This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Key Lime Tree

Our potted Key lime tree can be grown and harvested on a patio or in a sunny kitchen. Tiny Key limes are prized for their intense, concentrated sweet lime flavor and culinary applications-the fruit can be used as a garnish for cocktails or main ingredient in Key lime pie, grated over dishes or eaten right off the tree. The white flowers are most notable for their creamy, delicate, tropical fragrance. Shipped to you from the California grower in a 6" diam. terra-cotta pot, the tree arrives approx. 18" high and can eventually reach a mature height of 4 or 5 feet; the tree may not bear fruit the first year. Care instructions are included. The tree can only be shipped within the 48 contiguous states. Agricultural regulations prohibit shipments to Florida and Texas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Key Lime Tree
Review 1 for Key Lime Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffPhilly
Philadelphia
July 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A-MA-ZING!
July 14, 2011
I love this tree! I purchased both the lemon and the lime trees. I was so worried about their progress until I transplanted the trees. Once I transplanted them - they both took off! I've got blooms on both trees!
Review 2 for Key Lime Tree
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
joey185
Jacksonville,OR
June 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Look good for a week
June 13, 2011
Thought this would be so cool to have. 2 weeks later and all the leaves have fallen off?
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Key Lime Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geris
st louis mo
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
key lime tree
April 28, 2011
the plant came very well packaged, Delivery was quick. It is thriving at this point
Review 4 for Key Lime Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MikeE
Chesapeake,
April 16, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Package Arrived In
April 16, 2011
The Key Lime Tree arrived quick, was packed very well, and was ready to be watered and transplanted. Tree has not shown any growth at this time, three weeks, but not a single leaf has fallen off, so it is doing well.
Pros: packaging
Cons: none
Review 5 for Key Lime Tree
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maoo
New Jersey
September 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
not a good value, and not a good gift
September 21, 2010
The " tree" arrived quickly, and is healthy, however it is sparse and extremely lopsided. I intended this as a gift, and I am so glad I decided to have it shipped to me first!
I'm disappointed that I did not receive a plant that looked more like the picture.
Review 6 for Key Lime Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Virginia
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful and Alive
July 13, 2010
It was full of blossoms when delivered and little limes are appearing. Maybe, I will have enough for key lime pie by October!
Review 7 for Key Lime Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
producer
NYC
May 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Lovely Plant
May 7, 2010
This beautiful Lime tree is now at my home.
It looks great and will get better and better as it grows,
Review 8 for Key Lime Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWLisa
Tucson, AZ
April 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Beautiful Trees!
April 14, 2010
I purchased 1 Key Lime Tree and 2 Meyer Lemon trees nearly 3 weeks ago. They arrrived very quickly and packaged expertly to survive their journey. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the trees, as I have shopped online a variety of other retailers and have read much on the miniscule size many ship. The trees were nicely shaped and pruned, with new growth sprouts throughout.
The trees came complete with guides for the novice planter (myself), which were helpful in understanding the basic needs of citrus. I just repotted my trees and would highly recommend this as the rootballs were enormous! Although I live in Arizona, I have chosen to keep the trees on my patio in large pots. I do recommend a trip to a local nursery to acquire the proper soil & fertilizer, as these differ from most plants.
The trees have become a family project, and we are eager to see flowers!