KitchenAid Professional 620 Stand Mixer

Redesigned to exceed the expectations of serious home bakers, this powerful ten-speed stand mixer is clad in your choice of nickel or copper and engineered to handle commercial-size batches of batter and dough.Extremely powerful motor for professional-quality mixing.Planetary action allows attachments to spin independently while making continual rotations around the bowl for thorough mixing.Ten speeds range from very slow stirring to very high beating.Shuts off and resets automatically in case of overload.Spiral dough hook allows you to knead 20% more dough per batch.Soft-start feature reduces spattering.Lift mechanism raises and lowers the bowl.Power hub for use with optional attachments.6-qt. stainless-steel bowl locks to base; ergonomic handle.Includes flat beater, dough hook, wire whip and pouring shield.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Professional 620 Stand Mixer
Review 1 for KitchenAid Professional 620 Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaraND
,Charleston
,SC
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The most beautiful thing in my kitchen
January 9, 2013
I am so grateful that this new addition will not fit in my cabinets becuase secretly, I want to look at it every day. It is so beautiful. My recipe repetoire has always lacked baked goods that require a mixer...I'm really enjoying all the new recipes I get to learn. Mashed potatoes for a crowd of 16 people was my innagural use. It whipped the potatoes without any trouble. It was amazing to watch. Lemon Merengue Pie was my lastest creation. This mixer whipped the most fabulous merengue I've ever seen, heard, or tasted. Three days later, the topping is just as firm and beautiful as it was the day it came out of the oven. I am so grateful for this Christmas gift!
Review 2 for KitchenAid Professional 620 Stand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Qball
,Watertown
,SD
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty is, as pretty does...
February 3, 2012
...and both of those bases are covered by this product! I'm in awe of its beauty, and it's a workhorse also. I don't like to have kitchen tools on my countertop. Let's face it. Most are ugly and create clutter. Even *I* will allow this one to be on display rather than hiding it in the cupboard. The only thing I regret is that W-S doesn't offer the attachments for one-stop shopping. Or, if they do, I somehow missed it. The attachments are a MUST for getting the most use of your investment from this wonderful mixer.
Pros: Durable, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Design
Review 3 for KitchenAid Professional 620 Stand Mixer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
5of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Anyone same problem with me?
January 14, 2012
I bought this KitchenAid Professional 620 Stand Mixer last summer. Since I am now live in outside of America I asked my sister to send it tome so she bought it in William sonoma store in Union square. Since I alrealy have other model (kitchaid artisan white one) I opened it last week , because I moved to a new home this month.
I tried to use it, and then I found out that somethings not right,
The bowl and the mixer doesn;t fit horizontality. I don't know the reason, maybe it;s the problem of the mixer or a bowl. So I am wondering if anyone had a same problem with me.
Answer me please..!
Pros: Quality, Design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Cincitosanfran
Reston, VA
Posted March 24, 2012
Mixing bowl alignment
I experienced a similar problem when I first tried to use this mixer. I tried the adjustment screw to fine tune the fit, but it did not allow for enough travel. Turned out the fault was entirely my own. I did not properly seat the bowl on the mixer. I aligned the pins on the side but I did not press on the rear of the bowl. If you press firmly enough you will hear a clicking sound and the bowl will drop enough to just clear the paddle blade. This was my first time using the stand mixer and I was unaware that I needed to secure the bowl snugly on the back side of the bowl. Hope this helps.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
pjomd
usa
Posted February 28, 2012
problem with bowl
when you put the bowl on you need to push down on the back of it until it "snaps" into place. hope that works.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)