King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays

To keep cocktails, sodas, lemonade and iced tea perfectly chilled, pour them over extra-large ice cubes made in our unique trays. The 2" cubes melt slowly to keep drinks colder longer, and it's easy to create flavor infusions by freezing fruits, herbs or citrus zest right into the ice. Choose from one six-cube tray or a set of two four-cube trays. Customize cubes with your favorite garnishes. Flexible silicone tray releases cubes instantly. Dishwasher safe. Each makes four 2" sq. ice cubes; 4 1/2" x 4 1/2" x 2" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
Review 1 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
madison1137
,New York City
,NY
October 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea, but bad odor/aftertaste
October 6, 2014
These King Cubes make great sized cubes - perfect in shape. However, there is definitely an odor or aftertaste that seems to transfer from the silicone tray to the ice cubes. And it can't be washed away. I tried washing the trays out with dish liquid, and it's still there. I guess I should have read the other reviews before purchasing this because several other reviews had a similar issue. Unfortunately, I've had to return them.
Pros: Size, Appearance
Cons: Quality, odor/aftertaste
Review 2 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mishy88
,Buffalo
,NY
October 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible after taste
October 26, 2013
The concept is great, the after taste is disgusting. I even used filtered water, still gross. Ruined several glasses of wine. As the ice melts the after taste gets stronger. I threw the trays out. Don't buy them. But I still love Williams Sonoma!
Cons: Quality, silicone leaches into ice causing awful taste
Review 3 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LivoniaGrandpa
,Livonia
,Mi
USA
July 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Living Large
July 31, 2013
These Kingsize cubes are a bigger hit than a Cabrera homerun! If you truly appreciate the taste of fine liquors and usually have it 'on the rocks', forget all of those little rocks and try just one of the Kingsize cubes. It will keep your adult beverage cold and not water it down while you are enjoying the relaxing fruits of your labors. Most definitely a Grand Slam Homerun from W-S! I thank you for sending me the E-mail about these unique cube makers. They will be on my gift list for many of my friends.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmworld
,Paradise Valley
,AZ
July 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful drinks!
July 7, 2013
These are wonderful little ice trays for anyone who enjoys the visual look of an attractive beverage. Definetely purchase more than one set if you plan to use them when serving drinks to guests. The ice releases from the trays with ease. Great gift for the bartender in your life. A real plus in the heat of the summer.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
citychick
,Minneapolis
,MN
June 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great concept, bad aftertaste
June 9, 2013
I love the idea of these large ice cube trays, but the aftertaste from the silicone is really horrible. I'm surprised no one else has mentioned this- maybe mine came from a bad batch. But really, it is not just a subtle aftertaste, but it gives my drink a really strong medicinal taste. I thought maybe it was due to the fact that I was leaving the cubes in the the tray too long, but even taking them out once they turned to ice didn't help a bit.
Review 6 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chris94107
,San Francisco
,CA
June 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1.75 in, not 2 in
June 1, 2013
I bought these trays and thought they looked small upon getting them home. They are actually 1.75 inches, not 2, and yes, the .25 inch makes a difference. One of our local restaurants uses "king" cubes, which is why I bought these, but these are much smaller, so the missing quarter inch is disappointing. Otherwise, the quality of the trays seems very good.
Review 7 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarahj83
,New York
,NY
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the scotch lover in your life.
January 2, 2013
Perfect cubes, perfect price. He loved these. Easy to use and due to size, a nice slow melt . Most comparable items do not measure up to this.
Review 8 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fink868
,Lawrence
,KS
December 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for cocktails
December 29, 2012
I gave these to my husband for Christmas and it was his favorite gift by far! He loves making cocktails and these ice cube trays are perfect for making an ice cube that stays frozen for a long time. Not to mention it looks really cool! I would highly recommend this product!
Pros: stay frozen for a long time
Review 9 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Funky
Orange County, CA
November 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these ice trays!
November 6, 2012
I absolutely love these ice trays. I poured cranberry juice in them then once they were set I placed them in a glass and poured ice cold vodka over the ice cube. A new way to drink a cape cod! I had no problem removing the cube, you just pull one side of the silicone away and push out from underneath Voila!
Review 10 for King Cube Silicone Ice Cube Trays
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
June 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like these ice cube trays, just one problem......
June 24, 2012
I like the size of these cubes. The only problem is that getting them out is a little hard. I still would recommend this product. Once you get them out.... they are great!!!!!