Kenwood Cooking Chef Kitchen Machine

This might be the only kitchen appliance you'll ever need. The four-in-one Kenwood Cooking Chef combines all the best features of a stand mixer, food processor and blender with an induction heating plate that cooks foods directly in the work bowl. Prepare everything from soups to steamed vegetables to sauces-all in one bowl and quicker than ever. Use the included attachments to chop, puree, blend, shred and slice. The Kenwood Chef was first introduced in 1950 by Kenwood, the British company founded by Kenneth Wood, and it has revolutionized food prep for generations of European home cooks and chefs. Now it's available for the first time in North America, exclusively through Williams-Sonoma. Variable speed control allows you to set the speed, including an intermittent stirring setting to keep from overworking foods, and a fold setting to gently mix on minimum speed. Mixer bowl safely locks into induction heating element. Induction heating element allows you to control the temperature of the mixing bowl from 68deg.F to 284deg.F. Induction cooking is highly efficient and brings your food to temperature in the shortest possible time. Cook ingredients right in the bowl while the machine is stirring them-perfect for risotto, polenta and more. 7-qt.-cap. mixer bowl has a steam basket, allowing you to steam vegetables, chicken, seafood and more right in the bowl. Blender includes 1.6-qt.-cap. work bowl made of thermal shock-resistant borosilicate glass and stainless-steel blades for blending, pureeing and even crushing ice. Food processor features BPA-free 1 1/2-qt.-cap. heavy-duty plastic bowl and stainless-steel blades for chopping, slicing and shredding foods. Integrated timer ranges from 5 seconds to 3 hours, counting up or down. Die-cast aluminum housing with a chromed plated metal and brushed stainless-steel detail and stainless-steel attachments. Machine can be customized with additional attachments (sold separately) for citrus press, pasta roller, pasta cutter, multi-food grinder and mini chopper mill. 4-in-1 Kitchen Machine Includes: Stainless-steel 7-qt.-cap. mixing bowl. Food processor attachment. Blender attachment. K-beater. Flexible beater with silicone wipers. Whisk. Dough hook. Stirring tool. Heat-resistant spatula.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kenwood Cooking Chef Kitchen Machine
Review 1 for Kenwood Cooking Chef Kitchen Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juggles
,Dallas
,Tx
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge kitchen timesaver
August 17, 2013
This machine is outstanding. It is an excellent mixer, but can do so much more. The induction heater allows you to walk away while it stirs for you. Made the most awesome polenta with no work. I am making ice cream right now. Attachments don't replace my robot coupe or vitamix, but a big timer saver for small items. All attachments work well. Went to the u.k to buy the rest. Wish I could have got them in the United States, but worth the effort.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: some attachments not available in us
Review 2 for Kenwood Cooking Chef Kitchen Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sewcat
,Cincinnati
,Oh
March 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this mixer
March 24, 2013
After killing my KA 600 three times it is nice to have a solid mixer with the power to make my bagels and the added features like the timer are a real joy to work with. Now spending this much was a like hard to do but I'm more than glad I did. I have all the add on's and hope they (W/S)adds the other attachments to there stores.
If you want to see the quality just pick up the paddle...you 'll see, it's solid.
I love this mixer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Versatile, Quiet
Review 3 for Kenwood Cooking Chef Kitchen Machine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
farmtotable
,Stanwood
,MI
February 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
3of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Miss my KitchenAid Professional
February 16, 2013
I am so disappointed in this mixer. I wanted an all and one (mixer, food processor, blender, etc) to save space. I compared it to the Cuisinart that was similar with the same avaiiable attachments (and much cheaper) but went with the Kenwood instead. I find it very difficult and confusing to operate. I was not happy with the recipes I tried using the induction. I do much better with the induction cooktop stove. I really miss my KitchenAid it is much easier to use and better results with recipes. I will be returning this to the store asap. I would not recommend this to a friend.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, Assembly
Review 4 for Kenwood Cooking Chef Kitchen Machine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
evjk
,ME
ME
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You betcha
December 16, 2012
This machine generally has high quality, almost industrial attachments. It won’t replace my “real” food processor or blender and takes up tons of space. Of course, this beast, at its core, is a tricked out mixer, for which I have great expectations, having abused a Kenwood mixer for 20 years. What separates it from the rest of the pack is its cooking capability: a neat trick. Liberating me from standing at the stove stirring is what got me to part with what for me is serious money. Beyond that, I hoped to unleash it on sous vide experiments, but the heat is neither precise nor accurate. Even though it can’t do everything I had hoped, however, it still contributes to my kitchen. I absolutely love the cooking feature---though if I were to design it, I’d include a gentler stir. Bottom line(s): Overpriced? No question. Happy to have it? You betcha.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Versatile, Design
Cons: Speed, Difficult to Store, Loud
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kitchenunsnob
Houston TX
Posted July 17, 2014
A Copy
Any of us who have spent time in European kitchens are familiar with the Thermomix. This is rather a copy of it-so it appears, rather an ungainly copy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Kenwood Cooking Chef Kitchen Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrNatural
,Santa Fe
,NM
November 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Skeptic Turns Believer
November 13, 2012
Don't underestimate how helpful it is to have this self-stirring induction cooker in your kitchen. I love cooking - and eating - great food but I am not interested in it being "work". When friends came over I threw in ingredients for a risotto and it came out fine. If you are the least bit creative you will run with the possibilities. But! Don't underestimate this mixer's capabilities as a mixer or food processor either. I am comparing this mixer to my Hobart 5 quart and my Robot Coupe. Of course, it's not in those leagues but it's darn close. So, when you compare the price of the Hobart ($2600) and the Robot Coupe ($950) the Kenwood doesn't seem so pricey after all. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Power, Design