KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl

When you want to make small batches of batter with your KitchenAid Professional stand mixer, use this convenient half-capacity mixing bowl and combination whisk/flat beater. Also ideal for whipping cream or egg whites, it provides a welcome break from washing the mixer's larger bowl between tasks.Compatible with KitchenAid Pro 600 and Pro 620 series stand mixers that have a bowl-lift stand.Convenient 3-qt.-cap. bowl handles a variety of tasks.Both bowl and whisk/beater are made of rugged stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shaynation
,Las Vegas
,NV
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fits the 7qt Pro Line too!
October 28, 2014
I ordered this hoping it would fit my 7qt pro line mixer, (it says all bowl lift, but then only lists the 6 series). Woo Hoo it fits! Its the perfect size for when you need to whip 2-6 egg whites or are just making small batters. The whip attachment also gets very close to the bottom of the bowl (much closer than the paddle that goes with my mixer and its respective bowl).
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenBT
,Atlanta
,GA
September 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
September 17, 2014
I use the large bowl that came with the mixer occasionally. I use this new smaller bowl most of the time. It's perfect for normal batters!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: no handle
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fibrocook
,St. Peters
August 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smaller is Better
August 12, 2014
I like my stand mixer, but the bowl was just too large for most of my needs. As a single person I make smaller portions and share with small groups of friends. This Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl is the perfect size for one cake mix and one or two servings of mixed items.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffeebean32
,Sandusky
,OH
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
January 11, 2013
This is perfect and a must have if you have the large stand mixer. I love this, it is just the right size for smaller mixing needs like whip toppings, egg whites even cake batters. No more missed spots due to small quantity. Love, Love, Love!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Combi Whip & Mixer Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
August 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It makes a useful appliance even more so
August 3, 2012
Every other KA add-on is just optional in my mind, but this one is essential. We've had this bowl/whip set as long as we've had our 6 qt. KA mixer. I use this smaller bowl at least as often as the regular bowl. It works for as few as 2-3 eggwhites or a cup of whipping cream, so it makes the mixer more practical for weeknight meals. It handles a single batch of cookie dough easily. It's also great to have a second bowl for those times where I'm cooking a big meal and have more than one task for the mixer.