Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan

Engineered to have an entirely leakproof base, the La Forme Plus pan is made in Germany, where perfect cheesecakes and tortes are a baker's pride and joy. The pan's sides spring free from the base when the clamp is released, so you can remove baked goods without breaking. Springform design is particularly helpful when releasing items that can't be inverted, such as cheesecake, quiche, deep-dish pizza and layered frozen desserts. Large springform clamp opens sides of pan and releases food easily. Clamp design and wide base are 100% leak resistant. Made of durable stainless steel. Nonstick coating ensures easy release and clean up. Ceramic coating on base is scratch resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan
Review 1 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lexington
,ma
March 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spring-form didn't survive one bake!
March 26, 2016
Just got this pan. Its clasp looks good and secure but the sliding mechanism failed at its first use!
I made a schichtorte last night which is what I'd been waiting for this pan for. Time to release the cake and the walls wouldn't move! Got the cake out of there by upending it - good thing my first bake in it wasn't a cheesecake - cleaned it out to try to figure out what ails this thing. Well, I still can't figure it out other than that it apparently can't take the heat. There's no batter there to cause it to lock or anything ..
Going to get what I need when i go to England.
Cons: springform won't spring
Review 2 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Burke
,Va
February 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Schichttorte
February 2, 2016
20 layer cake that is broiled...can't wait to try..this is the only pan to use...
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Cons: would have liked an 8" square pan
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LSboston
Lexington
Posted March 26, 2016
What does your review have to do with the pan?
So did you make this schichtortte in this pan? How did the pan work for it? That's a helpful review, not word association games about cakes you think of when you see a pan.
"Cons: would have liked an 8" square pan"
is not a negative of the round pan. If you want a square pan, you should buy a square pan, don't slam the round pan for not being square.
For what it's worth, I'm glad the 8" round pan is round and not square.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Silver Spring
,MD
March 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan, Wrong Sizes
March 14, 2015
I've made two cheesecakes in the 9" pan that both overflowed while in the oven. I have made these recipes many times before in another 9" pan and they never overflowed. Aside from the sizes being a bit off, this pan is great quality. I will be purchasing the 10", and use the 9" for cheesecakes that have less batter.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,New London
,NC
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as Advertised
May 28, 2014
This pan is not an 8 inch pan. It measures
apx 71/4 inches from side to side. It is in the mail ( at my expense) on it's way back to Williams-Sonoma.
Very disappointed!!!
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Middletown
,DE
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
November 19, 2013
no leaks and is very easy to
use. After years of leaking springforms this is one that delivers a quality experience
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent in every way (except size)
August 4, 2013
This pan works amazingly. It is so strong I can cut my cakes right on the pan without leaving a scratch. The non-stick releases perfectly without the need to line with parchment. It WILL leak water, but it holds cake batter perfectly fine. I've used it more than 20 times in the month I have owned it and it has not disappointed once. Note the size IS incorrect. This is not an 8" pan as advertised but rather about a 7.5". Frankly this tiny quantity change makes no difference to my cake. The pan and buckle are hefty and strong. There is no protruding lip on the base so you can remove or slice your cake from the pan without a metal lip being in your way. And the price! The price is amazing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Grandview
,MO
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+27points
35of 43found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pan sizes are wrong
July 13, 2012
If you have a LaForme 8" pan, what you really have is a 7 1/4" pan. I've contacted the company about this and at first they insisted the 8" pan is 8" but when pressed they admitted it's not 8" (oops) and must be from the "European conversion"! OK--THEN DON'T PUT A LABEL ON A 7 1/4" PAN THAT SAYS IT'S 8". For what these pans cost, if I buy one that says it's 8", then the interior measurement had better be 8" or within a small margin of that. If you have one of these pans and your baked recipes have not timed correctly, it's because you are using the wrong size pan
Cons: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo