Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan

Transform a harvest of fresh-picked fruits into delicious jams, jellies and preserves with this specially designed pan, which features a broad, tapered design that speeds cooking down fruits to your desired consistency. Made of nonreactive stainless steel, the generously sized pan has an encapsulated base to ensure uniform heat distribution and measurement markings on the interior that make it easy to gauge quantities. Stainless-steel construction. Large 8.45-qt. capacity. Measurements marked in pints and liters. Handle for easy carrying, plus a support handle that simplifies pouring. Integral pouring lip. Suitable for Electric, Ceramic, Halogen, Gas, and Induction stovetops. Dishwasher safe. 12" diam., 7" high. With a history dating back to 1840s England, Kilner is a leading European name in preserving. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
Review 1 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crumbhaven
September 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Be very careful
September 11, 2014
the measurements engraved on this pan appear to be very useful--at first glance, the pint increments appear to show you exactly how much is in the pan so you can tell whether you have the appropriate liquid, how many jars you might need etc. WRONG! the measurements are imperial pints, which are larger than US pints. Do not rely on these measures!
Otherwise, the pan is excellent--heavy bottomed, conducts heat well, but not too heavy to lift. The handle design makes pouring the last bits very easy. Wish I could afford a second one!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Assembly, Weight
Cons: shows british not us measurements
Review 2 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyMa
,Bismarck
,ND
August 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TERRIFIC KETTLE!!!!!
August 29, 2014
I have two and have given three away for gifts. The kettle not only is easy to use, it also has pint markings stamped on the inside. I use mine for jelly making, stock making and tomatoes and clean-up is a breeze. It is a perfect weight and the handle on the back is very useful/no spilling because the pan moved.
I bought my first one about 5 years ago and I get tired before the kettle does! Still looks brand new. I know it can go in the dishwasher, but I still wash mine by hand. I guess I'm afraid it will get dull looking using the dishwasher.
Love it, love it love it!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
August 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tomato Pot!
August 28, 2014
I bought this pot specifically for processing our homegrown tomatoes, and it's perfect! I love the measurement markings on the inside and also appreciate the fact that it's dishwasher safe. The encapsulated bottom does really prevent burning, too. I took off a star for the Made in China part.
Pros: Quality, Weight
Review 4 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norma
,Victorville
,CA
August 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my go to pot
August 24, 2014
I love this so much I bought a second one. It's great for making large amounts of sauces and, of course, for preparing summer's bounty for canning.
Pros: Quality, material, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooktx
,rocksprings
,tx
August 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Jam Canning Pot
August 24, 2014
I loved this pot from the moment I opened the box. Than when I used it, it exceeded my expectations. My jam cooked evenly, did not stick, and did not splatter all over my stove! Due to the construction of this Pot, I know it will last my life-time and my grandgirls may even get to use it--it is that durable. A wonderful product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 6 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
evjk
,Augusta
,ME
ME
July 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rust? Really?
July 29, 2014
Don't know the composition of this stainless, but must be low quality. Love the function of this puppy; a real delight. Too bad it rusts in dishwasher.,, after all of two washings. Things just aren't made the way they used to be. A real shame. Otherwise, perfect. Will hand wash from now on and make sure to get to it right away. In other words, it requires a little more care than it should.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: materials, Quality
Review 7 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEinSeattle
,Seattle
,WA
July 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very happy I splurged
July 27, 2014
A summer jam maker for several years, I have always used my stainless stock pot. It worked fine. But was intrigued when at a jam class I saw a fancy copper jam pot. Unfortunately I could not justify that expense. Well I was happy to get this stainless version on sale, with an add'n 15% off and free shipping! And it was so worth it. It just seems to work better than my stock pot, not sure why, but it does. As for no lid….I do not usually use one when jamming, but my stock pot lid will do in a pinch. Am buying another for a sister in law!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Appearance
Review 8 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GardenGrower
,Dayton
,OH
July 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Jam Pan
July 16, 2014
This is the best item for making jams and jellies. Measurements inside the pan are really helpful, and pouring is easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, material, Appearance, Design
Review 9 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WSFm
,Mesa
,AZ
July 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kilner Stainless Steel Jam Pan
July 1, 2014
I received in a timely manner. I used to make simple syrup, and make ricotta cheese and works great.
Pros: Easy to Use, material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Assembly
Review 10 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WScooking
,Huntsville
,AL
June 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Pan
June 22, 2014
I bought this on Friday afternoon because I had a large blueberry harvest waiting for the weekend. I've made several batches of blueberry jams, syrups, butters, and have put the pan thru a hard weekend. I'm very pleased with my purchase, it's good quality and heavy duty. Like others have said, nothing has burned or stuck to the bottom of the pan, it works great. The only reason for the 4 star rating is that it really needs to have a lid/cover of some sort as most recipes do call for a cover during some part of cooking. Yes it's pricey and if it had a lid/cover the price would be justified and then I would give the pan a 10 star rating if I could. Looking forward to using it for other things.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: no lid/cover
Review 11 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LouKY
,Louisville
,KY
June 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for canning
June 1, 2014
I have a wide selection of cookware and used large saucepans for preparing my jams, salsa and pickles. It was awkward using a big saucepan (too hard to lift and pour). This pot is just the tIcket-flat bottom, works great on gas stove and is marked with liters and pint volumes. Used it for hours today while making multiple strawberry jam recipes.
Pros: Easy to Use, material, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 12 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KRB1
,Ridgefield
,Wa
May 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing Compares for Large Batch Canning Prep
May 25, 2014
LOVE my Kilner Jam Pans. I actually use several simultaneously for things like sauces and as they reduce use the handles to transfer between pots. They are large, but not too big to handle. Nothing compares for ease of use and a fantastic, yet basic design. It just works! When things are ready to be transferred to the water bath, the internal pan markings provide a sense of how many jars I need to prepare. Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamLady
,Placerville
,ca
November 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic for jelly and jam
November 10, 2013
This pan is everything they say it is. Also it has the core on the bottom, so it should be usable on the new stoves. Love the measurement marks- great for reductions.
Pros: Durable, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blkdoglady
,Gardnerville
,NV
September 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only pot I use for canning everything!
September 20, 2013
Absolutely love this pan!! Was not necessarily looking for another canning pot, but the instant I saw this pan I knew it was going home with me. The back handle is an absolutely genius idea with the last jar as easy to fill as the first jar by pouring rather than the usual scraping and hassle. Not overly heavy yet the jam stays hot right up to the last jar and clean up is a breeze. Bumper crop of tomatoes so have been using it this week to make a variety of tomato soups to pressure can. So don't limit it to just making jam. Well worth the price!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 15 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Brik
,MI
August 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan
August 24, 2013
Utterly fantastic pan. I hesitated for a few weeks and finally plunged in. This pan is perfect for all the times when my big copper pan is just a bit too big. Nothing burns in it, and it cleans like a dream. The handle is a handy touch, as is the spout. In short, I don't know how I lived without it for the last 33 seasons of canning!
Pros: Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 16 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadCanner
,Worthington
,OH
August 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More Then Just Beautiful
August 9, 2013
I purchased this jam pan because I thought it was beautiful. To my delight, it is also a pleasure to use. The shape is great for boiling the preserves. The extra handle and pour spout facilitate getting out every last bit. Substantial, quality item. Worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamtoGo
,Madrid
,NY
July 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan for making jam
July 22, 2013
I am a beginner in the jam making process and this pan has been a great purchase. THe fruit cooks down more quickly with the large surface area and I have not burned any batches of jam. THe high temperature needed for making jam without pectin is easily reached and monitored. THe handle makes it easy to carry when the product is so hot. A must have for any serious jam maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 18 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEGBAG
,Cerritos
,CA
July 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kilner S/S Jam Pan - A Masterpiece!!!!
July 16, 2013
This is truly a walk down "history" lane in terms of the brand as well as the quality of the jam pan. It is truly a delight to have this addition to our kitchen and as such we think it's worth displaying filled either with a collection of various jam/jellies or preserves and some dried fruits until we are ready to start making our own as the fall season approaches.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ittysophizzy
,Athens
,Ga
July 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pot to make Jam
July 13, 2013
The pot was just the right height and thickness. I have already made 3 batches of raspberry jam with fresh raspberries from my garden. The clean up of this pot was very easy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, material, Easy to Clean
Review 20 for Kilner Stainless-Steel Jam Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeefLover
,IA
Iowa
July 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy and well-designed
July 13, 2013
I just used my new pan for making pickle relish and found it very handy to use. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I think the price point is slightly high for a seasonal use item. With that said, I hesitated to buy this item as I thought I really didn't need another pan, but I'm pleased that I did. The inner measurements are spot on and the handle and pour spout (dent) are much more convenient than using a traditional pan. Good purchase for those who can a lot!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: price
page1 2 next