KitchenAid(R) 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer

Offering nine speeds, this versatile professional-quality hand mixer automatically maintains the perfect power for tasks from mixing batter to whipping cream to making cookie dough. The artisan beaters, the largest that Kitchenaid offers, are 15% larger and heavier gauge. A new user interface features a linear LED speed display which allows for easy identification of speed select. Also includes a storage bag and a swivel cord to keep the cord from getting in your way. 9 speeds. Classic styling with a high-shine metallic finish. High speeds are ideal for cream, egg whites and meringues. Low speeds for mixing heavy dough, frosting and batter. ABS plastic construction. 8" x 3 3/4" x 5 3/4" high; 2 lb. 8 oz.; 220W. Designed, engineered and assembled in the USA. Hand Mixer includes: Hand mixer. Whisk and beater attachment. Dough hooks. Blender attachment.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid(R) 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
Review 1 for KitchenAid(R) 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yummycakemom
,arlington
,tx
July 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thumbs down
July 27, 2015
Got this as a gift for Mother's Day, very poor design. The blades pop out while mixing even a simple cake mix. Does not whip cream or butter well, very disappointed. Warning to do purchase this as Gift unless you plan to use it yourself or seldom bake. Worst hand mixer I have ever owned.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Fragile, High-Maintenance, blades keep popping our
Review 2 for KitchenAid(R) 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SKIDDY
,redlands
,ca
June 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy Kitchen Aid
June 18, 2015
I bought this mixer after my Cuisinart mixer of 15 yrs. broke. I went with Kitchen aid because I wanted to buy made in U.S.A. It is only assembled here. Upon turning it on the beaters wobbled and the mixer vibrated badly on high speed. I returned it for a replacement and the same thing with the new one. Total junk! I also purchased a Kitchen aid immersion blender several months ago. I did not use it right away so the warranty was invalid by the time I used it. Junk as well. The blade assembly just falls off during use requiring me to fish it out of whatever is being mixed. My advise is not to buy Kitchen aid period. I think I may go back to Cuisinart.
Cons: Speed, Quality, Power, power is weak., speed seem slow even on high
Review 3 for KitchenAid(R) 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYFarmWife
,Saratoga Lake
,NY
April 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small on space, big on useful.
April 29, 2015
I got this for Christmas. I had considered a stand mixer, but didn't want to give up the counter space. This is just perfect. The best part is cleanup...no separate bowl that you inevitably want a second of, and no counter space dedication. The cord strap is seriously perfect, I see it lasting a long time. I really like the color and the usefulness. Not great for bread dough...I just knead with my hands. Not as good as a stand mixer when you're trying to er...soften...butter from the fridge without letting it sit first. I use it easily 4-5times/week and every time I just throw two little beaters in the sink and wind up that sweet cord, I love it again:)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for KitchenAid(R) 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TrishTet
,Boston
,MA
February 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
February 12, 2015
Unfortunately, I found the quality of this item to be poor. It seemed flimsy and did not have the power I expect from KitchenAid. I returned this item.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Speed, Power, Assembly, Fragile
Review 5 for KitchenAid(R) 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
October 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indispensable kitchen appliance
October 14, 2014
My mother's 12 year old hand mixer was on it's last leg. I decided to buy her this KitchenAid 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer and used this shopping trip as an excuse to buy one for myself too! lol. I must say, I absolutely love this hand mixer!
I like that there are different attachments for different uses, but of course my favorite and most used attachment is the beater attachment. It is very easy to switch between attachments because they pop right in securely and fall right out when you press the release button on top. This mixer also comes with a little bag to store all of the attachments.
The different speed levels and the quiet power of this appliance are why I really love this hand mixer. No matter what I am making or how dense my batter or dough gets, there is never any performance struggle or loss in power.
This appliance is more expensive than other options, but worth every penny - especially if you buy it on sale!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: expensive
Review 6 for KitchenAid(R) 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustaFoodie
,Dallas/Fort Worth
,TX
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
December 21, 2013
I bought a silver one for myself and a red one for my mom over a year ago and we both adore them! They work seamlessly, with plenty of power, the speeds are wonderful, and they have held up beautifully. My mom has been using hand mixers for 50 years and this one is by far her favorite. Worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for KitchenAid(R) 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wwWonderWhiskers
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
11of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KitchenAid's Problem, not WmsSonoma.....
September 7, 2013
We just looked at 3 of these. With each one, the receiver side that can take either the Single attachment, or other half of the double, was installed slightly askew. This caused the 2 beaters to NOT be parallel, which caused that side to wobble when operating. Eventually this would cause excess vibration, deterioration of this connection, & likely cause excess strain on the motor, wearing the mixer out before it's time.
This was very sad. We ordered the Architect version of this mixer TWICE, & they both were defective in this same matter. (Architect & Professional were identical, only the SKU said "ARCH", & was $20 less)
The 2nd one we returned to a local store, asking them to please check their mixer. It also was askew. We decided on a full credit.
I will look now for a mixer that does not try to be more than it is, & just simply has the normal TWO, or maybe just Sets of attachments. I think KA needs to revisit this design, or do QA on their mfg a little better. Sorry!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Quality, defective design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ligalati
Milwaukee, WI
Posted December 20, 2013
wwWonderWhiskers not accurate
Clearly this person did not read the difference between the Architect and the Professional. The Architect is made in China - Professional made in USA - they are reviewing the wrong mixer as stated in her review. There is nothing wrong with the Professional one.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
golfallie
milford, de
Posted November 24, 2013
Sorry it was so bad
I was going to order this until I read this
review
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for KitchenAid(R) 9-Speed Professional Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nolalady
,New Orleans
,LA
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny and then some!
August 13, 2013
Just spent the most wonderful evening with my daughter as she baked a birthday cake for her boyfriend using my KitchenAid 9-Speed. It was a complex recipe requiring the use of the mixer 3 separate times at varying speeds and it performed flawlessly. She enjoyed the experience from start to finish. This was important because she is a novice and the success of this cake was important to her. I contrast this to a year ago when I baked a simple cake for my husband using my old mixer. My old mixer only went from fast to faster, splattering ingredients all over me and my kitchen. She had a wonderful time and will come home to bake again! As the old MC commercials say, "Priceless"!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, red is pretty!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
golfallie
milford, de
Posted November 24, 2013
glad it worked for you
There are two reviews on this item. 1star and a 5 star. which one should I believe?
Based on the first review, I didn't order one.
Based on the second review, I don't know
what to do, so I'll look for another one.
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)