KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor

Introducing the first top-of-the-line home food processor that can dice food with perfect precision. From our exclusive Kitchenaid Pro Line series, this food processor turns out perfect dice in seconds and also shreds, purees, mixes and kneads. Agile at everything from chopping small quantities of nuts to dicing whole potatoes, the machine offers the ideal balance of versatility, performance and power. Multifunction food processor with innovative dicing assembly that creates a precise, consistent 8mm brunoise dice every time. Classic KitchenAid style with heavy-duty die-cast aluminum base. Commercial design efficiently slices, dices, shreds, chops, purees, mixes and kneads with three interchangeable stainless-steel blades and two disks. KitchenAid's ExactSlice System, with a dial-controlled adjuster, holds a precise slicing width for hundreds of consecutive cuts. Includes interchangeable 16-cup, 10-cup and 4-cup-cap. BPA-free plastic work bowls with measurement markings. Patented slicing system precisely holds the desired thickness for hundreds of slices and adjusts easily with a sliding dial. Feed tube is one of the largest on the market and accommodates an array of foods, from slender carrots to whole fruits, without the need for precutting; the largest tube allows horizontal slicing of potatoes and other large ingredients. Lid features a tight seal for leak-resistant operation, even when the work bowl is full. 650W motor delivers robust performance to power through heavy-duty tasks like kneading bread. High/low speeds plus on/off/pulse settings. Includes storage case and cleaning tools. Medallion Silver is a Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
7 of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JanM99
,Tyrone
,GA
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buyer's remorse!
July 29, 2014
I've owned this food processor for just over 3 months. I purchased it because we use a food processor quite a lot, and I was looking forward to having a dicer.
However, it's become almost impossible to get the thing to actually work. If the bowl and top are not on right, it won't come on. We've had to take it off the base, put everything back on, unplug, repeat, repeat, repeat….
Tonight I was making Fauxtatoes. Sure enough, it wouldn't come on, so I started doing all the usual stuff. 20 minutes later, I called KitchenAid. It finally came on while I was on the phone with them. They are going to send me a replacement, but warned me that the replacement would most likely have the same problem, because it's a SAFETY MECHANISM. I'm not sure what use that is if the machine doesn't work! They will not refund my money.
After I hung up with them, I opened the top of the processor to scrape the sides of the bowl. I put the top back on and…. nothing. Once again, it wouldn't come on.
Pros: Power, Size, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Assembly
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pip1717
,Canada
,AB
July 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
July 25, 2014
At first I was thrilled with the product and then the flaws started to show.
I had one machine replaced by William Sonoma as the bowl and blade couldn't be removed from the base. Kitchen Aid said they would refund my money but the product was no longer stocked by them so they couldn't replace it.
The next machine worked fine and the dicing kit seemed to fit better into the storage container. The large bowl was excellent and I liked the ability to change the thickness of slicing and grating without have to change blades.
Then I noticed food building below the handle of the lid, the dicing kit became very difficult to install and remove. The machine started refusing to work one day and it would be fine the next.
William Sonoma very kindly allowed me to exchange it for a Vitamix. Overall I disappointed with the food processor and I've bought a Magimix on recommendations from friends.
Pros: Time-saver, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Assembly
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macinoregon
,Aloha
,OR
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great kitchen tool
July 18, 2014
So far the only thing I've used it for is dicing - and it's wonderful. Perfect dices - fast and easy.
It does take a bit of study to get the dicer together properly but it is worth it.
The parts are dishwasher safe - no clouding. It looks great on my counter. The container for all of the included and optional discs and blades is large but worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DomiJ
,Las Vegas
,NV
April 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Lot of Trouble to Use
April 29, 2014
We've had this FP for 2 months, and we are now buying a different one. The dicing kit is trouble to use. Expect to lose 1/3-1/2 of the veggie within it. It only dices some things well, liquifying tomatoes and jamming on sweet potatoes, and the 2/3 onion that comes out well is practically weaponized when you open the lid. The eye burn is worse than just chopping by hand. It jams frequently, and is difficult to take apart to clean or to get the remaining food from inside the dicer to finish by hand. My husband always has to come into the kitchen with gloves to get it apart. We still have cuts after handling it. I expected the handle to eventually break while opening the dicing kit, but the part that goes into the grill broke first. You cannot order Julienne disks - even the manual states that they are not compatible with this model. It remains an incomplete FP. The work bowls leak into each other, creating extra clean up.
Pros: Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Assembly, High-Maintenance, Size
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MiMiss
,Farmington Hills
,Mi
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
February 16, 2014
Have had this for 4 months. Dicing is great. Variable slicing is good. However, the lack of a julienne disc or the French fry disc for me is a big negative. Not just that these discs don't come with the processor but Kitchen Aid does not even make them for this processor! Making bread dough resulted in the dough going up under the blade and all over the shaft of the machine. An hour clean up (this happened twice!).
