Jumbo Chef's Press

Cook food 20 to 30 percent faster with our weighty stainless-steel press. Designed by Chef Bruce Hill, the extra-large press has an innovative waffle surface that allows for maximum air circulation. Press food with extra weight for faster, more even and efficient cooking. Extra-large surface covers bigger cuts of meat, multiple burgers and even a whole split and flattened chicken. Waffle surface allows air to circulate and releases moisture during grilling. Also handy for weighting foods when marinating. Durable 18/10 stainless-steel construction. Dishwasher safe. 9" sq., 2 1/2" high; 9 1/2"-long handle. 3 lb. 8 oz. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Jumbo Chef's Press
Review 1 for Jumbo Chef's Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamalaura
,Aledo, Tx
,Tx
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really helps indoor grilling!
July 17, 2014
I have a great indoor range with a gas grill cooktop. In the past, my complaints w indoor grilling were grease spattering and difficulty cooking meats and thick vege's all the way through. This press has solved both problems! Yes, it was made in China and I'd always rather have American made. But it does appear to be made of heavy steel and I can't imagine it effecting my grass fed beef (organic). Washes well in Dishwasher too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Jumbo Chef's Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDScott
,Fordoche
,La
July 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great press
July 5, 2014
Got this recently and put it to work right away. Works great! Nice and big to handle anything.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Jumbo Chef's Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
March 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A good looking & useful grill press
March 14, 2013
Bought this to use on my outdoor grill. But I recently purchased a 12" graphite Staub grill pan (without their $100 press). I was making some NY strip steaks and decided to cook it on the Staub grill pan with this Jumbo grill press. Fits in the Staub perfectly and looks good together. The strip steaks turned out perfectly and having this grill press on top minimized the splatter.
Tried it on my outdoor grill yesterday for a whole butterflied chicken and it worked great. I used to use foil covered bricks but while that is a cheaper alternative, you have to use 2 bricks and it's always difficult to move hot bricks around. This jumbo press has a handy handle and is much easier to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Jumbo Chef's Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
g8kepr9
,Goodyear
,AZ
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Press for Pros
July 6, 2012
Great press! Weighs enough to matter. Many presses are to light to matter but this one is spot on!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Jumbo Chef's Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PNWcook
,Seattle
,WA
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the right size!
June 13, 2012
I love this press! It is not too small and not too big - just the right size.
Cleans up great! I am going to purchase a few more for my friends!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Jumbo Chef's Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
service1
,Fort Myers
,Fl
Fort Myers, Florida
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
20of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
China part
June 10, 2012
Everything sounded good until the "made in China" was mentioned, we would be using metal from China,under extreme heat on our food, no way.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
CraigTX
Texas
Posted July 19, 2014
It's Just a Metal Part
I'm confused about your "china" comment and don't understand what kind of compounds they're embedding in that stainless steel that would render it unsuitable for cooking.
In other words, there is no science behind your comment.
0points
Customer avatar
Ryewit
Boston
Posted June 17, 2013
Seriously?
Place a piece of aluminum foil under if concerned.
But you do not fear clothes, dishes, silverware and almost every other item you use.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)