KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment

With this groundbreaking attachment, you can put your KitchenAid stand mixer to work making small and large macaroni, bucatini (thick hollow tubes), spaghetti, fusilli (corkscrews) and rigatoni (short ribbed tubes).Compatible with any KitchenAid stand mixer.Attaches to mixer's power hub for motorized operation.Rugged plastic housing.Six pasta plates for assorted noodle styles; store in included case.Built-in wire cutter lets you customize noodle length.Includes recipes, cleaning brush and pasta pusher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tulipstickmm
,westminster
,co
April 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love kitchenaid
April 29, 2015
been wanting this for a long time great price got when it was on sale.so handy to make your own pasta
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 2 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PenelopePitstop
,Byron
,GA
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pasta Dream
April 28, 2015
I never knew making homemade pasta could be so easy and tasty! Spaghetti is the fastest one out of the six. I think the more detailed shapes take practice and patience. The maccaroni is awesome but takes a bit more time. Following the instructions exactly for my first time was a breeze. Just don't make the dough balls too large or they processor will back up and you have to push it through.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewgr8Iam
,breinigsville
,Pa
Breinigsville,Pa
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Easy to use!
March 29, 2015
Although this was an impulse purchase, I wasted no time putting it to use. Having never made pasta, I had no idea what the dough consistency was supposed to look like. I gambled & used a pesto recipe which could have been problematic with those little herb pieces sticking in tiny hard-to-get- to crevices. But IT WAS PERFECT despite a few issues along the way. First, make sure that it's attached firmly because I made that error (dah!) Secondly, don't be afraid to push the enclosed pusher thingy-do aaaaaaaaaaall the way in. Yeah! Another "dah" moment, but I didn't know any better.
This is definitely worth the $. Mangia! Mangia!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Assembly
Review 4 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kspak
,Cincinnati
,OH
Cincinnati, OH
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product for those loving Fresh Pasta
March 12, 2015
I am a former professional cook. I've made pasta for years by hand with the egg in the middle of the flour and a fork along with an Imperia Pasta Maker. Over the years it has become more difficult to make pasta because of arthritis in my hands, so I've been going the easy route of purchasing good pastas...not inexpensive. Some of the good ones are upwards of $7.00 a lb. Decided to purchase this. It is a dream! If you have not made pasta before, you will need become familiar with the correct dampness of the dough, but that's trial and error. Eventually you will become familiar. I started with Kitchen Aid's recommended Egg Pasta Recipe and had to adjust the liquid amount. You may have to according to where you live. Go slowly...a little at a time. I strongly suggest letting the dough rest for 45 minutes to an hour. I used my 20+ year old Kitchen Aid mixer to make the dough. It will pay for itself in less that a year. Great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 5 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shkra
January 18, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pasta - fast & easy
January 18, 2015
This is the easiest, fastest pasta. After making the dough, I can press out enough pasta for 4 servings in under 15 minutes. So far I've made rigatoni, bucatini, and spaghetti and they've all been perfect.
Easiest recipe for extruding pasta so far: 10 oz unbleached flour with about 4 oz water (I add water slowly based on the look of the dough) and just a touch of olive oil. I make the dough with the speed & settings according to the provided instructions and then let the dough rest in saran wrap for 20-30 mins before putting it through the pasta press. The dough shouldn't be so dry that it'd crack/break off when pressing and not so wet that it clumps together after pressing.
Drop walnut-sized balls of pasta in the chute one at a time and make sure that each one is getting sucked into the auger,, don't try to jam tons of them in there.
For easy cleanup- wait until the pasta stuck in the parts dries up a bit before cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GuyFromTX
,Austin
,TX
December 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
After 4 years..
December 29, 2014
I still absolutely love this attachment after 4 years. I have used it quite a bit (so that speaks to the quality and ease), and still continue to make fresh pasta.
