KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.

Introducing the largest, most powerful - and quietest - KitchenAid mixer we've ever offered. With a generous 7-qt. capacity, this machine equips home bakers with a full range of high-performance commercial features for fast, efficient mixing and quality results. Commercial design includes a bowl lift and heavy-duty metal knobs. 1.3-horsepower motor delivers robust mixing and kneading with surprisingly quiet operation. Planetary action allows attachments to spin independently while making continual rotations around the bowl for thorough mixing. Ten speeds range from very slow stirring to very high beating. Polished 7-qt. cap. stainless-steel bowl with comfort handle. Professional whip with 11 stainless-steel wires operates 33% more quickly than typical whips for optimal aeration of egg whites or cream. Commercial power hub works with all KitchenAid attachments. Hand assembled in Greenville, Ohio, home of KitchenAid since 1919. Includes wire elliptical whip and a flat beater and dough hook. Makes up to 14 dozen cookies or 8lbs of dough. All metal gears and touch points are built to last and backed by a 5 year total replacement warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
64 of 74(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
Review 1 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lola132
,New York
,NY
May 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Distressing noise
May 24, 2015
I have been having the same experience as the previous reviewer. My ProLine mixer makes a loud clicking noise with only a light load in the bowl. Since I use it primarily with larger loads -- to mix and knead bread-- I am constantly worried that I am stripping the gears and that it will break down entirely. I am hugely disappointed. I had an old Kitchen Aid stand mixer for nearly 40 years and bought this one to get more capacity. The old one was much higher quality. Think twice before you invest in this machine.
Pros: Design, Size
Cons: Loud
Review 2 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mvlsi
,Southern
,NH
Southern NH
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clicks under even modest load
March 20, 2015
I replaced my 20+ year old 4.5 quart mixer with this when the rebate was offered. Almost immediately it developed a substantial clicking noise when mixing even slack bread dough or cookies. Kitchenaid says this is "normal". They will replace it if you like but warn you that the replacement may do the same thing.
I'm sorry but metal gears or not, that is no excuse for clicking. What would most people do if their car clicked every time they climbed a hill or if their washer clicked every time they put more than 10 lbs of clothes in it.
This is either a bad design or their manufacturing tolerances are poor.
I think it's unacceptable that Kitchenaid writes this off as "normal". Maybe they should list clicking as a feature! Buy Kitchenaid: you know it's working because it's clicking!
Pros: Power
Cons: Loud
Review 3 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want2Bcook
,Mission Viejo
,Ca
Mission Viejo, CA
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great
March 6, 2015
I made a chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting last weekend. This mixer work great.
Noise - I've read some reviews where they thought it loud, however I did not have the experience. The only odd noise I found was on speed 6 using the paddle attachment there was a bit of a whistle. on 5 or 7 it was not there so I figure it is just a harmonic and not a big deal.
Centering - for lack of a better description. I noticed that mine might not be dead center. I say that as on both the whisk and paddle attachment every once in a while I would hear it just barely touch the side of the bowl and when I cleaned the paddle I could see were some of the coating (paint?) was no longer present. I didn't notice it cause any issues but none the less I noticed it.
Weight - not an issue for me as I'm a 6'1" guy. However, if you have a weak upper body you may find this mixer a bit heavy if you plan to store it/vs leave it out with a cover.
Hope this helps...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmiew
,Tracy
,CA
February 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Mixer Ever
February 12, 2015
I have been wanting a KitchenAid Mixer for a long time. I finally decided that with all the gift cards I received for Christmas this year I would pay the difference and get the 7qt Pro Line. I am so glad that I finally did it. I have used the smaller mixers in the past and this one is really quiet and very well built. I am able to make very large batches of cookie and bread dough fast and without hearing the motor lag. I love that small batches are easy because the beater, dough hook and fancy new wire whip are so well fitted to the bowl. My egg white whipping comes out beautiful for the meringues. I wish I didn’t wait so long to get one.
Added bonus - It is beautiful on my counter! When I see it I start to think of all the baked goods I should make.
.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, the finish is beautiful
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerbear
,Great Falls
,MT
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my new Kitchen aid Pro!
January 12, 2015
I had one of the first Kitchenaid mixers (23 years), it still works but I needed to update.I am a journeyman baker and would not use the dough hook on my older version because it couldn't handle it. I ordered the Kitchen Pro and am very happy with all of the features from the bigger bowl, the pouring sheild,the power and how quiet it is. I would recommend this product for any serious/novice baker and or cook!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: the bowl is a little harder to put on
Review 6 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phillylady
,Philadelphia
,PA
November 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every kitchen should have one!
November 1, 2014
I've been looking at KitchenAid stand mixers for decades. I purchased the Pro Line 6 Qt. for my daughter, when she got her first apartment a few years ago. Last year, I purchased this model for myself and I couldn't be happier. The motor is much quieter than the 6 Qt. My daughter and I have the pasta and ice cream attachments. Every cook deserves a KitchenAid stand mixer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LouiseP
,San Jose
,CA
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Mixer!
September 29, 2014
I received this as a present after using the Artisan for some years. The difference is night and day. While I liked my first KA, this one us so much easier to use, so much quieter and sturdier. I am not good with machines, but had no trouble learning to put on the beaters or mixing bowl. I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Review 8 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Petnang
September 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
16of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mixer, bad product support
September 22, 2014
We recently purchased this mixer in Aug 14 at Williams Sonoma. The mixer is great and does everything it is supposed to do very well. However when we purchased it there was a Usd 50 mail in rebate. We completed all the forms and sent them in to only receive a card from Kitchenaid advising that we had not provided all the information. This was not the case however Kitchenaid will not compromise and refuse to honour the rebate. Therefore if you are considering purchasing a unit do on the basis of the actual price you pay and not on the potential lower price including the rebate as the you may or may not actually receive the rebate.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Elegmac
Posted January 25, 2015
I ran in to the same problem unfortunately.
I'm still waiting on my rebate. Not holding my breath.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliforniaBUCK
,Burbank
,CA
August 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Mean Machine Makes Cooking Easy & Fun
August 28, 2014
This is so powerful, quiet, and makes cooking so much more fun from beginning to end.
I love being able to add ingredients while they're mixing. As I'm measuring the next cup of flour the first cup is already blending itself in.
Everything comes out perfectly. The amount of baking I do now has gone up by at least 90 percent.
And it's so easy to clean. The finish has a durable coating, almost like a clear coat on a car, and looks shiny and new with hardly any effort.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southern
,sc
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Out Standing !
August 13, 2014
This Kitchen Aid Pro Line Mixer is the best Mixer I have ever had! Easy to use and love the colors to pick from. Holds so much more mix which helps us make enough to last longer. We have the stainless and it goes with all our decor . It is very powerful, and is such a great buy for our home of 4. I would buy again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingInTheNorth
July 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Efficient and Quiet
July 31, 2014
I have had a 6-qt kitchenaid mixer for 8 years and am giving to my mother in law overseas. I originally planned on replacing it with another 6-qt. However, I ended up buying this model instead and I am glad I did. It is very quiet and seems to have more power than the 6-qt. It is a bit pricer but I think it will be very durable.
Pros: Power, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 12 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTCook
,Rochester
,Mn
Rochester, MN
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I bought this!
May 27, 2014
After looking at this mixer for quite a while, I finally took the plunge and bought it. It is such a well-built machine. I've used it to make double batches of bread, cookies, and pizza dough, and it's handled it all with ease. It's quiet, powerful, and easy to use. Even the attachments are impressively made. The candy apple red is beautiful. I love it!,
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 13 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a dream!
