KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment

A perfect partner for any 5-qt. KitchenAid stand mixer, that has a tilting head, this flat beater reduces most mixing times by one half. Its innovative diagonal crossbars fold the ingredients together, rather than simply stirring them. Compatible with all 5-qt. KitchenAid stand mixers with tilting heads. With each revolution, the beater fully scrapes the mixing bowl. Attaches to mixer's power hub. Made of durable plastic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IUFAN
,Carmel
,IN
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
2of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not fit our mixer
August 16, 2013
I ordered a 5 qt scraper bowl attachment for my sister's kitchenAid mixer and it is not the right size. It doesn't reach the bottom of the mixing bowl. I can't send it back because I threw the packaging away assuming it would fit.
By the way, I don't have a nickname and it is frustrating trying to find something the program will take.
Review 2 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandii
,Pasadena
,ca
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should be the standard Attachment
June 28, 2013
I found this blade several years ago from another manufacturer and could not believe that Kitchen Aid didn't have their own. Mine was borrowed and not returned so here I am with my second one...still wondering why this isn't the standard. if you make batters...you will love this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fisherwidow
,Dolores
,CO
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scraper Works with a Vengeance!
January 28, 2013
This beater definitely scrapes the bowl well, but with a vengeance that sends dry ingredients flying out of the bowl when starting, even at the lowest speed. I do not like using the bowl shield. As a result, I've found it necessary to use my mixer's regular beater to start projects and, once all ingredients have been lightly mixed together, to then switch to the scraper bowl beater. It definitely scrapes the bowl well. and is worth the extra effort.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: sends ingredients flying when starting out
Review 4 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JodyGB
,Bixby
,ok
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KITCHENAID SCRAPER
January 23, 2013
Needed for a long time... I thought, but didn't realize how much I really needed it!
Some duties this is just the Best instead of wire attachment,
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmae
,Norfolk
,VA
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Addition to my Kitchenaid Mixer
January 4, 2013
It works as well as it was portrayed to work!
I have made lots of cookies since I got it and no longer have to stop to scrape the edges of the mixing bowl! Very happy I got it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennn
,Woodland Hills
,Ca
May 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For a clean edge
May 13, 2012
Just amazing. A must have for every mixer owner. It picks up what's stuck to the sides so easy. Because it can work so much closer to edge.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design