KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl

When you want to make small batches of batter with your KitchenAid Professional stand mixer, use this convenient half-capacity mixing bowl and combination whisk/flat beater. Also ideal for whipping cream or egg whites, it provides a welcome break from washing the mixer's larger bowl between tasks.Compatible with KitchenAid Pro 600 and Pro 620 series stand mixers that have a bowl-lift stand.Convenient 3-qt.-cap. bowl handles a variety of tasks.Both bowl and whisk/beater are made of rugged stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
23 of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffeebean32
,Sandusky
,OH
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
January 11, 2013
This is perfect and a must have if you have the large stand mixer. I love this, it is just the right size for smaller mixing needs like whip toppings, egg whites even cake batters. No more missed spots due to small quantity. Love, Love, Love!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
August 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It makes a useful appliance even more so
August 3, 2012
Every other KA add-on is just optional in my mind, but this one is essential. We've had this bowl/whip set as long as we've had our 6 qt. KA mixer. I use this smaller bowl at least as often as the regular bowl. It works for as few as 2-3 eggwhites or a cup of whipping cream, so it makes the mixer more practical for weeknight meals. It handles a single batch of cookie dough easily. It's also great to have a second bowl for those times where I'm cooking a big meal and have more than one task for the mixer.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeMomma
,Quantico
,VA
December 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for whipped cream
December 23, 2011
We have a pension for fresh whipped cream at our house, This is all I make in it, But it does a great job...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nickie409
Illinois
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not good for what I needed
January 9, 2011
I had been wanting this set for a very long time. I LOVE my 6qt, but I wanted to be able to use it for smaller amounts. I figured this would be the answer. I found it in my local Williams-Sonoma and got it. I really wanted to love it, but my test recipe (about 1 cup of whipped cream) took WAY too long with inferior results. Unfortunately this did the same thing the large bowl does, it just gets the top of the ingredients. I gave it 3 stars, because if you are looking for a second bowl, I can see where it would come in handy. I already have a second bowl and I wanted it for small batches of eggs and cream, it did not work for my uses. It went back to the store, and I will continue to use my Kitchenaid hand mixer to whip small quantities.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KAidOwner
Posted February 26, 2011
Height of the Beater
I just got mine. Could it be the height of the beater? The book suggests if something is not being beaten on the bottom, you may just need to turn the screw behind the bowl to the left the slightest bit. Page 12. It says to make sure the whisk doesn't touch the bowl - just barely.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mariannamom
Malvern, PA
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
don't try this
December 28, 2010
this product is a great idea. However, even after adjusting the machine it still needed to be raised about a half inch. I had to hold the bowl while it whipped and the combi whip doesn't do such a great job. I threw the box away in the Christmas excitement !
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KAidOwner
Posted February 26, 2011
Does your 6 quart do the same thing?
Did you call the company? Sounds like a manufacture error in the settings.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brh33704
Saint Petersburg, FL
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Tool...
December 27, 2010
This small mixer & attachment is the perfect compliment to the largest & strongest (& heaviest) KitchenAid mixer. When you aren't mixing large batches, this tool is THE ticket!
Review 7 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PaulaAnn
Surprise, AZ
February 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good addition for the 6 qt mixer
February 22, 2010
I received the Kitchen Aid Combi Whip bowl and was very satisfied with the results. However if using only 3 medium eggs or less you may have to make sure that it has completely beat them.
I have the 6 quart bowl and this additional equipment greatly helps when baking smaller portions.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KAidOwner
Posted February 26, 2011
Height of the Beater
If you haven't tried it yet - Did you try adjusting the screw on the base behind the lip of the bowl. Look on Page 12 in the instruction/ recipe book. Turn screw slightly to the left to bring the bowl up closer to the beater - don't let the beater actually touch the bowl. Maybe then you can do less egg whites.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AOKnits1
Bellflower, Ca.
January 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Idea
January 27, 2010
Works great!!! I am so happy to have the smaller bowl for smaller receipes and this one did a great job.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Kattididit
Sun City West, AZ
Posted January 7, 2011
measure
this is a wonderful bowl and whip and attachment for the KitchenAid BUT
Be sure to check your model number as the attachment does not fit all models!!!!
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Kattididit
Sun City West, AZ
Posted January 1, 2011
HELP
Received this wonderful bowl for Christmas as a gift from the kids and the bowl does not fit my KitchenAid...now I have a wonderful combi whip and mixer bowl and cannot use it because it does not fit my kitchen aid model...off to Williams and Sonoma at the mall and hopefully they will help me exchange or have the solution with the modifying attachment to get the bowl to fit my stand....
grandkids were so proud to give their gift to grandmama and don't not have the heart to tell them I cannot use it.....