May 19, 2014
Finally decided that it was time to retire my hand mixer. I read review after review for this mixer. So, I finally ordered it. Unfortunately, because I ordered the Sugar Pearl Silver, it took a little longer than normal as it was backordered. Finally arrived and all I can say is, "Wow". It has cut my prep time in half or more. So easy. I have made my whole wheat bread, mashed potatoes, double batch of heavy whole wheat brownies, double batch of whole wheat chocolate chip cookies and superb quiche. Everything has turned out better especially the quiche because of the wire whisk...it really adds the air to the eggs and it rises beautifully. The mixer is very simple to use and I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HeidiinTN
,Johnson City
,tn
May 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The good and the bad(metal shards)
May 10, 2014
The good:
-We are a family of 8, so being able to bake in bulk quickly like this is a dream.
-It is beautiful and looks great on my counter.
-The pasta attachments are super easy to use and produce perfect pasta.
-Kitchenaid customer service is TOP notch(more about that in a second).
The bad:
-If you have a dough or a thicker batter, you will hear a loud repetitive clicking noise. This is my second mixer, and they both made this noise. I called Kitchenaid and actually had them listen to it on the phone, and I was told that is normal.
-The first mixer I had dropped metal shards in my dough. The good news is that when I called Kitchenaid, they were super helpful and got me a replacement in no time at all. I have had NO issues with my new mixer. I am at ease that should I have an issue during the warranty period, KA is easy to work with and will replace it. That said, I am constantly checking my dough for metal shards after that experience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Loud, metal shards
Review 15 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idahofarmgirl
,Hayden
,ID
April 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Christmas present ever!!
April 9, 2014
I have dreamed over the KA stand mixer for years, but never wanted to spend the money. Well this year for Christmas my sweet husband bought one for me to my delight. My daughter also got the slicer shredder attachment to go with it.
I have used this mixer 5-6 times a week as I bake all our bread and make most of our food from scratch. I can easily make a double batch of whole wheat bread (12-13 cups of flour) with no problems and it works the flour in so easily. It makes light dough or heavy dough so nicely. There is a slight "click" while the dough hook is mixing but nothing noisy or obnoxious at all. I make double batches of cookies and muffins with ease and it beats eggs and whipped cream like a dream. The motor is definitely powerful. It fits easily under the kitchen cabinet and the attachments are easy to clean. The shredder attachment is so nice for shredding carrots or cheese or slicing apples for pie or cukes for salad. I can see that I will be using this for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: can't find one yet :)
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 16 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveP2000
,Cape
,MA
Massachusetts
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smooth Power
March 27, 2014
I have used a KA 4.5 QT tilt up mixer for 15+ years. It's running fine but we find ourselves making multi batches too often and needing the larger capacity.
The way this commercial motor powers through ingredients smoothly and quietly is amazing. Where my 4.5 'plus' mixer would labor through a single batch of pizza dough, the 7 QT Pro powers through a triple batch (9 cups of flour) with ease and no sign of strain. The dough hook and action is also much more effective than the classic. And even though the 7 is a bigger machine than the 4.5, it fits under the counter where the tilt head of the 4.5 would hit.
My wife has yet to get used to setting the bowl in place, but is happy with the machine. The 7QT bowl can be a little on the large side for smaller recipes. The residential market 7QT mixer does not have a smaller bowl option but the bowls for the identical commercial 8QT mixer are compatible. I just ordered the 5 Qt. Commecial Bowl - KSMC5QBOWL for smaller mixing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SteveP2000
Massachusetts
Posted April 1, 2014
5 Qt. Bowl
Received the 5 Qt. Commercial Bowl - (KSMC5QBOWL) and used it this weekend. Just wanted to confirm that it fits this 7Qt Pro machine perfectly and the standard 7Qt attachments all fit. It's basically the same bowl with two quarts worth of the top cut off. The outside is brushed rather than polished, and it has a J handle for better stacking.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjamin950
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, TX
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best mixer out there, bar none….
