Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

KAI for Williams-Sonoma Paring Knife

This color-coded knife series is made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma by Kai, one of Japan's largest and most historic cutlery companies. The paring knife adds bright color to food prep combined with super-sharp performance, lightweight handling and easy dishwasher cleaning. Its short blade excels for detail work such as peeling, coring and trimming. With a slightly wider blade than most parers, this one is ideal for transferring chopped garlic or herbs from the cutting board. High-carbon stainless-steel blade creates a razor-sharp cutting edge. Food-safe nonstick coating on blade is corrosion-resistant and speeds slicing and cleanup. Lightweight molded resin handle is contoured for a secure grip. Color-coded knives in this collection help prevent cross-contamination. Includes protective sheath for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for KAI for Williams-Sonoma Paring Knife
Review 1 for KAI for Williams-Sonoma Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,nc
August 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
everyday all around paring knife
August 17, 2016
super sharp, perfect size and comes with a protective case. Love it
Pros: Balance, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for KAI for Williams-Sonoma Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Memphis
,TN
February 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprising value
February 4, 2016
Though called a paring knife, the ergonomics of the handle and blade shape make this almost a mini-chef's knife with plenty of knuckle clearance if using on a cutting board.
The knife is bigger than it looks, with a good-sized handle allowing for a full four finger grip. I use mine primarily as a fruit slicer and it glides through with ease.
The included plastic saya is a nice touch. Protects the blade in the kitchen drawer, and makes it safe to take along for picnics or in a lunch bag to work.
The relatively soft steel is easy to sharpen and responds well to a sharpening steel for touch-ups.
Not mentioned in the description is that these knives do include a KAI 5-year warranty and their lifetime sharpening service, though for a $10 knife it might not be worth the shipping cost. Still nice to know they stand behind the low-end products too.
Good little knife for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Sharpness, value
Review 3 for KAI for Williams-Sonoma Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wellington
,NZ
October 18, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprised at the value
October 18, 2015
I am relatively new to cooking. My wife is back in the USA and is a great cook. I am on a contract in NZ. While home on leave, I decided to pick up a couple of knives to use in my feeble attempts at culinary. I was trying to buy cheap, but useful. These knives have been great. Thin but strong blades, hold an edge well. They cut without wedging things apart. they do not make me cook better, but do make it easier for me. I highly recommend these knives!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Balance, Easy to Store, Versatile, Sharpness, cut without wedging
Review 4 for KAI for Williams-Sonoma Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,upper marlboro
,md
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best knife
January 4, 2014
I've been looking for a reasonable priced paring knife.I found this one at the William Sonoma store and decided to buy 2 of them. The price was right and when I first used them I was amazed how well they fit into my hand and made my chopping easy. I would definitely recommend this knife.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Size, Strength, Sharpness, comes in different colors