KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment

The perfect extra for your KitchenAid stand mixer, this see-through glass work bowl makes it easy to get a close-up view of company's famous planetary mixing. The vintage-style tempered-glass bowl also features a handle and spout for convenient pouring - plus measurement markings to help ensure precision baking. 5-qt. glass bowl locks to the base of your mixer. Durable tempered glass construction is heatproof and shock resistant. Gives you an extra work bowl for carrying out multiple tasks in rapid succession without stopping to wash a bowl. Interior measurement markings in 2-cup increments with metric increments on opposite side of bowl. Bowl holds up to 12 cups or 96 oz. Handle and spout simplify pouring batters into baking pans. Compatible with all KitchenAid 5-qt. tilt-head mixers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
curls
,Rochester
,MN
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not what I'd hoped for
December 26, 2012
This is a sturdy glass bowl with a nice plastic cover. It was a bit heavy for me, but my chief complaint is that it was difficult to attach to the base of the mixer. I've struggled to get it securely set. My go-to bowl will remain the stainless steel one.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomtoMadeline
,Spring
,TX
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice addition for the mixer
December 30, 2011
This is most definitely not a necessity, but I will admit, this is the bowl I use the most with my mixer. It's nice to be able to view your mix or batter from more than just the top. Now I can judge how well a mix or dough is coming along from the sides as well. I have found this particularly helpful with bread doughs as sometimes those need to be adjusted by adding more flour or liquid.
The bowl is sturdy and is easy to lock into place. It is fairly heavy. Nice, thick glass that I think would be rather hard to chip. Easy to clean. I am with it happy overall.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snagle
December 27, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Typical KitchenAid mixer attachment, excellent!
December 27, 2011
Nice, thick glass
Easy pour spout
Snap-on lid that seals bowl...may even be left installed with bowl on mixer and stored
Pros: Design
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Glass Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsWeaver
,Chico
,CA
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this bowl!
December 22, 2011
I already loved my red artisan mixer, then this bowl came along and made it even better. I can see when all of the lumps are out of the mashed potatoes, when the onion and breadcrumbs have been kneaded into the meatloaf mix, and when all the chocolate chips have been folded into cookie dough. My kids don't need to hover over the bowl to watch the frosting become whatever color we've dyed it (huge safety plus when baking with little kids!) and they can watch from their seats at the island. Plus it comes with a lid! So now when my mixer is sitting on the counter between uses it has a pretty glass bowl that isn't getting any dust in it! The pour spout is perfect for cake batter, and the thickness of the glass makes it very sturdy. The only downside is that it is very heavy compared to the metal bowl.
The metal bowl has been banished to the cabinet, this one is my go-to bowl for everything I make.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Design, it comes with a lid!
Cons: Weight