This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

The Juliette Potholder

Our pretty pot holder features an idyllic toile print set against a contrasting vibrant background. Quilted with heavyweight cotton on the outside and thick protective cotton terry inside, it's fitted with a hanging loop. Machine-wash. 9" sq. Made in India. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Juliette Potholder
Review 1 for The Juliette Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
char4u
,Chula Vista
,CA
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Large pocket good for men too!
September 30, 2013
I have other pocket pot holders and love them. The Juliette Pot Holder is nice because the pocket is very large allowing use by all-size hands. It could be a little thicker for heat resistance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, large pocket
Cons: Quality, padding too thin
Review 2 for The Juliette Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stuffshopper
,Newtown
,PA
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Classy and Beautiful
September 6, 2013
I bought two of the green/blue and really think they are beautiful. As to the thickness, they are fine for me and I've been using with very hot items with no problem. They laundered well. I bought two more green/blue and two yellow/gray. Very classy compared to the average look of pot holders.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 3 for The Juliette Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LakeJammer
,Knoxville
,TN
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great feel to it
September 2, 2013
I love the design and pattern of this potholder. It feels really soft to the touch and when you put your hand inside. It is a little thin for really hot items. I have a different pattern that is a little thicker which makes it easier to use on hot things.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for The Juliette Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
odvar
,Vancouver
,BC
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Juliette Pot Holder/Apron Set
September 2, 2013
The pattern is so pretty, but more than pretty I expect they will be useful and well. I bought these as gifts for my daughters.
Review 5 for The Juliette Potholder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
,Tucson
,AZ
September 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Pot Holder
September 1, 2013
It's ok....I thought it would be as thick as the signature William Sonoma Pot Holders, but it's thinner and not as sturdy. It's still better than most.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Strength, durability
Review 6 for The Juliette Potholder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FairPhilosopher
,Alexandria
,VA
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed
August 26, 2013
When I got married nine years ago, I received six Williams Sonoma pot holders as gifts. I loved them and used them daily until I bought these as replacements. While these are larger than the previous pot holders, they are also thinner and after holding a hot cookie sheet for only a short period, it must be set down precipitously to avoid an uncomfortable degree of heat burning the fingers. They are very pretty and the larger size is nice. I only wish that the thickness was the same.
Pros: Size, Design, Assembly
Cons: thickness
Review 7 for The Juliette Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdxlover16
,Portland
,or
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Pot Holder
August 19, 2013
I love these pot holders! In addition to being beautiful (who doesn't love toile?) they are the perfect thickness. It seems pot holders are either too thin or so thick they are hard to bend and consequently it's difficult to get a secure grip on lets say....a heavy Le Creuset dutch oven. These are great! I'm glad I took a chance and ordered them sight unseen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight