KitchenAid(R) Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment

Pair this attachment with any model of KitchenAid stand mixer and you can squeeze the juice from oranges or other citrus quickly and easily. Ideal for cooking and baking, breakfasts and brunches, it rapidly juices handheld fruits directly into a glass or pitcher.Compatible with all KitchenAid stand mixers.Attaches to mixer's power hub for motorized operation.Made of heavy-duty plastic.Automatically turns juicer; requires manual holding of halved fruit.Spout pours juice directly into glass, pitcher or measuring cup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid(R) Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid(R) Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exgyn2
,Missouri City
,TX
April 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great functional and economical solution
April 29, 2015
For infrequent juicing, the Citrus Juicer Attachment is yet another way to recoup the investment made in the KitchenAid Stand Mixer. This solution is not only economical, but extremely effective and functional. For infrequent juicing, there is no sense buying another expensive appliance and have to try and find storage space for it when this well designed option works extremely well. Juiced some grapefruit this morning and enjoyed fresh juice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for KitchenAid(R) Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shkra
January 18, 2015
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great if you follow tips
January 18, 2015
I've followed the tips that I've found online - use a wide mouth container/short pitcher (I use a 2-qt pyrex) to catch the juice (not a drinking glass or cup) with a small strainer set on top of it and don't try to use the tiny pulp tray, when finished, press at the pulp to get the most juice out; keep your arm parallel to the counter or aimed with your elbow slightly higher than your hand and keep your fingers arm higher to avoid any mess. For people who say juice is running down their arms- I just keep my arm elevated, rotate the oranges sometimes, and press mostly with my fingers on the top part of the juicer, not on the bottom- I've never had any issue with juice on my arms.
We love this juicer because it works really well (especially for 2-4 ppl) and we use it all the time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
shkra
Posted February 1, 2015
To maximize juice, citrus should not be cold
For those who say they got less juice from citrus with this attachment, that has nothing to do with the attachment itself. I realized that I got less juice once, looked it up online, realized that happened because the first batch was room temperature oranges and the second batch were cold straight from the fridge. To maximize juice (from any citrus reamer-type appliance), find tips online to make sure that the oranges are at least room temperature.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for KitchenAid(R) Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KSEL
December 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works but is a mess
December 28, 2014
Overall for the price it is good however it is a mess due to the angle of the juicer.
We have orange trees so like to squeeze fresh OJ in the winter. Doing a container causes juice on the floor. Also have to change the pulp / seed catcher often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Store, Speed
Cons: juice all over the place
Review 4 for KitchenAid(R) Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great idea that's not well executed
February 26, 2013
The first few times we used this attachment, it was for less than a glass of juice at a time (for recipes) and it performed well enough, was easy to clean and took up little valuable kitchen real estate. When we decided to juice enough oranges for three people's breakfast, the unit's flaws became very apparent. I had so much juice running down my arm that I had to fashion a cuff of paper towels and tape to keep my elbow dry! On top of that, the pulp screen vibrated out of its groove several times and jettisoned to the floor. My hand was also sore from all that pressing fruit to the reamer. So, our verdict is that we'll use it for a small quantity of juice, but for bigger jobs, I guess we'll have to get a real citrus juicer at some point.
Review 5 for KitchenAid(R) Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DosAguas
,Oakland
,CA
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A good juicer
March 6, 2012
Let's face it, juicing takes forever but it's so worth it to have that fresh orange juice! This product functions just as stated. The fancier more expensive units have a few more perks but this is a great option for the money and I like that it fits on my kitchen aid that is already on the counter without adding another appliance. The only cons are the pulp tray needs to be emptied often -but that's the case with most juicers of this size. Its not an overly loud machine (average noise level), but its not quiet either.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: emptying pulp tray often
Review 6 for KitchenAid(R) Stand Mixer Citrus Juicer Attachment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ichigokitty
,WA
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for Breakfast for Two, Bad for a Crowd
February 20, 2012
I have mixed feelings about this product; I use it occasionally, but I often find myself frustrated- it's a trade-off. It does save space on my countertop, and does a good job of making juice for two, but it's useless for high volume applications and makes a bit of a mess.
I've found that this works best when using only two to three pieces of fruit in a sitting. More than that and you will find that juice begins to run down your arm and the pulp tray gets clogged. These limitations keep this item from being a daily standby and relegate it to use on weekends and special occasions.
Pros: Size, Speed, Power
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance