Kaiser Gourmet Springform Pan

Made in Germany, where perfect cheesecakes and tortes are a baker's pride and joy, this 9" Kaiser Gourmet springform pan offers excellent performance for the occasional baker. Engineered with a leakproof base, it features a spring-coiled ring that releases baked goods without breaking. To promote even baking and easy cleanup, the pan is crafted of mid-weight steel and finished with a two-layer nonstick coating that eliminates the need for flouring. Springform design is particularly helpful when releasing items that can't be inverted, such as cheesecake, quiche, deep-dish pizza and layered frozen desserts. Large springform clamp opens sides of pan and releases food easily. Clamp design and wide base are 100% leak resistant. Made of durable stainless steel. Nonstick coating ensures easy release and cleanup. Dishwasher safe. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kaiser Gourmet Springform Pan
Review 1 for Kaiser Gourmet Springform Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
January 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ok but Not as Heavy as it Used to Be
January 5, 2016
So far I'm not impressed. This pan arrived after many weeks on back order, and showed-up dented and must thinner and less sturdy than the last Kaiser I bought from WS. When the replacement arrives (also on backorder) I will give it a try and see how it bakes in comparison.
Review 2 for Kaiser Gourmet Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cleburne
,TX
Cleburne, Tx
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Baking Fun!
December 16, 2015
I had purchased a springfoam pan that was not durable and it made me think that they were not worth baking with. Well I was wrong! When you purchase a good pan, it pays for itself in only a short time. I have recipes that I have been wanting to try and just didn't bother. Now, it's fun, easy and there is no sticking, and clean up is a breeze. The fact that I purchased on sale made it even better. Thanks WS!! Keep us the good work.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Kaiser Gourmet Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
September 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
September 5, 2015
This pan is the perfect size for my outstanding Coconut Cheesecake. I love everything about the pan. The smaller size gives my cheesecake added height and presents a beautiful presentation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Kaiser Gourmet Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charleston
,SC
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Springform Pan
April 8, 2015
Needed this for an ice cream cake. Worked wonderfully!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Kaiser Gourmet Springform Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Scottsdale
,AZ
March 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the original
March 8, 2015
This is termed the "original" but it is not. We were disappointed. It weighs half as much as the original (which we happen to have on hand, too, and have enjoyed for years). The difference in weight reflects a much lighter, thinner and flimsier product. We give it 2 stars because it is usable but, for experienced bakers who will use it with some regularity, it is inferior to the original.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ScottishTerrierLover
Virginia
Posted October 16, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
No Issues
I have had no issues with the pan being flimsy or weak and I use mine quite often to make my Coconut Cheesecake which is baked in a water bath for an hour then the oven shut off and the door cracked for another hour. I've never had this wonderful cheesecake crack or leak.
I highly recommend!
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Kaiser Gourmet Springform Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dayton
,OH
Mason, Oh
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful pan
January 10, 2015
This pan is great. I was able to take the cake off the bottom with no problems.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean