KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.

Introducing the largest, most powerful - and quietest - KitchenAid mixer we've ever offered. With a generous 7-qt. capacity, this machine equips home bakers with a full range of high-performance commercial features for fast, efficient mixing and quality results. Commercial design includes a bowl lift and heavy-duty metal knobs. 1.3-horsepower motor delivers robust mixing and kneading with surprisingly quiet operation. Planetary action allows attachments to spin independently while making continual rotations around the bowl for thorough mixing. Ten speeds range from very slow stirring to very high beating. Polished 7-qt. cap. stainless-steel bowl with comfort handle. Professional whip with 11 stainless-steel wires operates 33% more quickly than typical whips for optimal aeration of egg whites or cream. Commercial power hub works with all KitchenAid attachments. Hand assembled in Greenville, Ohio, home of KitchenAid since 1919. Includes wire elliptical whip and a flat beater and dough hook. Makes up to 14 dozen cookies or 8lbs of dough. All metal gears and touch points are built to last and backed by a 2 year total replacement warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
58 of 65(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southern
,sc
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Out Standing !
August 13, 2014
This Kitchen Aid Pro Line Mixer is the best Mixer I have ever had! Easy to use and love the colors to pick from. Holds so much more mix which helps us make enough to last longer. We have the stainless and it goes with all our decor . It is very powerful, and is such a great buy for our home of 4. I would buy again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingInTheNorth
July 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Efficient and Quiet
July 31, 2014
I have had a 6-qt kitchenaid mixer for 8 years and am giving to my mother in law overseas. I originally planned on replacing it with another 6-qt. However, I ended up buying this model instead and I am glad I did. It is very quiet and seems to have more power than the 6-qt. It is a bit pricer but I think it will be very durable.
Pros: Power, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTCook
,Rochester
,Mn
Rochester, MN
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I bought this!
May 27, 2014
After looking at this mixer for quite a while, I finally took the plunge and bought it. It is such a well-built machine. I've used it to make double batches of bread, cookies, and pizza dough, and it's handled it all with ease. It's quiet, powerful, and easy to use. Even the attachments are impressively made. The candy apple red is beautiful. I love it!,
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a dream!
May 19, 2014
Finally decided that it was time to retire my hand mixer. I read review after review for this mixer. So, I finally ordered it. Unfortunately, because I ordered the Sugar Pearl Silver, it took a little longer than normal as it was backordered. Finally arrived and all I can say is, "Wow". It has cut my prep time in half or more. So easy. I have made my whole wheat bread, mashed potatoes, double batch of heavy whole wheat brownies, double batch of whole wheat chocolate chip cookies and superb quiche. Everything has turned out better especially the quiche because of the wire whisk...it really adds the air to the eggs and it rises beautifully. The mixer is very simple to use and I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HeidiinTN
,Johnson City
,tn
May 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The good and the bad(metal shards)
May 10, 2014
The good:
-We are a family of 8, so being able to bake in bulk quickly like this is a dream.
-It is beautiful and looks great on my counter.
-The pasta attachments are super easy to use and produce perfect pasta.
-Kitchenaid customer service is TOP notch(more about that in a second).
The bad:
-If you have a dough or a thicker batter, you will hear a loud repetitive clicking noise. This is my second mixer, and they both made this noise. I called Kitchenaid and actually had them listen to it on the phone, and I was told that is normal.
-The first mixer I had dropped metal shards in my dough. The good news is that when I called Kitchenaid, they were super helpful and got me a replacement in no time at all. I have had NO issues with my new mixer. I am at ease that should I have an issue during the warranty period, KA is easy to work with and will replace it. That said, I am constantly checking my dough for metal shards after that experience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Loud, metal shards
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idahofarmgirl
,Hayden
,ID
April 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Christmas present ever!!
April 9, 2014
I have dreamed over the KA stand mixer for years, but never wanted to spend the money. Well this year for Christmas my sweet husband bought one for me to my delight. My daughter also got the slicer shredder attachment to go with it.
I have used this mixer 5-6 times a week as I bake all our bread and make most of our food from scratch. I can easily make a double batch of whole wheat bread (12-13 cups of flour) with no problems and it works the flour in so easily. It makes light dough or heavy dough so nicely. There is a slight "click" while the dough hook is mixing but nothing noisy or obnoxious at all. I make double batches of cookies and muffins with ease and it beats eggs and whipped cream like a dream. The motor is definitely powerful. It fits easily under the kitchen cabinet and the attachments are easy to clean. The shredder attachment is so nice for shredding carrots or cheese or slicing apples for pie or cukes for salad. I can see that I will be using this for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: can't find one yet :)
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveP2000
,Cape
,MA
Massachusetts
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smooth Power
March 27, 2014
I have used a KA 4.5 QT tilt up mixer for 15+ years. It's running fine but we find ourselves making multi batches too often and needing the larger capacity.
The way this commercial motor powers through ingredients smoothly and quietly is amazing. Where my 4.5 'plus' mixer would labor through a single batch of pizza dough, the 7 QT Pro powers through a triple batch (9 cups of flour) with ease and no sign of strain. The dough hook and action is also much more effective than the classic. And even though the 7 is a bigger machine than the 4.5, it fits under the counter where the tilt head of the 4.5 would hit.
My wife has yet to get used to setting the bowl in place, but is happy with the machine. The 7QT bowl can be a little on the large side for smaller recipes. The residential market 7QT mixer does not have a smaller bowl option but the bowls for the identical commercial 8QT mixer are compatible. I just ordered the 5 Qt. Commecial Bowl - KSMC5QBOWL for smaller mixing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SteveP2000
Massachusetts
Posted April 1, 2014
5 Qt. Bowl
Received the 5 Qt. Commercial Bowl - (KSMC5QBOWL) and used it this weekend. Just wanted to confirm that it fits this 7Qt Pro machine perfectly and the standard 7Qt attachments all fit. It's basically the same bowl with two quarts worth of the top cut off. The outside is brushed rather than polished, and it has a J handle for better stacking.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjamin950
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, TX
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best mixer out there, bar none….
February 22, 2014
Being some one that has a degree in Culinary Arts, I think KitchenAid has done it again. The Pro Line 7 Qt. is a power house and they have also reduced the noise a bit with the new larger model. The chrome accents add to the aesthetics of the Pro Line series. The 7 quart has the power to mix probably twice the amount of other mixer without showing even an ounce of strain or any sign of the mixer being overtaxed. Two thumbs up from me. Just waiting for the burnished aluminum paddle, etc. to become available for the new 7 quart.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: need burnished aluminum paddle and other parts
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cytus67
,New Haven
,CT
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Mixer
December 26, 2013
I bought this as a birthday gift for myself back in October 2013. I have been looking at KA for years now and finally took the plunge. What drew me to this mixer was the strong motor since my main goal was to be able to knead bread as well as other kitchen mixing chores. Out of the box, the only major issue was the dough hook wasn't machined correctly so it did not go on very easily. This was a huge disappointment at first since that was the main reason I bought it. I called KA right away and received some of the best customer service I have ever had. They shipped a new attachment out to me right away and the new one works just fine. So far, I have made bread at least once a week since purchase (6-7 cups of flour in total for two loaves) and the KA performs very well with no motor strain. I have also started making more baked goods to pass around at the office and for my students since mixing up double-batches is a breeze. So far, the KA is a welcome addition to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ACustomer001
December 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
5of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Mixer I Have Ever Owned
December 21, 2013
Absolute piece of junk. It is beautiful to look up but just does not work. With very little use the flat beater chipped and I replaced it with a silicone one... it does not mix at all. It leaves major lumps in my waffle batter.
Today... a few days before Christmas... I was making fudge and the wire whip just broke. The mixer itself was not even dragging or acting like I had overloaded it (because I had not) and the beater was not hitting the bowl or anything unusual. The attachments literally make this unusable. Thankfully I have a hand mixer I can pull out to finish at least some of my Christmas baking.
This just might be my most regrettable purchase ever. I was so excited to finally get a larger bowl for our large family.... only to be SEVERELY disappointed.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
JayJCee
West Plains, MO
Posted February 13, 2014
Instructions - they're there for a reason
I just received my KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Qt Mixer and I will review it after I have put it through its paces. However, in reading the instructions provided, on page 9 it plainly states that one should use the flat beater for heavy mixtures and specifically names candies in that category. While it is unfortunate that the wire whip broke, it is not the fault of the product.
0points
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted December 23, 2013
Sorry for your trouble
But your replacement beater isn't made by KitchenAid, but rather a third party vendor and could void the warranty.
As for the wire whip breaking while making fudge . . .hope you weren't hurt. However, fudge is way to thick a consistency to use on fudge and hardly KitchenAid's fault. But because your choice was the whip or a third party plastic part, its easy to see why you were left with a dilemma. However, neither of those issues are the fault of KitchenAid.
0points
1of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hammond
November 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mixer!
November 8, 2013
I had a smaller model for couple of years and then got this one because I wanted a bigger bowl size and 7qt was perfect for my needs. But on top of getting a bigger bowl I was very pleasantly surprised to see how quiet this mixer is! You can barely hear it! Like the new design of the bowl which allows to do all the mixing at the very bottom very effectively even if you have just 2 eggs there. I have been using it every week for almost a year and very happy with the results I get, would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Quiet
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
schmidty621
Posted November 28, 2013
Good for small batches too?
Hi - I love to bake both small and large batches. Do you feel like this still does a good job even with smaller batches?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jenbishop72
,Windham
,Me
November 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-13points
6of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Right out of the box and tripped GFCI
November 4, 2013
Purchased the 7 quart last week and finally came today. I was very excited and ready to bake! However....as soon as I turned it on it tripped my gfci. So I reset the gfci and it happened again when I turned on the mixer. Could not get it to stop doing this. Every outlet this was happening. So I googled this problem and right on the kitchenaid website it said to call customer service if this happens. (Sounds to me like it must be common if its on their website.) So I called and the customer service was top notch. They said they were sending me a new one. I asked them if it could be something with my gfci (although my house is only 3 years old I wanted to see who they would put the blame on) but they insisted it was the mixer and I'd get my new one in 7-10 days. They will give a prepaid label so I don't pay shipping. So I'm impressed with the customer service but very disappointed with getting something broken right out of the box.
