This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Kai Magnetic Knife Sheaths

A space-saving alternative to cutlery storage blocks, these individual blade guards provide a safe, convenient way to store your knives in a kitchen drawer. The inside of each sheath is made of a magnetic material that holds a blade securely inside. Individual sheaths encase knife blades for in-drawer storage. Soft, rubberized design protects razor-sharp blades and guards against accidents. Three convenient sizes fit most kitchen knives. Sheath length can be customized to your knife - just trim to fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kai Magnetic Knife Sheaths
Review 1 for Kai Magnetic Knife Sheaths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aBr2
,Houston
,TX
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for keeping the drawer safe
January 22, 2013
I purchased these sheaths for several paring knife with sheaths or a home in the knife block. The sheaths work great, stay shut and otherwise help my knife drawer stay a safe place to grab things out of.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 2 for Kai Magnetic Knife Sheaths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkshirtgirl
,LA
,CA
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Does the job!
January 18, 2013
I just got this in the mail. My shun knife didn't fit in my knife block. I would've returned the knife because I didn't know how to store it safely but because I found this, I am able to keep my fabulous knife.
I love that it protects the knife and takes so little room in the drawer. It's magnetic so the blade stays in place in the sheath. It says you can also cut the sheath to better fit the length of the blade too. But you don't have to cut it to make it work.
It looks like you just need to be careful when placing/removing the blade so you don't cut yourself. It's kind of pricey but fabulous for the space efficiency and gets the job done! Perfect for protecting this wonderful cutlery.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Kai Magnetic Knife Sheaths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynzylla
,CA
October 14, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Space Saving & Secure
October 14, 2012
This product allows you to store a knife in a drawer without worrying about ruining the knife edge or ruining your fingers taking it out of the drawer! Excellent option for those who want a clutter-free counter and don't want anything rubbing the knife edge. Not only is it a clever product, it is excellent value for money.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Durable, Easy to Use, great value for money
Review 4 for Kai Magnetic Knife Sheaths
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ins8able
,Valencia
,CA
July 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Looked good in the store
July 29, 2012
I purchased this product thinking that a magnetic sheath would be convenient and not take up a lot of space in my knife roll.  The problem is that both of the magnetism walls inside the sheath have separated from the outer cover.  I would not recommend this item.
Review 5 for Kai Magnetic Knife Sheaths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fullcloset
,wa
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Convenient
February 27, 2012
I bought one of these in the store to take home and try before I bought more. I have some nice knives (and purchased another Shu utility knife while at the store) and wanted to protect them but didn't want a block sitting on my kitchen counter. This works perfectly. It does not add bulk or take up any more room than the knife itself, is easy to open and close and best of all provides convenient & safe storage for sharp knives. I am going to purchase 3 to 4 more for my other more expensive knives.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape