KitchenAid Mixer Ravioli Attachment

A perfect partner for KitchenAid's Pasta Roller Attachment, this accessory transforms sheets of fresh pasta dough and fillings into homemade ravioli. Just feed the pasta sheets into the rollers, add the filling and turn the crank to simultaneously stuff and seal the ravioli. Compatible with all KitchenAid stand mixers. Attaches to mixer's power hub. Made of durable plastic. Hand-crank 6" rollers. Includes a specially designed plastic filling scoop. Works only in combination with the KitchenAid Pasta Roller Attachment (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Mixer Ravioli Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid Mixer Ravioli Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chrissiebee
Washington, DC
November 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works well
November 1, 2011
I used this attachment for the first time last night. I was kind of surprised that the kitchenaid motor doesn't get to run with the attachment, but never mind. The raviolis came out just great. Made a butternut squash filling.
Three things that could be improved:
1- recommend rolling out the dough to number 4 rather than 3 before making the raviolis - with number 3, the dough is a bit too thick.
2- the raviolis won't separate - you need a rolling cutter for that - I think it should come with the ravioli maker, really.
3-the plastic piece that holds the filling has to be inserted in a certain way and there is no indication on it to help determine which side goes which way
Review 2 for KitchenAid Mixer Ravioli Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kyfarmerswife
Kentucky
August 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun product to use
August 6, 2011
I just recently purchased this product. I tried the chicken, pine nut and goat cheese filling recipe and added some finely chopped portabella mushrooms to enhance the texture of the filling. I opted for the roasted garlic cream sauce as opposed a traditional red sauce and it was a very rich pasta dish. As for the pasta, I used the semolina recipe that came with with pasta roller. The only minor challenge was that volume of the filling varied throughout a sheet of finished raviolis. That should improve with practice and by trying different fillings. If you have teenagers, this product is a great way to get them engaged in the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for KitchenAid Mixer Ravioli Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsJanJ
OH
May 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
4of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Raviolis tonite.
May 8, 2011
I am so disappointed with this apparatus. I have read good and bad comments. Being a pasta maker for many long years and using the Kitchenaid attachments, I must say, this is NOT one of their best inventions. I got this for Mother's day and after spending hours in the kitchen, practicing with several batches of dough, of good quality I might add.... I am done, the mess is cleaned up and this will go back first thing tomorrow morning. VERY unhappy with this gift. It stuck and needed to be manually cleaned out, NO matter what I done with the dough, it would not properly roll through the rollers. It could be a bad appliance but in any event for the price, it surely should be better than this. I am very disappointed.
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 4 for KitchenAid Mixer Ravioli Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palmilla
Poteau, Oklahoma
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very easy to use
March 8, 2011
The Raviolie Attachement is:
1. Easy to attach and use. Just make sure you have the other attachments to roll out your dough.
2. Flour your dough is important before feeding through attachment.
3. Choose several different fillings to find out which one you like the best.
4. Don't put it away, because it will be your friend for life.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Mixer Ravioli Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nickie409
Illinois
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FABULOUS!!!!
January 6, 2011
I used this for the first time tonight. I was a little apprehensive due to reviews I read on another web site. I watched Peter Pasta on you tube, and followed his instructions. I rolled the pasta to setting 3 (I am not sure if he actually says that, but that is the number he uses). They turned out wonderful!! Not one single ravioli opened, it was very easy (the hopper guided the filling in perfectly), and a bit fun to do. I would highly recommend this attachment.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Mixer Ravioli Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuesTheCook
Flushing, NY
July 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Homemade Ravioli In A Flash
July 16, 2009
The KitchenAid Ravioli Maker Attachment turns freshly made pasta dough into delicious raviolis. If you really enjoy fresh pasta which we all know tastes better than frozen, you are in for a treat. This fine gadget when used in accordance with the instructions can take your favorite filling and add it to the raviolis. Yes, the raviolis may be slightly small but the flavors you use in the filling make them intensely delicious. I tried a batch using a mixture of salmon, roasted garlic and cream cheese. Wow did those raviolis have a lot of taste! The machine makes them in sets of fifteen. You need to take the time to line up the dough properly so each ravioli will come together as it is being filled with your favorite filling.
This was a fun attachment to work with and it didn't take a lot of time to make a meals worth of ravioli with it. It took longer to prepare the semolina dough and get it to the thickness required to feed through the rollers.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Mixer Ravioli Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GingerS
Larkspur, CO
January 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
January 18, 2009
I'm a first-time pasta maker, and I felt like a pro with this attachment. It is sturdy, easy to use, and the instructions are clear. It turned out beautifully formed ravioli from the start. Agree with review above, that a zig zag cutter could have come in handy. Some strips easily separated, others 'stuck.' It could have merely been a function of resting time on a floured surface. This was just the kind of positive experience I would expect from Kitchen Aid!
Review 8 for KitchenAid Mixer Ravioli Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mvanarsd
St Petersburg, Florida
January 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thumbs up on the Ravioli Maker
January 11, 2009
I highly recommend the KitchenAid Ravioli Attachment. I read very negative comments about the Ravioli Attachment on the Internet. However, I found none of them to be true. Making pasta takes practice and a feel for the right consistency and moistness of the dough. It also takes a good recipe. The one that comes with the Ravioli Attachment is very good. In fact, I think it is the best one to use.
Once the dough is properly made, rested and rolled with the KitchenAid pasta roller, it is folded into the cavity and then the filing added into the hopper. Turning the rollers is very easy. You may need to use a zigzag pasta cutter between the ravioli’s before cooking or freezing.
My best advice is not to give up. Just keep practicing and you will achieve great results with this wonderful attachment.