Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin

Roll your dough to the exact thickness called for in recipes for phyllo pastry, pie crust, pizza dough, lasagna sheets, cookies and more. Simply attach one of three included sets of discs to the pin for rolling thicknesses of 3/8", 1/4" and 1/16". Adjustable rolling height removes the guesswork when rolling dough. Rolls incredibly evenly for uniform thickness throughout. Locking handles on the pin's ends screw in easily and ensure the discs stay firmly attached to pin while rolling. The barrel is made of beautifully grained, solid beech wood; handles and discs are polypropylene. Measurements etched into the barrel help you roll sheets of dough to exact widths. Remove the discs for a traditional baker's style rolling pin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
Review 1 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patsynn
,woodland
,ca
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rolling pin
October 18, 2013
wonderful product for rolling pastries.
thank you for this great product
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwax
,Loveland
,CO
Livermore, CO
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool
December 31, 2012
What a relief to finally be able to roll out even dough. I make dog bones, cookie and pie dough and what a difference this adjustable rolling pin makes. I have bought the little washers you put on the ends of your own rolling pins but they never fit to my pins. Now my doughs look professional because they are even all across.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: could use more sizes
Review 3 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kenny4756
,Maple Grove
,MN
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Limited settings
December 28, 2012
This pin works well, but, it needs a 1/8" set of rings! 1/4" is too thick for cookies and 1/16" is too thin for cookies and pie dough. It is slick, and works as advertised. I would love it and give it 5 stars if it had one more ring.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: needs 1/8" rings
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
WeLoveToCook
Jacksonville,FL
Posted January 14, 2014
Even Dough Bands
Williams Sonoma carries an item called "even dough bands" for rolling pins that do not come with their own bands. The set has several sizes including 1/8". Perhaps that would help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolyninDC
,Washington
,DC
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ideal tool for scones and crusts!
May 4, 2012
This rolling pin strikes me as one of the great ideas that was waiting to happen. I thoroughly enjoy the way it standardizes my rolling.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoegal21
December 15, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Rolling Pin Ever!!!
December 15, 2011
A must! Rolling out dough can't get any faster or simpler. Now all my cookies are the same thickness!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irishlass
Michigan
October 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Rolling Pin
October 3, 2011
I love this rolling pin, makes getting the correct thickness of dough so much easier. I am with the other reviews stating we need more sizes for the disks, 1/8" would be fantastic.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: more disk sizes needed
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
WeLoveToCook
Jacksonville,FL
Posted January 14, 2014
even dough bands
Williams Sonoma carries an item called "even dough bands" for rolling pins that do not come with their own bands.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IreneK
San Francisco, CA
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent gift
August 5, 2011
Had bought this as a housewarming present, and got rave reviewers from the person I gave it to. She said it was perfect for the sort of baking she was looking to do, and loved that the thickness of the dough being rolled is adjustable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 8 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeticulousBaker
Minneapolis
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High or Low Roller!
June 27, 2011
Want to have consistent dough and crusts rolled out to perfection, then consider this easy to use adjustable rolling pin. Discs slide off each end to obtain the exact height desired. Shows both metric and inches.
It cut my pie crust rolling time, with size markings right on the roller.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeG823
Iowa
April 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
April 22, 2011
Nice weight
Well made
Clever engineering
Love it
One reviewer said theirs leaves the name JosephJoseph (that is written on the wood) imprinted on their dough.
Mine doesn't.....so maybe they've redesigned it since then.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, great price!
Review 10 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrytEyz
Oakton, VA
April 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great concept... missing one key component
April 18, 2011
I love this rolling pin. However, it really needs a 1/8" size disk, as this is the most commonly used thickness for rolled cookies. I hope that the manufacturer will see the need for the additional disk size and begin offering it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Cons: missing key disk size
Review 11 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PleinsenseCook
Austin, TX
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cookie lover 'must have'
March 25, 2011
I get intimidated making cookies but this rolling pin built my confidence back. My cookies turned out beautifully..for the first time, they all came out the same thickness! Thank heavens for those disks. Cookie lovers/bakers out there gotta have this one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rodeored
Gurley, Al
March 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Fantastic
March 11, 2011
I do a lot of baking and have a rolling pin that must way l0 pounds - wood of course. I have wanted this smaller one for some time and what luck, it even helps me measure the thickness of my dough, If you do yeast rolls or biscuits, it will give you the perfect thickness - no guesswork. If you happen to use fondant to decorate cakes - again, no more guesswork on the thickness of the fondant. I am fortunate enough to have a Williams & Sonoma near me and believe me, I Love that store!
Review 13 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
prishy
Seattle
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-21points
0of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
playdough or real dough?
March 2, 2011
Great for Playdough, Bakers clay, and real dough for pies, but especially for gingerbread houses. Wish I had thought of it.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DonnaJoy
Virginia
Posted December 23, 2013
Why a 1 Star Rating?
If you like the product, why did you give it such a low rating? Rating incorrectly distorts the real rating and may mislead people into thinking that it is not as good a product as it is.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joethebaker
texas
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
slightly disappointed
February 25, 2011
while i like the adjustable rolling pin, i am not liking the thicknesses of the rings. they should have been 1/16", 1/8", and 3/16". if i am rolling bricks, i would need a 3/8" thickness. i was rather dissappointed.
Review 15 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brewkeygirls
Pennsylvania
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Okay for sugar cookies
January 4, 2011
I was so happy to order a new rolling pin. The one I inherited from my grandmother 20 yrs ago just wasn't cutting it any longer! I used the Joseph Joseph rolling pin to make a batch of Rolled Sugar Cookies and it worked just perfectly. Though, I agree with other reviewers, it needs a size between the 1/4" and 1/16"!
Review 16 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bpric
Thaoe
December 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More rings needed!
December 3, 2010
It's a pretty big jump from 1/16" to 1/4". I need a ring that's about 1/8". I'll probably end up making my own if I can't find one online somewhere. Otherwise, it's a great product.
B.
Review 17 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaK
Buffalo, NY
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes cut-out cookies easy!
December 1, 2010
This is the most amazing rolling pin ever. I've always had a tough time getting even dough that was just the right thickness. Took forever to make cookies. With this rolling pin now though, rolling out my 1/4" dough is a snap and cuts my time in half. Thank you Williams Sonoma!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindseyA
Alabama
November 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for cookies!
November 9, 2010
I don't normally rate products but this rolling pin is awesome! It makes perfectly even cookies! I'd say it cut my time in half because i don't have to think about the thickness. Just select the ring you want to use and it does the work for you!
Also, great price!! Love it!
Review 19 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmh1224
Indianapolis, IN
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes life so much easier!
October 12, 2010
This rolling pin is exactly what I was looking for. I have used the 1/4" discs for making sugar cookies and they were just perfect! I can't wait to use the smallest discs to roll out some egg noodle dough to make dumplings! I love making cookies but have never liked rolling out dough for sugar cookies, now it's easy as pie! (It'll be great for pie crust too!)
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
chume
Posted December 9, 2010
How long is the rolling pin?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheToymaker
Lovely Suburban Costa Mesa
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Well Designed Kitchen Tool.
September 6, 2010
I rolled out a batch of short bread cookies with this pin and it work great! All the cookies were the same height and baked evenly.
Tonight, I'm going to try it on a smaller setting to make crackers. I can't wait to try it to make thin crust pizza.
All in all, a lovely rolling pin, easy to clean, just aces!
page1 2 next