Pros: Durable, Quality, Power, Size, Design
Cons: Temperamental, lack of other discs
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MiMiss
Farmington hills, MI
Posted April 13, 2014
Update
Much happier. Obtained the two blades and the egg whipper from kitchen aid as kitchenbarbie suggested. Everything works great except I still have the dough problem but I am working on that. Thanks to kitchen rabies for the info
0points
Customer avatar
Kitchenbarbie
Commerce Township, MI
Posted February 20, 2014
julienne and french fry disks
I have the julienne and french fry disks. You can order them direct from Kitchen Aid. You have to ask for the person in charge of the pro-line accessories. You can also order the egg whipper. Also, they are very helpful. Tell them about your problem with the bread dough. You may have a defective machine.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenbarbie
,Commerce Township
,MI
January 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like an extra pair of hands
January 28, 2014
I have used this machine extensively since getting it in late November. It has gone through all of it paces effortlessly. Its dicer works like a charm. It slices from thin to thick with just the turn of a dial. It mixes dough beautifully and chops and purees large batches. I have owned several food processors and this is the best. I even use it to mix cookie batters. It does have a steep learning curve but it is worth the effort. This machine is beautiful and is a welcome addition to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlishaK
,Ok
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Food Processor
January 10, 2014
We received this KitchenAid Food Processor as a gift and absolutely love it. Since then, we have thrown away every mandolin and chopping kitchen tool we own, only keeping a good set of knives. We've made pizza dough, salsa, dips and prepped many meals using this. The three bowl system is genius and everything is dishwasher safe (besides the processor itself) so makes clean up a breeze. Would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who is looking to save time in the kitchen. Only "disappointment" for us was that you aren't able to change the size of the dice, so just be aware of that before purchasing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2Lule
,Ballwin
,MO
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
15of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very dissapointed
November 14, 2013
My husband and I went to Williams Sonoma two weeks ago to buy Breville Food Processor. While at the store, we reviewed all the big ones and somehow my husband thought that KitchenAid PRO line would be the best one to buy, mostly because of its dicing capability. I have been using it daily, testing different functions.
• Food gets stuck between the blade and the lid ALL the time.
• Motor overheated while making pizza dough!
• While making pizza dough, the motor had tough time working that it was pushing the lid to open. I had to hold the lid with my hand, so that it wouldn’t get open.
• Dicing kit is just OK. From my experience, the food you’re dicing has to be the perfect consistency, not too hard or not too soft. Otherwise, it will either not work (my carrots got stuck totally and clogged the whole thing) or it will get really, really mushy. Luckily, I kept the box so I can return the item. I will be buying the Breville as originally thought. Hopefully, I will have better experience.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Speed, Power, High-Maintenance
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hammond
October 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
8of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT worth the money!
October 31, 2013
For the price the appliance is too cheaply made. They did not even care to make a sealed bowl so I ended up having all the processed food all over motor and counter! Dicing kit is nice but too small and no option to make it bigger, other than salsa I do not know for what would you need that small dicing. Also half of the discs are optional for the additional cost! Not acceptable! It went back. Other than a dicing kit which is mostly useless and very painful to clean it is no better than previous model which costs 1/3 of this one!
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veglover
,Springfield
,IL
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
16of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great but not made in USA
June 5, 2013
This is an awesome food processor, but I probably would not have purchased it if I had known it was made in China. It is much too easy to use and helpful in the kitchen to return, but I wish Williams-Sonoma would remove the "hand assembled in Greenville, Ohio" line in the description. I spoke to KitchenAid, and they told me it was made in China.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: made in china
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Kickerfrau
Asheville,NC
Posted August 8, 2013
NIce food processor
It is a nice addition to the kitchen but like the commentator before me I really would like to purchase items made in the USA!
0points
Customer avatar
AveMaria
Coeur D'Alene, ID
Posted June 11, 2013
Change More Info
This is on my 'want list' but now that I know it is Made in China that may change. Thanks for this info - WS should change "More Info" to say that.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mshedd081
,Sedalia
,MO
Sedalia, MO
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have kitchen appliance
May 28, 2013
I love the dicing ability. It makes chopping onions, potatoes, or tomatoes a breeze. I would like to see KA make another size grid for the dicing function. I think it would be neat to have a little larger dice. It is harder to clean the dicing attachments but the dishwasher makes it a lot easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Assembly, made in usa, dicing kit, 3 n 1 feed tube, retractable cord, adjustable slicing blade, spill proof bowl, high/low power, dishwasher safe, 16 cup 10 cup and 4 cup work bowl
Cons: price, controls (uses a knob and switch vs buttons), large footprint, 650w (breville is1200w)
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
localboy
,Honoka'a
,HI
April 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-9points
3of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the Absolute best
April 26, 2013
All I can say is, if you own a Braun or cuisinart or anything else......get rid of it!! And invest in this must have for the kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Cons: none
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pro Line(R) Dicing Food Processor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lemarais
,Chicago
,Il
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great machine
April 21, 2013
I just bought this and have used it at least 7 times in the last 2 days, including hash browns, vegetables for soup and tuna salad, grinding nuts, thin slicing vegetables for salad, etc. I LOVE the dicing blade and the 7 gradations of slicing. The thinnest is extremely thin. Only downside is size, but I decided to keep it out on the counter because it is so cool. I want to get the julienne disk as well. Having three work bowls is also convenient. The store personnel at Old Orchard gave me a private demonstration, which convinced me it was a great machine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Size