KitchenAid Stand Mixer Food Grinder Attachment

Quickly process ingredients for spreads, relishes or meat loaf with this efficient KitchenAid grinder attachment. Helpful for sweet and savory recipes, it also turns out bread crumbs with ease.Compatible with all KitchenAid stand mixers.Attaches to mixer's power hub for motorized operation.Made of durable plastic.Two stainless-steel grinding plates create coarse or fine textures.Includes a plastic pushing tool that doubles as a wrench.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Food Grinder Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Food Grinder Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobud
,Portland
,OR
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grinder
October 24, 2013
Easy to use, easy to clean, makes great sausage! Instructions were clear and easy to follow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Food Grinder Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Charleston
,SC
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
July 1, 2013
Works great. Used first time to make hamburger, handled 6 lbs of chuck roast and sirloin like a champ. Did the whole batch in 5-6 mins. I froze the cut up meat for 30-40 min prior to grinding. It did not get clogged or gummed up at all. Interior components die, auger, and blade seem quality. The only questionable part is the plastic housing. Will see if it holds up w/o cracking. easy to break down and clean. Overall very impressed and happy with purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Food Grinder Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbiZ
,Inglewood
,CA
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy as Pie
February 26, 2013
I was able to grind 3 pounds of pork country ribs in less than five minutes. I see where users are complaining about shavings in their finished product; this is due to over heating. All of my meat was perfect until I, tried to be cheap, and kept grinding in order get all of the leftovers out of the chute and ended up with shavings in one strand of meat. In addition, if the meat is gumming up, it's not the grinders fault, the meat is not cold enough.
I suggest freezing the meat, grind worm and plates for a 30 to 45 minutes, before grinding. Also, the large food tray helps because you can stack and continuously feed more meat therefore, the grinder doesn't have a chance to run empty, which will cause excess friction and shavings.
When coupled with the Pro Line Series mixer, the unit is extremely tall on the counter top. Thankfully, I'm very tall or I would have had to use the machine on the table.
I'm anxious to use the pasta attachments tomorrow!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Speed
Cons: extremely tall paired with proline mixer
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Food Grinder Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RogerGP
,Peoria
,IL
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Food Grinder attachment is excellent!
February 21, 2013
My wife and I have had this attachment for our mixer and purchased this one for our daughter. We have used ours many times almost as frequently as we have used the mixer for other purposes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Food Grinder Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sltpdq
,St. Louis
,MO
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great piece for the money!
January 24, 2013
Works beautifully. We grind beef for burgers, and it is fantastic! It takes burgers to the next level. Note: the directions are terribly clear, so if you're disassembling the grinder to clean, the spiral part comes out by simply pressing the metal "plug" on the back of the piece!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Food Grinder Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redrocketcoupe
,Denver
,CO
Denver, CO
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Grinder I've ever used!
December 21, 2012
My wife and I make 25lbs of potato sausage every year for Christmas. Every thing has to be ground for it and we've never had a problem with this grinder. We used an old hand crank grinder in the beginning. It would come off the table and keeping it filled and grinding took forever. With this attachment we grind and mix it in a quarter of the time it took before. If I wear this one out I'll buy another one. I grind my own beef for chili in mine now too.
The comment about having trouble getting inside to clean it? Wash it in the sink with hot soapy water and use a bottle brush to clean it. Works perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 7 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Food Grinder Attachment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BekahB
South Dakota
May 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lubricant in output
May 6, 2012
Followed the directions to a T in regards to cleaning, set up, putting food through, and the suggestions by other reviewers. While grinding chicken, I noticed when scraping to help with the output, grey lubricant mixed with the meat. My husband checked the KitchenAid forum and learned you were supposed to throw that meat away (but the lubricant is supposedly food safe?). Not sure if I am to expect this to happen every time, but it does sound expensive to waste a bunch of meat until it stops.
Great idea, wish it worked for us, but it's getting returned.
Troubleshooting I learned is a paper towel did help remove the meat from the blades more easily. Because it is plastic, I would imagine this breaking very easily. Wish the pusher was the wooden one in the picture. KitchenAid directions say to not use the enclosed pusher/wrench to tighten the cap around the blades, so what's the point (misleading)?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Assembly
Cons: Quality, Speed, Power, Fragile, lubricant in food
Review 8 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Food Grinder Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingsforme
,Tampa
,FL
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it for grinding chicken
January 4, 2012
I Got this for a Christmas present and just love it. I enjoyed grinding my own chicken breast. I also like grinding my own hamburger meat, you know what is really in it and can control the fat content. I use more chicken than beef in our meals and it is great for that. Fast and easy. Chicken goes much faster than the beef. Cleans easy if you clean it right away and not let the meat dry. Love it and will use it all the time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean