KitchenAid Pro Line(R) 4-Slice Toaster

Not only does the Pro Line Toaster share the classic style of KitchenAid's legendary mixers, it shares its peerless craftsmanship and attention to detail as well. A heavyweight die-cast frame and beautiful exterior finish hint at its premium level of performance and functionality, including motorized lifting and lowering of bread and "A Little Longer" button for a touch more browning. Exceptionally crafted, heavy-duty die-cast aluminum construction. Beautiful yet durable exterior finish that is easy to clean. Automatically senses bread in the slot then lowers it to start toasting and raises it once finished. 2" extra-wide slots accommodate thickly sliced artisan breads and bagels. "A Little Longer" button allows for controlling additional browning at the end of toasting. Select the exact level of brownness you desire with the slider control. Automatic keep warm function keeps bread heated at end of toasting for up to 3 minutes. An LED timer light shows the progress of your toast and an audible signal indicates when toasting is complete. Lights above the slider control let you easily see your browning setting even in low light. Defrost function for thawing frozen bagels or waffles. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) 4-Slice Toaster
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) 4-Slice Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatKitty
December 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent toaster
December 16, 2013
Purchased this toaster a year ago. DH said he wanted a toaster after not having one for some time, and I remembered the really cheap toasters we had in the past. I fell in love with this one when I saw it - what felt like a splurge at this price. We love it. It looks great sitting on the counter, and makes perfect toast.
Usually we use it for bagels - and the bagel setting is worthless. However, it toasts bagels perfectly on the normal setting so nothing is missed. Sometimes we will also toast very thin bread and it does fine with this as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) 4-Slice Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenn143
,Belchertown
,Ma
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
COUNTERTOP-DISPLAY WORTHY
August 3, 2013
Just like some of the comments here, I’ve never been so excited about a “toaster”. I was looking to buy the other brand, which of the same quality, but this one caught both me and my friend’s eyes. I got the silver for its clean look. I have a black granite counter top with a hint of grays, so this one acts as an accent to my counter. I used to own a red one, which I put away after each use due to the color. It just didn’t go well on the counter. This one is definitely a keeper.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: top dollar
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lovekitchenaid
Idaho
Posted April 29, 2014
love red
Read your review and wondering if you still have the red one?? If so, please comment and I'd love to buy it from you! Make you some $$ and save me some $$ and we'd both be happy!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) 4-Slice Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RRC1967
,Ann Arbor
,MI
March 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet Design / Great Toast!!!
March 9, 2013
Awesome design / styling. Love the Red! Great Product so far... Really enjoy having this product on display in my kitchen! Feature content just right...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: price
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) 4-Slice Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2GoodDogs
,Franklin
,TN
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally, A Toaster I Love!
February 5, 2013
I love this toaster! I've been shopping a long time for a quality toaster I'm willing to have on the counter top. This one stopped me in my tracks when I saw it through the store window. They didn't have the color I wanted at the store so I ordered it online. It looks great on the counter but even more importantly it makes great toast. I love the "a little longer" and "keep it warm" features. Our toast is perfect every time. My husband is happy because I no longer insist that the toaster be kept in the cabinet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) 4-Slice Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tj2433
,Seattle
,WA
February 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not What You Pay For
February 4, 2013
I have gone through 4 of these in the last 3 months (2 from WS, 2 from KA). William Sonoma & KitchenAid have good customer support, but this product is not what you'd expect from a $300 toaster. On all 4 I found that if you put only 1 slice in, it is much darker on the inside than the outside. On the third unit I got, it often started to buzz when it stopped cooking....would only stop when I unplugged it. On the fourth unit, it did not cook on the outside of the slice at all (not even warm, whether 1 slice or 2), and did not eject the toast when done, even if I pushed the eject button. Seems to me there is a flaw on its temp setting for the outside burners...like the bagel mode is stuck on if only 1 slice used...and built quality is otherwise not what it appears. Too bad, as it is a beauty on my countertop. I am getting a refund from KitchenAid after 4 units.
Pros: looks great
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) 4-Slice Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AddingComment
,Longmeadow
,MA
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First time I ever got excited about a toaster !
December 2, 2012
I didnt expect that I [middle aged man with wife and three daughters] would get excited about a toaster. My grandma had one like it when I was a boy and it brought back memories of the good old days in gramma s kitchen. That aside its a heavy solid feeling toaster. So far so good although when we put in one slide of toast, one side of the bread is nice and evenly toaster but the other side is less so which I would expect should not be the case for such a high end toaster... no big deal. My daughers like that the toast goes down and back up by itself and the little noises that it makes when the toast is done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: cost is very high
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
tj2433
Seattle
Posted February 8, 2013
No Big Deal?
I agree, when you put in 1 slice of bread, it does not get toasted evenly on both sides. In addition, if you set the temp so it toasted to the darkness you like with 2 slices, and then put in just 1 slice, it comes out much darker than the previous 2....so you have to remember to turn the temp down when you switch to 1 slice. And you have to remember those settings next time you put in 1 slice or 2. Not ok for a $300 toaster. This is a design flaw.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) 4-Slice Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DelawareMommom
,Smyrna
,DE
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Toaster!
November 27, 2012
I never got excited about a toaster before but this one is exceptional. Besides being beautiful, it is heavy; a very solid appliance. I love that the outside of the toaster does not get hot. The automatic "keep warm" is a great feature and something I never saw on a toaster before.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) 4-Slice Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
astro
,Holland
,MI
GR MI
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"6 Stars!!!"
November 2, 2012
Thank you!
Finally someone designed a toaster "worthy" of my counter top real estate! One I dont have to hide. One I actually "enjoy" looking at and using.
I love all the new features and really think it makes the best toast I have ever tasted!
I have personally bought 3 as gifts and 3 friends have also driven 20+ miles to the WS in GR to buy their own.
Call first because they have very limited quantities...kind of a bummer...one friend came home empty handed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Design, ddg (drop dead gorgeous!)