Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan

Transform a harvest of fresh-picked fruits into delicious jams, jellies and preserves with this specially designed pan, which features a broad, tapered design that speeds cooking down fruits to your desired consistency. Made of nonreactive stainless steel, the generously sized pan has an encapsulated base to ensure uniform heat distribution and measurement markings on the interior that make it easy to gauge quantities. Stainless-steel construction. Large 8.45-qt. capacity. Measurements marked in pints and liters. Handle for easy carrying, plus a support handle that simplifies pouring. Integral pouring lip. Suitable for Electric, Ceramic, Halogen, Gas, and Induction stovetops. Dishwasher safe. 12" diam., 7" high. With a history dating back to 1840s England, Kilner is a leading European name in preserving. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
Review 1 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GardenGrower
,Dayton
,OH
July 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Jam Pan
July 16, 2014
This is the best item for making jams and jellies. Measurements inside the pan are really helpful, and pouring is easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, material, Appearance, Design
Review 2 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WSFm
,Mesa
,AZ
July 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kilner Stainless Steel Jam Pan
July 1, 2014
I received in a timely manner. I used to make simple syrup, and make ricotta cheese and works great.
Pros: Easy to Use, material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Assembly
Review 3 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WScooking
,Huntsville
,AL
June 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Pan
June 22, 2014
I bought this on Friday afternoon because I had a large blueberry harvest waiting for the weekend. I've made several batches of blueberry jams, syrups, butters, and have put the pan thru a hard weekend. I'm very pleased with my purchase, it's good quality and heavy duty. Like others have said, nothing has burned or stuck to the bottom of the pan, it works great. The only reason for the 4 star rating is that it really needs to have a lid/cover of some sort as most recipes do call for a cover during some part of cooking. Yes it's pricey and if it had a lid/cover the price would be justified and then I would give the pan a 10 star rating if I could. Looking forward to using it for other things.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: no lid/cover
Review 4 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LouKY
,Louisville
,KY
June 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for canning
June 1, 2014
I have a wide selection of cookware and used large saucepans for preparing my jams, salsa and pickles. It was awkward using a big saucepan (too hard to lift and pour). This pot is just the tIcket-flat bottom, works great on gas stove and is marked with liters and pint volumes. Used it for hours today while making multiple strawberry jam recipes.
Pros: Easy to Use, material, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 5 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KRB1
,Ridgefield
,Wa
May 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing Compares for Large Batch Canning Prep
May 25, 2014
LOVE my Kilner Jam Pans. I actually use several simultaneously for things like sauces and as they reduce use the handles to transfer between pots. They are large, but not too big to handle. Nothing compares for ease of use and a fantastic, yet basic design. It just works! When things are ready to be transferred to the water bath, the internal pan markings provide a sense of how many jars I need to prepare. Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamLady
,Placerville
,ca
November 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic for jelly and jam
November 10, 2013
This pan is everything they say it is. Also it has the core on the bottom, so it should be usable on the new stoves. Love the measurement marks- great for reductions.
Pros: Durable, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blkdoglady
,Gardnerville
,NV
September 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only pot I use for canning everything!
September 20, 2013
Absolutely love this pan!! Was not necessarily looking for another canning pot, but the instant I saw this pan I knew it was going home with me. The back handle is an absolutely genius idea with the last jar as easy to fill as the first jar by pouring rather than the usual scraping and hassle. Not overly heavy yet the jam stays hot right up to the last jar and clean up is a breeze. Bumper crop of tomatoes so have been using it this week to make a variety of tomato soups to pressure can. So don't limit it to just making jam. Well worth the price!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 8 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Brik
,MI
August 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan
August 24, 2013
Utterly fantastic pan. I hesitated for a few weeks and finally plunged in. This pan is perfect for all the times when my big copper pan is just a bit too big. Nothing burns in it, and it cleans like a dream. The handle is a handy touch, as is the spout. In short, I don't know how I lived without it for the last 33 seasons of canning!
Pros: Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 9 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadCanner
,Worthington
,OH
August 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More Then Just Beautiful
August 9, 2013
I purchased this jam pan because I thought it was beautiful. To my delight, it is also a pleasure to use. The shape is great for boiling the preserves. The extra handle and pour spout facilitate getting out every last bit. Substantial, quality item. Worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamtoGo
,Madrid
,NY
July 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan for making jam
July 22, 2013
I am a beginner in the jam making process and this pan has been a great purchase. THe fruit cooks down more quickly with the large surface area and I have not burned any batches of jam. THe high temperature needed for making jam without pectin is easily reached and monitored. THe handle makes it easy to carry when the product is so hot. A must have for any serious jam maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 11 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEGBAG
,Cerritos
,CA
July 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kilner S/S Jam Pan - A Masterpiece!!!!
July 16, 2013
This is truly a walk down "history" lane in terms of the brand as well as the quality of the jam pan. It is truly a delight to have this addition to our kitchen and as such we think it's worth displaying filled either with a collection of various jam/jellies or preserves and some dried fruits until we are ready to start making our own as the fall season approaches.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ittysophizzy
,Athens
,Ga
July 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pot to make Jam
July 13, 2013
The pot was just the right height and thickness. I have already made 3 batches of raspberry jam with fresh raspberries from my garden. The clean up of this pot was very easy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, material, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeefLover
,IA
Iowa
July 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy and well-designed
July 13, 2013
I just used my new pan for making pickle relish and found it very handy to use. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I think the price point is slightly high for a seasonal use item. With that said, I hesitated to buy this item as I thought I really didn't need another pan, but I'm pleased that I did. The inner measurements are spot on and the handle and pour spout (dent) are much more convenient than using a traditional pan. Good purchase for those who can a lot!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: price
Review 14 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cozettef
,Yuba City
,CA
Northern CA
July 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Preserving Pan
July 9, 2013
I love this pan! It is heavy and well constructed making it easy to keep food at an even cooking temperature across the entire pot. The shape keeps food from scorching at the base of the sides and the quantity markings on the sides are very helpful in determining the volume to allow for the correct number and size of jars.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HomemadeJam
,Ewing
,NJ
May 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Jam Pot
May 29, 2013
Can't get around it. You must have this pot for jellies and jam. The markings inside help determine how many jars you truly need to prepare. The weight of the stainless steel allow for a true hard boil. The small handle gives you a place to rest your spoon. The only thing I would add is a lid which does not exist for this pot. It cleans up easy between batches. I tried to put it off but I'm glad I gave in.
Pros: interior markings, Weight, spoon holding handle
Cons: no lid.
Review 16 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elodie
,Washington Island
,WI
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
6of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
steel jam pan
January 30, 2013
the pot was return the same day it arrived for replacement.However I like to express my dismay about this item .The handle were broken and the pot had a dent on one side.The packing box had no damage. That pot was packed damaged.I would have never expected something like this from a company like yours. And to top it all it has been more than 2 weeks and I still have not received any words or replacement.I will think twice before I order anything from your company again.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
culinarydivas
Kansas City, Missouri
Posted June 7, 2014
Dent in pan is designed for easy pouring...
Another commenter noted: "As a side note.... I returned the first one as I thought the pot had a dent. I called to see if this was intended as it did appear that it may be. I was told it was not. My new one came with the same dent. If you have a dent opposite the small handle it is for easy pouring. Do not return it."
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriciaZ
,Paradise
,CA
December 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan!
December 9, 2012
This has made my life so much better! I make lots of jam, tomato sauce and other canned goods each year. I love this pan so much I bought one for my sister for Christmas! There are no hot spots, and the measurements on the side are very useful and help with knowing how many jars I need to use for each batch. Also this works for small batches as well as large batches.
Pros: no hot spots, useful measurements
Review 18 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazytocook
,North Bend
,OR
October 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A sure winner
October 26, 2012
This pot is awesome!! I did not plan on paying so much for a canning kettle but it is worth every penny. It is easy to handle, heats quickly and evenly, and large enough to use for a multitude of tasks. Also, neither handle or the top rim of the pot seem to get too hot to the touch. It is perfectly shaped.
I LOVE this pot. I have named it Beauty!
Pros: useful, easy to hadle
Cons: none
Review 19 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mahq
,Prescott
,AZ
AZ
September 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pot for Canning
September 28, 2012
Love this pot for canning. Large size makes it easy to see what you are cooking and holds a large amount of fruit or veggies, etc. As a side note.... I returned the first one as I thought the pot had a dent. I called to see if this was intended as it did appear that it may be. I was told it was not. My new one came with the same dent. If you have a dent opposite the small handle it is for easy pouring. Do not return it.
Review 20 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBarwick
,Birmingham
,AL
August 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pan
August 20, 2012
I purchased this pan after being in one of the classes. I thought the pan was a bit extravagant for my pocket book, but decided to splurge since I do a lot of canning. This is the best pan I have ever had. I have used it for jelly, sauces, conserves, and brines. It heats evenly and quickly, pours from the spout easily and the markings are a great guide for how many jars or containers I need. The Kilner website is also a great resource. I used one of their recipes and it turned out great. My only suggestion would be for a lid.
page1 2 next