KitchenAid 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer

Offering nine speeds, this versatile professional-quality hand mixer automatically maintains the perfect power for tasks from mixing batter to whipping cream to making cookie dough. The artisan beaters, the largest that Kitchenaid offers, are 15% larger and heavier gauge. A new user interface features a linear LED speed display which allows for easy identification of speed select. Also includes a storage bag and a swivel cord to keep the cord from getting in your way. 9 speeds. Classic styling with a high-shine metallic finish. High speeds are ideal for cream, egg whites and meringues. Low speeds for mixing heavy dough, frosting and batter. ABS plastic construction. 8" x 3 3/4" x 5 3/4" high; 2 lb. 8 oz.; 220W. Made in U.S.A. Hand Mixer includes: Hand mixer. Whisk and beater attachment. Dough hooks. Blender attachment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
Review 1 for KitchenAid 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustaFoodie
,Dallas/Fort Worth
,TX
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
December 21, 2013
I bought a silver one for myself and a red one for my mom over a year ago and we both adore them! They work seamlessly, with plenty of power, the speeds are wonderful, and they have held up beautifully. My mom has been using hand mixers for 50 years and this one is by far her favorite. Worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 2 for KitchenAid 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wwWonderWhiskers
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
8of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KitchenAid's Problem, not WmsSonoma.....
September 7, 2013
We just looked at 3 of these. With each one, the receiver side that can take either the Single attachment, or other half of the double, was installed slightly askew. This caused the 2 beaters to NOT be parallel, which caused that side to wobble when operating. Eventually this would cause excess vibration, deterioration of this connection, & likely cause excess strain on the motor, wearing the mixer out before it's time.
This was very sad. We ordered the Architect version of this mixer TWICE, & they both were defective in this same matter. (Architect & Professional were identical, only the SKU said "ARCH", & was $20 less)
The 2nd one we returned to a local store, asking them to please check their mixer. It also was askew. We decided on a full credit.
I will look now for a mixer that does not try to be more than it is, & just simply has the normal TWO, or maybe just Sets of attachments. I think KA needs to revisit this design, or do QA on their mfg a little better. Sorry!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Quality, defective design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ligalati
Milwaukee, WI
Posted December 20, 2013
wwWonderWhiskers not accurate
Clearly this person did not read the difference between the Architect and the Professional. The Architect is made in China - Professional made in USA - they are reviewing the wrong mixer as stated in her review. There is nothing wrong with the Professional one.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
golfallie
milford, de
Posted November 24, 2013
Sorry it was so bad
I was going to order this until I read this
review
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for KitchenAid 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nolalady
,New Orleans
,LA
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny and then some!
August 13, 2013
Just spent the most wonderful evening with my daughter as she baked a birthday cake for her boyfriend using my KitchenAid 9-Speed. It was a complex recipe requiring the use of the mixer 3 separate times at varying speeds and it performed flawlessly. She enjoyed the experience from start to finish. This was important because she is a novice and the success of this cake was important to her. I contrast this to a year ago when I baked a simple cake for my husband using my old mixer. My old mixer only went from fast to faster, splattering ingredients all over me and my kitchen. She had a wonderful time and will come home to bake again! As the old MC commercials say, "Priceless"!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, red is pretty!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
golfallie
milford, de
Posted November 24, 2013
glad it worked for you
There are two reviews on this item. 1star and a 5 star. which one should I believe?
Based on the first review, I didn't order one.
Based on the second review, I don't know
what to do, so I'll look for another one.
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)