KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Tea Kettle

The Pro Line Tea Kettle offers peak commercial-quality performance as well as classic KitchenAid style. A sliding dial lets you set and adjust the desired water temperature in seconds, while an easy-to-read dial tracks heating progress. Thanks to double-walled construction, the lift-off kettle stays cool to the touch yet insulates beautifully to maintain consistent heat. Commercial design with state-of-the-art features and fast, efficient operation. Iconic KitchenAid style with heavy-duty die-cast aluminum construction. Sliding dial makes it simple to set or adjust desired temperature. Dual-wall design insulates to maintain water temperature longer. External gauge keeps track of water temperature. Clear window next to handle indicates water level. Kettle lifts off the base for easy carrying and pouring. Cool-touch sides. Beeps when selected temperature is reached. Removable mesh water filter minimizes scale deposits. Cord wrap helps keep countertop tidy. Automatic shutoff. BPA-free. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Medallion Silver is
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Tea Kettle
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pekingesepuppy
,Atlanta
,GA
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful kettle
September 8, 2014
Beautiful design. Very easy to use. Well worth the money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Shape, Design
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarianneD
,Mohrsville
,pa
May 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
May 6, 2014
Ordered my first one on line. It didn't work out of the box. Returned it for another. It worked well for 2-3 months and then stopped working, sorry to say. Will not be buying a third.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lamama
,Los Angeles
,CA
CA
October 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful design but big
October 26, 2013
This is a beautiful looking appliance that works very well. Tested the efficiency of boiling vs a gas stove top (both with equal amounts of water), and this kettle reached boiling temp a full 2.40 minutes faster than my stove. I love that you can adjust the temp for different teas and a bell goes off when the temperature is reached. 5 year warranty helps justify the cost. The reason for 4 stars: the footprint is large and takes up quite a bit of counter space. Also, unlike the Breville, the kitchen aide will not hold the temperature once reached; rather it will auto off completely. (This was almost a deal breaker for me!) Lastly, the water limit gauge is under the handle which makes it a bit difficult to read as you are filling. I had a hard time deciding on a color, but ultimately chose the red and it's like a piece of art sitting on the counter. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
geggers
Michigan
Posted November 24, 2013
artwork
Kitchen Aid has a world class designer for some of their products, so presentation is important to them, which is good. I was going to buy this tea kettle because it is beautiful and has a lot of nice features. Unfortunately they don't take the same pride in engineering. They often look better than they work. I've used many KA products through the years and thank goodness their warranty is rock solid, which I commend them for. After my 5th stand mixer replacement in less than 2 years though....you gotta wonder....where is that world class engineer?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
polyanna2
,Toledo
,OH
October 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
23of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lined with plastic!
October 10, 2013
Very disappointed to find this is lined in plastic. Kitchenaid tells me it is bpa free but it is still plastic. Why must every electric kettle be lined with plastic? I am returning it.
Cons: plastic lining!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Meatius
UK
Posted October 22, 2013
Like you state almost all kettles are coated in plastic, why so suprised? unlike other plastic Kettles it does a better job, boils faster to different temperatures and has a warranty, nuff said
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)