February 22, 2014
Being some one that has a degree in Culinary Arts, I think KitchenAid has done it again. The Pro Line 7 Qt. is a power house and they have also reduced the noise a bit with the new larger model. The chrome accents add to the aesthetics of the Pro Line series. The 7 quart has the power to mix probably twice the amount of other mixer without showing even an ounce of strain or any sign of the mixer being overtaxed. Two thumbs up from me. Just waiting for the burnished aluminum paddle, etc. to become available for the new 7 quart.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: need burnished aluminum paddle and other parts
Review 18 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cytus67
,New Haven
,CT
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Mixer
December 26, 2013
I bought this as a birthday gift for myself back in October 2013. I have been looking at KA for years now and finally took the plunge. What drew me to this mixer was the strong motor since my main goal was to be able to knead bread as well as other kitchen mixing chores. Out of the box, the only major issue was the dough hook wasn't machined correctly so it did not go on very easily. This was a huge disappointment at first since that was the main reason I bought it. I called KA right away and received some of the best customer service I have ever had. They shipped a new attachment out to me right away and the new one works just fine. So far, I have made bread at least once a week since purchase (6-7 cups of flour in total for two loaves) and the KA performs very well with no motor strain. I have also started making more baked goods to pass around at the office and for my students since mixing up double-batches is a breeze. So far, the KA is a welcome addition to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 19 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ACustomer001
December 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
9of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Mixer I Have Ever Owned
December 21, 2013
Absolute piece of junk. It is beautiful to look up but just does not work. With very little use the flat beater chipped and I replaced it with a silicone one... it does not mix at all. It leaves major lumps in my waffle batter.
Today... a few days before Christmas... I was making fudge and the wire whip just broke. The mixer itself was not even dragging or acting like I had overloaded it (because I had not) and the beater was not hitting the bowl or anything unusual. The attachments literally make this unusable. Thankfully I have a hand mixer I can pull out to finish at least some of my Christmas baking.
This just might be my most regrettable purchase ever. I was so excited to finally get a larger bowl for our large family.... only to be SEVERELY disappointed.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
ronnewyork
Posted November 22, 2014
Read the Instructions
A wire whip on fudge and a mixer on waffle batter?? The only things you should be beating in waffle batter are the egg whites to fold into the batter. Waffle batter should not be perfectly smooth, or you'll end up with tough, dense waffles. As for fudge, the other comments say it all.
Return the mixer, get your money back, and use it on a baking/cooking class, or two.
But the mixer is great, and I've had the KA 5 quart, 6 quart, 7 quart, and now use the 8 quart bowl.
0points
Customer avatar
JayJCee
West Plains, MO
Posted February 13, 2014
Instructions - they're there for a reason
I just received my KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Qt Mixer and I will review it after I have put it through its paces. However, in reading the instructions provided, on page 9 it plainly states that one should use the flat beater for heavy mixtures and specifically names candies in that category. While it is unfortunate that the wire whip broke, it is not the fault of the product.
0points
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted December 23, 2013
Sorry for your trouble
But your replacement beater isn't made by KitchenAid, but rather a third party vendor and could void the warranty.
As for the wire whip breaking while making fudge . . .hope you weren't hurt. However, fudge is way to thick a consistency to use on fudge and hardly KitchenAid's fault. But because your choice was the whip or a third party plastic part, its easy to see why you were left with a dilemma. However, neither of those issues are the fault of KitchenAid.
0points
1of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 20 for KitchenAid(R) Pro Line(R) Stand Mixer, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hammond
November 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mixer!
November 8, 2013
I had a smaller model for couple of years and then got this one because I wanted a bigger bowl size and 7qt was perfect for my needs. But on top of getting a bigger bowl I was very pleasantly surprised to see how quiet this mixer is! You can barely hear it! Like the new design of the bowl which allows to do all the mixing at the very bottom very effectively even if you have just 2 eggs there. I have been using it every week for almost a year and very happy with the results I get, would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Quiet
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
schmidty621
Posted November 28, 2013
Good for small batches too?
Hi - I love to bake both small and large batches. Do you feel like this still does a good job even with smaller batches?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 next