Kaiser LaForme Springform Pan

Engineered to have an entirely leakproof base, the La Forme Plus pan is made in Germany, where perfect cheesecakes and tortes are a baker's pride and joy. The pan's sides spring free from the base when the clamp is released, so you can remove baked goods without breaking. Springform design is particularly helpful when releasing items that can't be inverted, such as cheesecake, quiche, deep-dish pizza and layered frozen desserts. Large springform clamp opens sides of pan and releases food easily. Clamp design and wide base are 100% leak resistant. Made of durable stainless steel. Nonstick coating ensures easy release and clean up. Ceramic coating on base is scratch resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kaiser LaForme Springform Pan
Review 1 for Kaiser LaForme Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paolo
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent in every way (except size)
August 4, 2013
This pan works amazingly. It is so strong I can cut my cakes right on the pan without leaving a scratch. The non-stick releases perfectly without the need to line with parchment. It WILL leak water, but it holds cake batter perfectly fine. I've used it more than 20 times in the month I have owned it and it has not disappointed once. Note the size IS incorrect. This is not an 8" pan as advertised but rather about a 7.5". Frankly this tiny quantity change makes no difference to my cake. The pan and buckle are hefty and strong. There is no protruding lip on the base so you can remove or slice your cake from the pan without a metal lip being in your way. And the price! The price is amazing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Kaiser LaForme Springform Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Grandview
,MO
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+20points
25of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pan sizes are wrong
July 13, 2012
If you have a LaForme 8" pan, what you really have is a 7 1/4" pan. I've contacted the company about this and at first they insisted the 8" pan is 8" but when pressed they admitted it's not 8" (oops) and must be from the "European conversion"! OK--THEN DON'T PUT A LABEL ON A 7 1/4" PAN THAT SAYS IT'S 8". For what these pans cost, if I buy one that says it's 8", then the interior measurement had better be 8" or within a small margin of that. If you have one of these pans and your baked recipes have not timed correctly, it's because you are using the wrong size pan
Cons: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Kaiser LaForme Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeeShort
November 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
November 15, 2011
No greasy mess on the oven floor as is often the case with springform pans. The coating is also excellent. Other pans have tended to rust--not this one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Kaiser LaForme Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bentleysmom
Bay Shore,NY
August 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite for making cheesecake
August 27, 2011
I love this pan. Made a cheesecake yesterday. When I took the outside off the the cake to clean it was easy only a soapy sponge and one swipe and it was clean. I couldn't believe how easy it was. Then when it was time to cut the cake each piece came out very easily, without any struggle.
I love this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Kaiser LaForme Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ridingstar
Illinois
August 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect pan for cheesecake!
August 6, 2011
I bought this last week and immediately made a cheesecake with it. It was the first cheesecake I've ever made, so I was nervous about the pan not working, not being fully cooked, etc. But the pan didn't leak and the cheesecake turned out perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Kaiser LaForme Springform Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jfcjr
July 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It leaks like a sieve
July 17, 2011
Hmmmmmmmmmm, burning cheesecake batter all over the bottom of the oven.
Cons: leaks!
Review 7 for Kaiser LaForme Springform Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
7daycook
Towamensing PA
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
IT LEAKS !!!!!
July 5, 2011
I purchased this pan with great hopes when I found out it stated leakproof for my cheesecakes. Low and behold when I tested it, it leaked. I returned it to the store, and was willing to get another one, but first asked the clerk to test it out in their sink. She was shocked that the 2 she tested leaked as well. These pans with tax were about $50. I will be getting in touch with the manufacturer to ask about their quality control.
Pros: Weight
Cons: leaks
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
b2math
Massachusetts
Posted November 21, 2012
Kaiser does not honor it's warranties
Just a head up... contacting Kaiser is useless.
I won't buy their springforms any more since a big chunk of the interior coating came off on mine.
They had me send it back... taking the evidence, and I have never heard from them again, despite multiple emails.
So, not only is their warranty useless, it costs you extra when you mail the item back.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)