Cons: didn't work out of the box!!!
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JChild
,Chico
,CA
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Work horse
October 23, 2013
I (27 male) upgraded to this mixer from my smaller model my grandmother gave me and man does this thing work. My smaller mixer just couldn't handle the bread dough or running my food grinder attachment for long periods of time.
This mixer does it all, never bogs down. And the capacity of the bowl is great and the power is awesome.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luc57
,Anniston
,Al
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-20points
0of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KitchenAid Pro Line Stand Mixer, 7 Qt.
October 22, 2013
I received my stand mixer a couple of weeks ago. I chose medallion silver. How beautiful! I have not used it but will update my review when I do.
Pros: great looking
Review 15 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concordenerd
,Lewistown
,PA
Central, PA
August 24, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Call on the Pro to get the job done!
August 24, 2013
As a pastry chef I know KitchenAid and their commercial division Hobart. I have used various KitchenAid stand mixers over the years (still have my grandmothers 1967 5qt) and have loved each of them. Buying the next size up each time I would buy another to do bigger batches of my goodies. I saw this last September online and went to the store in mid October to get. Wow-o-Wow. The power is awesome in this beast. The quietness is actually quite striking next to say my pro 600. It is quieter and more powerful. The extra size in the bowl is great compared to the 6qt. I use these mixers very hard almost everyday at times for 3-6 hours. I truly could not do what I do without these machines! I received the ice cream attachment as a free gift when I bought mine and it is great as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ecolady
Seattle
Posted November 12, 2013
hobart and kitchen aid
Just an FYI. Hobart sold their consumer division "kitchenaid" to Whirpool Co in 1986. Hobart still makes commercial equipment but is not part of Whirlpool.
I can't speak to the quality of the Whirlpool "kitchenaid" vs Hobart since I still have my Hobart "kitchenaid" from 1981!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineMama
,Bangor
,ME
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Stand Mixer You Could Own
July 31, 2013
We owned a the 5 qt. stand mixer for over 20 years and just loved it, but this is beyond wonderful. It's quiet, powerful, and the large capacity bowl allows me to make large batches of bread (easily handles dough for 4 full-size loaves, which is what I tend to make and which previously challenged the 5 qt model). I'd really call this a must-have for any serious household baker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: none
Review 17 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeatMoss
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
July 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Mixer
July 23, 2013
The KitchenAid Proline 7 qt. mixer will not disappoint you. Don't be put off by the price, it is well worth the investment; it is simply amazing! It is not only gorgeous (I bought the Candy Apple Red color) it works like a dream. My cakes and breads are not only lighter but I have noticed I actually have more batter when using this machine. Definitely buy the rubber scraper; I use this attachment most often. I also will be buying the pasta and ice cream attachments. I liked this mixer so much, I bought one for my aunt for Christmas. She is the consummate baker! She doesn't know how she has lived without it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 18 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachaelMM
,Albany
,NY
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Powerful Machine
July 12, 2013
I received this beauty as a Christmas gift -- talk about a great gift. I've been wanting one for a long time, and this exceeds my expectations. It took some time to get used to the very large bowl. But, even though it is capable of large batches, you can use for smaller things too. It's powerful, yet quiet. I have a number of attachments, all of which work as advertised. My only complaint -- and it is very minor -- is that not every attachment/accessory can be used with this 7qt. machine. If you're hesitating, I say go for it. I do not think you'll be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 19 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheRant
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic mixer!
July 11, 2013
This mixer is absolutely flawless. I have no complaints whatsoever. This model hardly makes any noise even on the highest setting, which differs from previous KitchenAid models. This mixer is very powerful as well with the 1.3 horsepower motor. I am also quite fond of the metal features on this mixer unlike models prior to this with the plastic knobs. Just a fabulous mixer all around from every aspect. You will not be disappointed!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frenchpastry
,Fairhaven
,MA
Fairhaven, MA
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Their best ever, 100% professional !
July 4, 2013
This new mixer is very heavy duty, it weighs 31 pounds and is all metal.
I feel that anyone who has had problems with it is just not using the machine correctly. I researched this product and the most common complaints were the bowl flopped around when in use. They only put the bowl on the side pegs and did not push down on the back to clamp it securely.
Others said the mixer made a funny sound . That is the paddle attachment going up and down, which it is suppose to do as the mixer does not have the spring like the older models do.
I have had no problem mixing double batches of bread dough on the second speed as recommended.
Others said that the mixer will pause when over loaded and then speed up. That is the computer panel talking to the motor telling it it needs more power not a flaw in the motors mechanics.
The mixer has plenty of side space when adding ings, is very quiet and the slow stir speed is wonderful.
I bought the medallion silver color and love it !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
hopeh
Northern California
Posted November 30, 2013
Superb review!
Thanks so much for such a detailed and helpful review. You not only told us how much you love it, but gave practical and technical info we can use to work with it better.
You deserve such a great mixer! lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 next