KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment

Pair this attachment with any model of KitchenAid stand mixer and you can squeeze the juice from oranges or other citrus quickly and easily. Ideal for cooking and baking, breakfasts and brunches, it rapidly juices handheld fruits directly into a glass or pitcher.Compatible with all KitchenAid stand mixers.Attaches to mixer's power hub for motorized operation.Made of heavy-duty plastic.Automatically turns juicer; requires manual holding of halved fruit.Spout pours juice directly into glass, pitcher or measuring cup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great idea that's not well executed
February 26, 2013
The first few times we used this attachment, it was for less than a glass of juice at a time (for recipes) and it performed well enough, was easy to clean and took up little valuable kitchen real estate. When we decided to juice enough oranges for three people's breakfast, the unit's flaws became very apparent. I had so much juice running down my arm that I had to fashion a cuff of paper towels and tape to keep my elbow dry! On top of that, the pulp screen vibrated out of its groove several times and jettisoned to the floor. My hand was also sore from all that pressing fruit to the reamer. So, our verdict is that we'll use it for a small quantity of juice, but for bigger jobs, I guess we'll have to get a real citrus juicer at some point.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DosAguas
,Oakland
,CA
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A good juicer
March 6, 2012
Let's face it, juicing takes forever but it's so worth it to have that fresh orange juice! This product functions just as stated. The fancier more expensive units have a few more perks but this is a great option for the money and I like that it fits on my kitchen aid that is already on the counter without adding another appliance. The only cons are the pulp tray needs to be emptied often -but that's the case with most juicers of this size. Its not an overly loud machine (average noise level), but its not quiet either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: emptying pulp tray often
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ichigokitty
,WA
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for Breakfast for Two, Bad for a Crowd
February 20, 2012
I have mixed feelings about this product; I use it occasionally, but I often find myself frustrated- it's a trade-off. It does save space on my countertop, and does a good job of making juice for two, but it's useless for high volume applications and makes a bit of a mess.
I've found that this works best when using only two to three pieces of fruit in a sitting. More than that and you will find that juice begins to run down your arm and the pulp tray gets clogged. These limitations keep this item from being a daily standby and relegate it to use on weekends and special occasions.
Pros: Size, Speed, Power
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
meenu
NY
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not happy with vertical design
April 20, 2011
too open . splatters juice a little.drips down your hand.
Cons: too open
Review 5 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Florida
April 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Waste Your Money
April 16, 2011
This product is messy, doesn't catch all the pulp and seeds, and you continuously have to clean the strainer basket. Per KA, "It is suggested when using the JE on the mixer not to juice more then 2-10 grapefruits, or 2-12 oranges of average size per week, on Speed 6. Anything over these amounts would be excessive use." This means you can not use the juicer very much! The above information was provided to me from KA and is also on their Facebook site.
Pros: none
Cons: Temperamental, High-Maintenance, save your money, poor design
Review 6 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheeryinaz
Chandler, AZ
March 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST!!!
March 3, 2011
by far the best juicer I have used..easy and not messy!!! it's been working hard this winter season at our house to help us get fresh vitamin C orange juice and red grapefruit! so worth the few dollars it costs. highly recommend
Review 7 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artemis
Southern California
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
everything I expected
February 16, 2011
this attachment works exactly as promised, and I didn't have any problems with the messiness that others complained of in their reviews. The speed doesn't need to be high, slow and steady does the trick!
Review 8 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TikiTikiLee
Camarillo, CA
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Clean
January 26, 2011
I've had other juicers and although this isn't as self contained, it works for me. I don't have another appliance to store and it has more power. I finally got smart and use the kitchen table with a vinyl table cloth. By having the appliance lower, I eliminated juice running down my arm. Quickly made enough fresh orange juice for a 40 person brunch.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBWalsh
Connecticut
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding!
January 24, 2011
This funnel has a quick and easy removable strainer. It is sturdy and can handle the most challenging cooking challenges for straining sauces.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbrikki
Santa Barbara, CA
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy-to-use juicer
January 11, 2011
This is the easiest juicer I have ever used. It is easy to assemble, easy to use and easy to wash. I love it!
Review 11 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nickie409
Illinois
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not very efficient, and quite messy
January 9, 2011
I gave this attachment several attempts before getting rid of it. If you use the screen that comes with it, you will be emptying it WAY too often (basically, leave the screen out while you juice, and strain the pulp and seeds out after you are done). It is quite messy and does not give superior results.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1LTB4
Upland, CA
February 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Effective but messy
February 12, 2010
I have had this juice attachment for years. It does the job but is messy due to the vertical design. The pulp screen is removes most pulp but is small so it must be removed and cleaned out frequently which is simple but again messy.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fresno
Fresno, CA
December 22, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Juicer
December 22, 2008
I have not used any other electric juicers. This juicer worked well and quickly juiced several oranges. I did not experience the "juice running down my arm" as the previous reviewer did, but I'm 5'9" with a standard counter top height. A couple of things to note when using. Dispense with the plastic strainer (shown as the white bar right below the orange and above the glass in the photo) that is part of the attachment as it is too small for juicing several oranges and quickly clogs with pulp. A wire strainer on the KitchenAide mixing bowl worked well for collecting the juice. Juicer works very quickly, so you need to be careful not to grind the rind which will add bitterness to the juice. Otherwise, an excellent juicer for the money.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stickmaker
Big Island, Hawaii
November 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KitchenAid Citrus Attachement
November 26, 2008
After several other disappointing citrus juicers this one does the job! No stalling and grinds out the pulp like a champ!
However there are a few flaws (worth putting up with).
1: Expect not to catch all the juice where you collect it. The vertical design leaves the entire face of it for splattering.
2: I have a high counter and the juice tends to run down my arm. I counter this by elevating my elbow but it is an annoyance.
All in all if you have an orchard like I have you will appreciate this attachment.