowl is much heavier than the stainless steel bowl, so be aware of that. Because it is heavy, it takes a little more effort to clean and store the bowl. That doesn't bother me, though. I love the KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment anyway!
Pros: Quality, Design, easy to monitor contents of bowl
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 6 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
curls
,Rochester
,MN
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not what I'd hoped for
December 26, 2012
This is a sturdy glass bowl with a nice plastic cover. It was a bit heavy for me, but my chief complaint is that it was difficult to attach to the base of the mixer. I've struggled to get it securely set. My go-to bowl will remain the stainless steel one.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted February 16, 2015
Top 10 Contributor
KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
I apologize.
It does come with a plastic lid.
I am so excited. My original bowl cracked at the poor spout while washing it in the sink.
Have ordered the replacement, but not available until 3/15/15.
0points
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted February 8, 2015
Top 10 Contributor
KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
This bowl does not come with a plastic cover.
Perhaps You have reviewed the wrong KitchenAide product?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)