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchengadgetlover
Huntingdon Valley PA
January 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition to a wonderful mixer
January 21, 2010
I was lucky enough to get the copper plated stand mixer for a Christmas gift this year. It has a huge mixing bowl and this is a wonderful addition. It allows me to do a smaller amount and not lose the ingredients in the huge bowl. Great for whipping egg whites and whipping cream. Great idea and worth the extra purchase. Also used it to make icing for a cake. Enjoy.........
Review 10 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aoknits
Bellflower, Ca
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bowl
December 26, 2009
We purchased the bowl for our daughter to use on her 610 and after a small adjustment on the adjusting screw she said it worked perfect. Now that I have a 610 I will be purchasing one for myself.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Massachusetts
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product doesn't fit all lift model Kitchen Aides
December 13, 2009
This product looks to be a great idea, except it won't fit my lift stand machine (it was advertised for ALL lift stand machines). Thus I had to return it, and almost had to pay $11 for the privilege of being disappointed. However, the sustomer service agent remoived the shipping when I reported the mis-advertising.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted December 18, 2013
Works on mine
I'm on my third Lift Mixer in 20 years (not because they wore out, but wanting more power). The Combi Bowl fits all three, but I DID have to adjust the lift by turning the screw as directed in the manual.
If by chance there's a model out there it doesn't fit, your review would be more helpful if you include your model number so those owners will know to proceed with caution.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spinner
Green Bay , WI
November 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yes
November 2, 2009
The combi whip and bowl is everything that I expected and wanted for my new larger 600 series kitchenaid mixer. I recieved it in a timely manner and have been using it very often. Our hosehold is just the two of us but I need the larger mixer for bread and lots of cookies. But for smaller batches of quick breads and cakes I love the versatility of the smaller bowl. Thank you very much.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cassaundraD
inland empire, Ca
October 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good for some, bad for others
October 3, 2009
I bought this to accompany my 6qt that I bought at WS. I was bummed that I could only buy it online. The down side is that it only worked with 3 or more egg whites. with 2, it just did nothing.
My 3qt bowl on my tilt head did the job for 2 egg whites fine.
On the upside, it is great for small batches and when I make a small batch of pancakes.
I don't regret getting it, but it does not replace the need for a hand mixer.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KAidOwner
Posted February 26, 2011
Height of the Beater
Look on Page 12 in the instruction/ recipe book. Did you try adjusting the screw on the base behind the lip of the bowl. Turn screw slightly to the left to bring the bowl up closer to the beater - don't let the beater actually touch the bowl.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dessertarian
Cupertino, CA
September 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
September 10, 2009
Seemed like a good idea. I used it tonight for the first time with 1/2 pint of heavy cream in the bowl. The whip barely dipped into the liquid, just enough to splash but nothing more. Had to resort to my 40-yo hand mixer to finish the job. I am not the first to mention this problem.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjlsreviews
Buffalo, NY
September 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Combi whip& Bowl.
September 6, 2009
I LOVE THIS.
Took it out of the box and made a single batch of cookies-perfect.
I don't use my hand held mixer anymore.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whipping
Gresham, OR
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
souffle
June 15, 2009
The combi whip and bowl is the perfect size for whipping egg whites. My first ever souffle came out great. I can't wait to use it to whip cream for the fresh summer berries.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pupcake
St. Louis, MO
March 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I wished for
March 25, 2009
This set completes my mixing bowl needs! I was so happy when I found this at WS. Before purchasing, I worried a bit about the ability of the wisk. Well it is great! (egg whites, included!) I have a Professional 620 Limited Edition and the bowl/whip attach seemlessly. I wholeheartedly recommend this set. Go for it!
Review 18 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moreilly
Pittston, Pa
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Luv this bowl and whip!!!
February 26, 2009
When I bought my Kitchenaid Mixer, I wanted the largest bowl they made,which is a 6 qt. Although I luv it, I found I needed an additional bowl that was a little smaller. I found the Combi 3 qt bowl and whip and its the perfect size for making cake mixes and smaller amounts of mashed potatoes, etc. Every one should have a second bowl and for me this is the perfect bowl for me.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
acarman72
Southeast Washington
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Before purchasing check your model #!
February 26, 2009
I am so disappointed. I really, really wanted this since my number one complaint with my Professional Kitchen Aid mixer is that I can't beat small amounts (like 2 egg whites). This was going to be my fix all!
Then it arrived and it doesn't fit my mixer. I was terribly bummed and then had to ship it back on my own dime. Read carefully that it only fits "SELECT" Professional Kitchen Aid mixers!
Three stars because I can see how it would be absolutely perfect (and I would have given it 5 stars) averaged with my disappointment that it doesn't fit my model (1 star) and you get a three star rating.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bookworm
Liberal, KS
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better bowl and whip for small amounts.
February 5, 2009
The combi whip & bowl is a great addition to my 610 Professional mixer. I've used it for beating eggs and making cookies and pancakes.
page1 2 next