This is, by far, my favorite KA attachment. As a side note: I would recommend getting a decent food processor with a large capacity. You can throw the dough ingredients in there to knead, then pop the dough in the fridge to rest, and go to the KA. It definitely makes the process quick and easy! (I also just use Martha's quick food processor pasta recipe).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loveoffood
,London
,Uk
December 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome attachment
December 26, 2014
Always buy kitchinaid attachments in the usa as a lot cheaper than hear in England
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakefast
,Orlando
,FL
October 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Aid Pasta Press
October 20, 2014
This product is absolutely great and so much easier that the other pasta attachments for Kitchen Aid. You must read and follow the instructions or you'll struggle with this. If you do what it asks you to do you will love it and who doesn't love fresh pasta? I love all Kitchen Aid equipment and my mixer is about 30 years old and works like a charm. That should explain the quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vagigi2
,Chesapeake
,VA
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Well Made Attachment
September 29, 2014
I am pleased with the pasta maker attachment. I have used it one time and it took a little while to get use to it. The speed for the basic recipe for spaghetti took quite awhile to process. Even though it is set at the 10 speed, it is too slow. The pasta that wasn't eaten was bagged and in the freezer. Ever since I got the Kitchen Aid mixer, I have thought about getting the pasta attachment. I must say it isn't what I expected but does do a good job. I think making the pasta will improve each time I use the attachment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Speed, Difficult to Store
Review 10 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicoTerry
,Chico
,CA
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best Kitchen-aid attachment yet!
September 6, 2013
Honestly, making fresh pasta could not be easier. Using the recipe in the booklet makes perfectly leathery pasta and the attachment extrudes beautifully. It operated exactly as indicated in the manual. Easy to assemble and clean, and coupled with being able to make the pasta dough with the Kitchen-aid (and not having to use a food processor) this attachment is the BOMB! Now, I want Kitchen-aid to create more pasta plates, like fettucine and other shapes!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Deastville
,AL
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pasta Attachment
August 4, 2013
We have been contemplating purchasing this attachment for a year or so and when the 20% off sale we grabbed it. Made pasts today and used the rigatoni wheel. It was very easy to make and use. Wish we had purchased this years ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Review 12 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
,Ennis
,TX
Houston, MS
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I will NEVER buy dried pasta again
July 31, 2013
I don't know how I lived without this attachment. It is so simple to use, and you have fresh homemade pasta in minutes. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who loves pasta. The difference between fresh and dried in a box is beyond description. You will not be disappointed in this attachment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 13 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calymom
,Seal Beach
,CA
July 13, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
July 13, 2013
I've been wanting to make my own pasta for a long time now. First batch came out great. Like the others, error on the side of caution and don't put too much water in. Just 1 tablespoon at a time. Love this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 14 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooknwgas
,San Antonio
,TX
San Antonio, TX
June 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First time to make pasta. Won't be my last.
June 29, 2013
I've never made pasta at all, but consider myself fairly competent in the kitchen. I read all the I directions, mixed up the basic dough recipe provided, and was worried it was too dense. But I dropped the dough into the press to make spaghetti and crossed my fingers. It looked just like the video. Out came lovely strands of spaghetti. It cooked so fast and tasted so good. The dough is dense, so clean-up took a few minutes, but that won't dissuade me from using the machine a few times a month. I used the whole batch of dough to make spaghetti. Next time I will split varieties, I think. It seems to make quite a bit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 15 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,Shirley
,NY
Long Island, NY
April 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I learned by practice
April 17, 2013
Read the manual for the basics, too many to list here. But what the manual doesn't say is that most of the 6 plastic die can be pulled apart for easy cleaning! A revelation. I learned that by a lucky accident.
I only make egg-free pasta. I use the food processor to mix the dough using 12 oz of flour to 3/4 cup of water and a pinch of salt. I hold back the last teaspoon of water bc it is best to err on the dryer side. By trial and error, I found that If the dough wraps completely around the blade, it is too moist. Get it to the wet sand stage. Knead a few times by hand, cover, and let rest.
