KitchenAid Stand Mixer Fruit & Vegetable Strainer Attachment

Compatible with any KitchenAid stand mixer, this fruit and vegetable mill is an accessory to the mixer's Food Grinder Attachment. It quickly strains a fine puree of ingredients for homemade applesauce, berry coulis, baby foods, jams and jellies, and all manner of sweet and savory spreads.Compatible with all KitchenAid stand mixers.Attaches to mixer's power hub for motorized operation.Made of heavy-duty plastic with a stainless-steel conical sieve.Clear plastic lid.Works only in combination with the KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Fruit & Vegetable Strainer Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Fruit & Vegetable Strainer Attachment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Juliana1951
,Woodbine
,nj
August 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grinder not included
August 27, 2013
Yep, I will reiterate...the meat grinder has to be ordered as well. I don't know how that other lady got both, she didn't say she ordered both. But to use the Veggie thingy...you have to get the Meat Thingy-y! haha Frustrated because I've been holding on to my tomatoes to get this thing - and pray they don't go bad in the meantime.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Fruit & Vegetable Strainer Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CajunJR
Lafayette, LA
September 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fruit & Vegetable Strainer
September 5, 2011
I tried using the attachment to strain out blackberry seeds to make seedless jam. The seeds clogged the screen and the feed screw broke. I liked this attachment for making applesauce, and making seedless tomato products like ketchup. Called Kitchenaid and they said that blackberries and raspberries should not be put through the machine and there is a recipe for a raspberry sauce that came with the machine. There was no such warning with my attachment
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
krystinamarie
Posted January 20, 2012
I also find it ironic that W-S is using raspberries in the image then, if the manufacturer is saying that you aren't supposed to put those through the machine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Fruit & Vegetable Strainer Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
batgirl
Mountain View, AR
September 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
8of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does NOT include the grinder!
September 18, 2009
I'm pleased with the food grinder, but it most emphatically does NOT include the meat grinder, which you need to run the food grinder! You'll need both to make tomato sauce and such. I do wish the pusher was wooden, not plastic, though.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Fruit & Vegetable Strainer Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lobas
Portland, OR
May 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome for making tomato Sauce!
May 2, 2009
I love the fruit and vegi Strainer! This attachment makes re-creating my nonna's pasta sauce simple! I have previously used and tried various other methods and products to strain tomatoes, and nothing works a simply or as efficient as the Kitchen Aid fruit and vegetable strainer. I highly recommend this product. But it is not clearly stated that this product also contains the Meat and Food Grinder. I mistakingly bought both the fruit and vegi strainer as well as the food and meat grinder, only to have to return the food grinder. Other than that, I have no complaints about this product!
Review 5 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Fruit & Vegetable Strainer Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taxi
western new york state
October 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
strainer was great
October 16, 2008
recently I purchased a veggie strainer from you and must say it did the job very good....All the seeds and skins of the tomatoes were removed went through roughly four bushels of tomatoes in no time worked like a charm...I had a small problem though putting it together became somewhat a challenge with four languages and trying to figure it all out...I finally conquered that..
Also for a nice touch with the veggie strainer I also received the meat grinder no extra cost....
Overall five stars...
taxi
Review 6 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Fruit & Vegetable Strainer Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebbieF
Clio MI
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Strainer for Sauce
September 3, 2008
I used it for the first time to strain my tomatoes when making spaghetti sauce. It was a little messy when placing the cooked tomatoes in the hopper, but it worked quite well.