King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays

To keep cocktails, sodas, lemonade and iced tea perfectly chilled, pour them over extra-large ice cubes made in our unique trays. The 2" cubes melt slowly to keep drinks colder longer, and it's easy to create flavor infusions by freezing fruits, herbs or citrus zest right into the ice. Choose from one six-cube tray or a set of two four-cube trays. Customize cubes with your favorite garnishes. Flexible silicone tray releases cubes instantly. Dishwasher safe. Set of two: each makes four 2" sq. ice cubes; 4 1/2" x 4 1/2" x 2" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
Review 1 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mishy88
,Buffalo
,NY
October 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible after taste
October 26, 2013
The concept is great, the after taste is disgusting. I even used filtered water, still gross. Ruined several glasses of wine. As the ice melts the after taste gets stronger. I threw the trays out. Don't buy them. But I still love Williams Sonoma!
Cons: Quality, silicone leaches into ice causing awful taste
Review 2 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LivoniaGrandpa
,Livonia
,Mi
USA
July 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Living Large
July 31, 2013
These Kingsize cubes are a bigger hit than a Cabrera homerun! If you truly appreciate the taste of fine liquors and usually have it 'on the rocks', forget all of those little rocks and try just one of the Kingsize cubes. It will keep your adult beverage cold and not water it down while you are enjoying the relaxing fruits of your labors. Most definitely a Grand Slam Homerun from W-S! I thank you for sending me the E-mail about these unique cube makers. They will be on my gift list for many of my friends.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmworld
,Paradise Valley
,AZ
July 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful drinks!
July 7, 2013
These are wonderful little ice trays for anyone who enjoys the visual look of an attractive beverage. Definetely purchase more than one set if you plan to use them when serving drinks to guests. The ice releases from the trays with ease. Great gift for the bartender in your life. A real plus in the heat of the summer.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
citychick
,Minneapolis
,MN
June 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great concept, bad aftertaste
June 9, 2013
I love the idea of these large ice cube trays, but the aftertaste from the silicone is really horrible. I'm surprised no one else has mentioned this- maybe mine came from a bad batch. But really, it is not just a subtle aftertaste, but it gives my drink a really strong medicinal taste. I thought maybe it was due to the fact that I was leaving the cubes in the the tray too long, but even taking them out once they turned to ice didn't help a bit.
Review 5 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chris94107
,San Francisco
,CA
June 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1.75 in, not 2 in
June 1, 2013
I bought these trays and thought they looked small upon getting them home. They are actually 1.75 inches, not 2, and yes, the .25 inch makes a difference. One of our local restaurants uses "king" cubes, which is why I bought these, but these are much smaller, so the missing quarter inch is disappointing. Otherwise, the quality of the trays seems very good.
Review 6 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarahj83
,New York
,NY
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the scotch lover in your life.
January 2, 2013
Perfect cubes, perfect price. He loved these. Easy to use and due to size, a nice slow melt . Most comparable items do not measure up to this.
Review 7 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fink868
,Lawrence
,KS
December 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for cocktails
December 29, 2012
I gave these to my husband for Christmas and it was his favorite gift by far! He loves making cocktails and these ice cube trays are perfect for making an ice cube that stays frozen for a long time. Not to mention it looks really cool! I would highly recommend this product!
Pros: stay frozen for a long time
Review 8 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Funky
Orange County, CA
November 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these ice trays!
November 6, 2012
I absolutely love these ice trays. I poured cranberry juice in them then once they were set I placed them in a glass and poured ice cold vodka over the ice cube. A new way to drink a cape cod! I had no problem removing the cube, you just pull one side of the silicone away and push out from underneath Voila!
Review 9 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
June 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like these ice cube trays, just one problem......
June 24, 2012
I like the size of these cubes. The only problem is that getting them out is a little hard. I still would recommend this product. Once you get them out.... they are great!!!!!
Review 10 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
efr9
,Jackson
,MS
September 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I will never go without these again.
September 29, 2011
King Cubes are amazing. It is a little difficult to get the cubes out of the tray but they are definitely worth it. The ice cubes last forever without melting.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
paintcan
NC
Posted May 26, 2013
Wonder if this would work.....
...maybe just a touch of unflavored cooking spray before freezing? I'm going to try it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrlcs3
Ohio
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Enjoying Beverages!!!
August 31, 2011
This was a wonderful buy!! The cubes melt slowly and gently. These are perfect for enjoying my liquor!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Review 12 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluzharpman
August 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with Bourbon
August 23, 2011
I got these for my Makers Mark with a splash of water....it's great!
Review 13 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoe2
mi
August 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ice cube molds
August 18, 2011
love our ice cube trays easy to get ice cubes out and it takes up a third of the space in the freezer,keeps drinks cold longer and the grand kids think the gynormiss ice cubes are so cool . the only draw back so far is these huge ice cubes are hard to grind up in a blender to make smoothies but overall we are very pleased with them and would highly recommend them
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 14 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichaelsKitchen
Sacramento, CA
July 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great way to enjoy bourbon
July 2, 2011
The King Cube trays make great ice cubes. They melt slowly and add the perfect amount of water and chill to a glass of bourbon. I've also enjoyed them in drinking water and soda. I place them to a glass, let them sit a few minutes, and pour in the bourbon. After the ice mixes with the liquor for three minutes, I start sipping a really great drink. I got trays for my friends to try.
Review 15 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bagladychicago
Chicago, IL
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cool cubes
July 1, 2011
Really large, keep longer than dinky ones from freezer. Easy to remove from flexible rubber trays. Run hot water over bottom and you just push them out, while pulling back the sides. Cubes look great, too!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 16 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arkansan
Illinois
June 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
2of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to use
June 17, 2011
Followed the instructions precisely to make cubes with flowers like pictured in a magazine article I saw recently featuring this item. The cubes were very difficult to remove and looked cloudy. I have not been able to recreate the crystal clear ones pictured. These ice trays will be rarely (if ever) used again. Too difficult and even with going through the hassle, the result is not impressive.
Cons: High-Maintenance, Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KCrossland
Nashua, NH
Posted July 18, 2011
to get crystal clear ice
Use filtered water. Boil it, let it cool and boil again before making ice.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaniceinOrlando
Orlando, Fl
June 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps drinks cold but not watery
June 15, 2011
My husband actually asked for these after reading an article in the Wall Street Journal about ice cubes. They work very well and keep beverages from being watered down. I have used distilled water so they don't add
other taste to the beverage. I make them and keep the cubes in zip lock bags for everyone to enjoy. They are large enough to put a cherry or other fruit in them for
garnish.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 18 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackOnIce
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
May 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Ice Cubes
May 27, 2011
The cubes are just the right size to fit in my favorite glass, and they come out of the mold easily, with some care. I had been looking for trays to make larger ice cubes for over two years, and was so happy to see WS carry them. My whiskey stays cold with less melting than with a glass full of regular cubes.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 19 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamesM
Southington,Ct
May 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this product
May 27, 2011
I enjoy my scotch and these cubes are perfect. Doesn't melt quick and work out perfect. Very happy with this purchase.
JM
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size
Review 20 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
chicago
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Get!!!
April 5, 2011
The king ice cubes are a must for any home bar! They go great with your scotch or favorite cocktail. They melt very slowly and keep your drink cold for more than an hour! If your looking for a slow burn and a constant cold drink, the King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays are the way to go!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Cons: none
page1 2 next