KitchenAid 7-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment

A perfect partner for any 7-qt. KitchenAid stand mixer, this flat beater reduces most mixing times by one half. Its innovative diagonal crossbars fold the ingredients together, rather than simply stirring them, eliminating the need to scrape down the sides of the bowl as you mix. Compatible with all 7-qt. KitchenAid stand mixers. With each revolution, the beater fully scrapes the mixing bowl. Made of metal with a durable nylon coating. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid 7-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid 7-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieT602
,Honolulu
,Hi
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't be without one
May 31, 2014
I have used something similar with my 5qt mixer and when I got the 7qt I just had to get this flex edge. It is a must gave! Once you use it you will never go back to the regular beater blade
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for KitchenAid 7-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This really works!
May 19, 2014
I was a little dubious about ordering this attachment; however, I actually purchased it before my new KitchenAid 7qt. ProLine Stand Mixer arrived. I tried the attachment that came with the mixer. It worked okay; however, I did have to scrape down the sides quite a bit. This attachment is a far improvement over the one that comes with the mixer. It really works well...I only scrape down the sides one time at the conclusion of mixing. I highly recommend it. In fact, I cannot imagine being without it. :-)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for KitchenAid 7-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LACABAker
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a Terrible Attachment
December 25, 2013
I just purchased a KA 7 qt Pro Line stand mixer. It is the quietest stand mixer I've ever used, a beautifully crafted machine. Attach this silicone beater and the mixer makes the worst clunking sound imaginable. It's horrible. It was so loud, I was afraid the beater would damage the mixer.
I had a fantastic SideScraper silicone beater for my old KA, but they don't make one for the 7 qt. Too bad.
Do not buy this.
Cons: Loud
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SuSu
Asheville, NC
Posted June 6, 2014
Top 25 Contributor
Really?
This is the most wonderful attachment for this fabulous mixer. I agree with the other comment...perhaps your mixer's bowl is not properly aligned or too high. If it's out of alignment...that is a KitchenAid issue; however, if your bowl is too high or low....you can readily adjust to make it perfect. This is the best mixer I have ever used and it's ashame that you, too, are not enjoying it coupled with the scraper bowl attachment to make your baking life a tremendous experience. Troubleshoot with KitchenAid. They will help you find the problem!! Good luck!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted January 6, 2014
Adjustment
My mixer needed a slight adjustment (see manual) when I first bought it. After that, this beater worked perfectly. MUCH better than the beater that comes with the machine.
I would beware of those plastic beaters made by companies other than KitchenAid as they could void the warranty.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for KitchenAid 7-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny05
,Canby
,Mn
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bowl scraper !
May 28, 2013
I think this should come as standard equipment when you buy this mixer. I do not think I will ever use the one that comes with the mixer again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 5 for KitchenAid 7-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PurpleFusion66
,Phoenix
,AZ
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
7Qt Proline Scraper
April 6, 2013
This paddle surprised me. I have used this to make banana muffins, pancake batter, French onion dip, Jalapeño cornbread and banana bread. I have not experienced any issue with batter or flour climb. I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: i wish this was stainless steel
Review 6 for KitchenAid 7-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eh.... I wasn't impressed
March 5, 2013
Firstly if you buy this at the store (as I did), the scraper attachment costs $49.99 instead of the $39.99 online price. What's up with that Williams Sonoma???
I purchased several items that day so didn't notice the discrepancy.
I did try using it a couple of times but still had to stop to scrape the mixture down. Admittedly it was a few times less, but what's the point if I still have to stop? It's going back and I plan on informing the staff about the price discrepancy. Beware if you plan on buying this
in-store.....
Cons: still had to stop to some batter scraping
Review 7 for KitchenAid 7-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solves My Sole Kitchenaid Mixer Issue!
July 16, 2012
I own two Kitchenaid Mixers, and only recently purchased two to replace an old one I had had since the 1970's, so you know I love these mixers. My only issue with each of my three mixers, however, was that with many recipes it was necessary to stop mixing and scrape the sides of the bowl. Problem solved! I can mix a batch of cookies with hardly any scraping now. I am looking for one for my 6qt mixer as well.
Pros: Time-saver