The extruders for the larger macaroni are the best place to start, less sticking and easier to handle. I am practicing with different combos of flours but I always use 12 oz. of flour to 3/4 cup of water for a pound of pasta.
The attachment is sturdy! I dropped the attachment on the kitchen hardwood floor, I held my breath, but it was ok! This machine is fun to use too.
Review 16 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msmaggie007
,Camden
,NY
Camden, NY
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KitchenAid Pasta Extruder
January 23, 2013
It has taken me a long time to finally post this review. I wanted to make sure that the plastic could hold up to heavy use.
It DOES. It makes wonderful shapes. Perfect macaroni and spaghetti. I do prefer my old hand crank Imperia pasta maker for fettuccine but for macaroni/ziti there is nothing out there that is better.
It is extremely important the pasta dough be of the right consistency and be VERY thoroughly kneaded and allowed to rest before even attempting to extrude. Even a little bit too wet or too dry will have you either digging out clumps of (too wet) dough or watching in horror as strands of dried up playdough looking crud comes out of the machine.
IF you get it right and have the correct moisture (and you will eventually get it if you persist), it makes absolutely perfect pasta.
I highly recommend this product to those of you who have mastered the art of homemade pasta and wish to expand the shapes of pasta you make.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CupcakeSparklePants
August 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked for me!
August 8, 2012
After reading the mixed reviews, I decided to take a gamble and buy this Pasta Press. I'm happy to report that the pasta came out perfect!
To the folks who said the plastic ring which holds the die in place broke - I'd ask if they read the part of the instructions which gives guidance on what mixer speed should be used with which pasta press (i.e. macaroni at a lower speed than spaghetti).
To the folks who had trouble with the dough, I made the egg pasta just as the directions described. I was nervous that it didn't mention letting the dough rest (so I didn't), how dry the dough was once kneaded, and breaking it into "walnut" sized balls to feed the machine. I did what the directions said exactly and the finished product was great! As the machine heats up, this heat is transferred to the dough and a silky noodle is produced (rough edges on the macaroni - but you want this for the sauce to stick to).
I am very happy with my purchase and all my friends are happy with their pasta!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrewM
,Fallbrook
,CA
Fallbrook, CA
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+29points
29of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Please read before buying!
June 4, 2012
Okie dokie, here goes. This pasta maker is GREAT!!! Please ignore the negative reviews. The only problem that Kitchen Aid has is that it's Egg Pasta Dough recipe is not 100% right. I can understand that this produces some frustration for novice pasta makers, but there is an easy fix. First of all, I live in a dry climate. I need to use about 4T water to make a proper dough. In the mixing bowl, use only the beater, not the dough hook. Next, mix until it resembles coarse sand. Then pour out on board and bring together into a disk. Then, after wrapping in plastic wrap, let the dough REST for an hour to let the flour absorb the liquid completely. The finished dough should NOT be sticky to the touch. Then, follow the directions KA gives. I've used the press at least 30 times without a glitch. Good luck.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Design
Review 19 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jpalnewman
,Camarillo
,CA
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Boun Appetito!!
January 25, 2012
I always wanted to make my own pasta but I was apprehensive how difficult and time consuming it would be, and how the pasta would come out. I received this pasta press attachment for a Christmas gift this past holiday and I just used it for the first time a couple weeks ago. I am now in love with making homeade pasta. The variety of different types of pasta this attachment can make is really nice, and the pasta recipes in the users manual that it comes with are delicious - not to mention the overall ease of assemble and clean up. My only issue is that I didn't try using this sooner!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for KitchenAid(R) Pasta Press Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKH96
,Tyler
,TX
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun & Easy
January 23, 2012
I had my eye on the pasta press for almost 2 years. I waited for and read all the reviews. I finally decided to spend the money and splurge on what I consider a new toy. I am NOT disappointed. So easy to use and tons of fun. My girls (7 & 4) helped shape the pasta balls and I fed them into the press. Tons easier than the basic KitchenAid pasta attachment. In a short time we had yummy homemade pasta and had lots of fun making it. I highly recommend this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean