KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment

A perfect partner for any 5-qt. KitchenAid stand mixer, that has a tilting head, this flat beater reduces most mixing times by one half. Its innovative diagonal crossbars fold the ingredients together, rather than simply stirring them. Compatible with all 5-qt. KitchenAid stand mixers with tilting heads. With each revolution, the beater fully scrapes the mixing bowl. Attaches to mixer's power hub. Made of durable plastic.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
15 of 22(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
Review 1 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IUFAN
,Carmel
,IN
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
2of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not fit our mixer
August 16, 2013
I ordered a 5 qt scraper bowl attachment for my sister's kitchenAid mixer and it is not the right size. It doesn't reach the bottom of the mixing bowl. I can't send it back because I threw the packaging away assuming it would fit.
By the way, I don't have a nickname and it is frustrating trying to find something the program will take.
Review 2 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandii
,Pasadena
,ca
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should be the standard Attachment
June 28, 2013
I found this blade several years ago from another manufacturer and could not believe that Kitchen Aid didn't have their own. Mine was borrowed and not returned so here I am with my second one...still wondering why this isn't the standard. if you make batters...you will love this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fisherwidow
,Dolores
,CO
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scraper Works with a Vengeance!
January 28, 2013
This beater definitely scrapes the bowl well, but with a vengeance that sends dry ingredients flying out of the bowl when starting, even at the lowest speed. I do not like using the bowl shield. As a result, I've found it necessary to use my mixer's regular beater to start projects and, once all ingredients have been lightly mixed together, to then switch to the scraper bowl beater. It definitely scrapes the bowl well. and is worth the extra effort.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: sends ingredients flying when starting out
Review 4 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JodyGB
,Bixby
,ok
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KITCHENAID SCRAPER
January 23, 2013
Needed for a long time... I thought, but didn't realize how much I really needed it!
Some duties this is just the Best instead of wire attachment,
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmae
,Norfolk
,VA
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Addition to my Kitchenaid Mixer
January 4, 2013
It works as well as it was portrayed to work!
I have made lots of cookies since I got it and no longer have to stop to scrape the edges of the mixing bowl! Very happy I got it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennn
,Woodland Hills
,Ca
May 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For a clean edge
May 13, 2012
Just amazing. A must have for every mixer owner. It picks up what's stuck to the sides so easy. Because it can work so much closer to edge.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomtoMadeline
,Spring
,TX
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice scraper overall for your KA
December 26, 2011
I use this attachment the most for mixing my ingredients in my Artisan mixer. It does a good job scraping the sides -- though I would not say great. I wonder why there is not silicone on both sides. Overall, I recommend. I have been happy with how well the silicone side has kept its shape despite my using it several times per week. It is durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: could scrape sides even better
Review 8 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MzBdot
,Columbia
,sc
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I really like it
December 4, 2011
I have long disliked having to disengage mixing to scrape the bowl while mixing. This has eliminated 90% of that and maybe more!
I wish I had known about it sooner!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 9 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SassyCook
Bay Area
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could be Better
August 24, 2011
-1 Star for still having to use a spatula to scrape the sides of bowl.
-1 For getting splashed by the batter during the initial start, even on a low-setting.
I do like it, but still kind of wonder if it's worth the price...and if another brand might work better. I have to admit, I went with the Kitchen Aid based on the Brand not the reviews. I figured Kitchen Aid had to be the best for thier own mixer brand.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TXgalinFL
Sunny, Florida
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as awesome as I hoped.
July 29, 2011
I bought this hoping to eliminate the need for scraping the side of the bowl on my KA mixer. However, I found that I still needed to scrape the bowl sides! Perhaps it wasn't as often, but still - it just didn't seem to brush the sides like I thought it would. I've seen other versions that have the rubber scraper on BOTH sides - maybe those are better? I wouldn't say I hate it - I always need an extra mixer, so it's still handy to have!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size, inefficient
Review 11 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILBaker
IL
May 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best attachment yet!
May 7, 2011
This product is completely amazing--It even scrapes up the little collection of unmixable ingredient that collects at the very bottom of the bowl where the paddle usually can't reach. Be aware that flour WILL fly if you add it quickly while the mixer is doing its thing, but I've found that I can reduce the dust cloud by keeping my speed low for a few rotations when I introduce more dry ingredient. I'm trying to give this product as a gift, but my Williams-Sonoma is fresh out! They seem to be very popular.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile
Cons: dry ingredient flies
Review 12 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
smdophir
Oregon Coast
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the best solution
March 30, 2011
I purchased the KitchenAid beater after I had purchased another brand beater that I used very successfully for about a year. The KitchenAid beater does cause dry ingredients to fly, if not properly incorporated. Worse, the coating on the beater has worn off on the bottom from coming in constant, too close contact with the bowl on my Artisan mixer. I have gone back to my other beater, as it works very well.
Review 13 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
strishas
Magnolia, TX
February 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-10points
2of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice looking product, but not right size
February 18, 2011
I gave this only 3 stars because it was not the right size for my mixer. I have the Kitchen Aid Professional 6 qt mixer. However, this is a great looking product and I was disappointed that it would not work with my mixer. I checked out the Kitchen Aid site and could not find that they even make one for the Professional 6qt mixer. Too bad, I think it would be a most beneficial product. Sadly, I had to return this item. Make sure to read the description before you order, to ensure compatibility with your mixer.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SassyCook
Bay Area
Posted August 24, 2011
Larger Scraper
Actually....I picked this size scraper blade last night for my 5-QT Mixer, and there is a larger one available for over a 5-QT Bowl. If WS doesn't have it try another Home Gadget Store....or when you're confused about the size, go on the Kitchen Aid site, and they give you specifications for what attachments fits what, and available for what mixer styles.
0points
Customer avatar
Ongcute
Rochester, NY
Posted March 18, 2011
Should not have rated this
Your rating of 3 stars implies that there is some inherent problem with this item, and that lower rating thereby lowers the over-all rating of what seems to be a very good product. If it wasn't meant for your machine, then you should not have rated it.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kattom
Battle Ground, WA
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well
January 17, 2011
I read all the reviews prior to purchasing this item because the product sounded like a great saving device - but was concerned about the 'dry ingredients flying all over' stuff that was mentioned by a few. My own experience was very positive and I didn't experience the problem mentioned - couldn't help but wonder about beater speed as dry ingredients were being added. I did note that with stickier batters - I really do prefer my other beater...just easier to work with; however, this product provides very useful assistance in keeping the bowl continually scraped for most recipes.
Review 15 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galezy
Boise, ID
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scraper attachment
January 2, 2011
I've only used the scraper once since my recent purchase, but was very satisfied with it. It's a definite plus to the mixer.
Review 16 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lexusgal
Maine
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
super scraper
December 31, 2010
It does scrape the bowl well. I used it to make my delicious chocolate chip cookies yesterday and was surprised at how well and quickly it mixes your batter. I think it creamed the butter and sugar too well so that the texture of the cookies changed to more like a cake texture. Not as crazy about that. I'll have to use it more and play with it. As long as you start the mixer slow I had no problem with the batter flying out as one reviewer said.
Review 17 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EVEK
Texas
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best one ever
December 31, 2010
Had one before that was made differently than this one, this one is just the best.
Review 18 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lannie30
Irmo, SC
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what a mess
December 30, 2010
I purchased 3 of these paddles and they kick a lot of sugar/flour and liquids out of the mixxing bowl, even on low speeds. I know I could use the splatter shield but then I would have to stop and scrape that off frequently while mixxing which defeats the purpose of having a scraper bowl attachment. I'm thinking about returning them.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
weddingbaker
Waterford, Mi
Posted July 20, 2011
I agree...a mess!
It was quite a mess all right! The same thing happened to me..I have the K45 bowl, it fit fine, then I turned it on...flour flew all over, and even with a liquid in it, it flew all over. What a dissappointment, I do Wedding Cakes and all sorts of baked goods and was very excited about the idea...the scrapper had to go back. I hope Kitchen Aid remedies this in the future.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmd1
Houston, TX
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most impressed
December 29, 2010
This attachment works great. Used it to make Christmas cookies and it easily handled double batches.
Review 20 for KitchenAid 5-Qt. Scraper Bowl Attachment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mantiposa
Fort Myers, FL
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge Mess!
December 23, 2010
Since I bake a lot, my husband gave me this attachment prior to Christmas so my holiday baking load would be lightened - NOT! Yes, this definitely scrapes the bowl BUT, everything goes flying out of the bowl. Initially it seemed great. While creaming the butter and sugar and adding eggs was a cinch, the problems started when adding the flour. Most cake recipes call for alternating the addition of wet and dry ingredients at this point. I've never made such a mess in the kitchen. Some reviewers has said you need to be sure to combine the wet and dry ingredients first but if I have to use the regular paddle and a hand-held spatula first, I'm not going to bother switching over to this attachment just to finish off. It's a great idea in theory but with this bowl shape and depth, it just doesn't work. It's going back to the store.
page1 2 next