Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin

Roll your dough to the exact thickness called for in recipes for phyllo pastry, pie crust, pizza dough, lasagna sheets, cookies and more. Simply attach one of three included sets of discs to the pin for rolling thicknesses of 3/8", 1/4" and 1/16". Adjustable rolling height removes the guesswork when rolling dough. Rolls incredibly evenly for uniform thickness throughout. Locking handles on the pin's ends screw in easily and ensure the discs stay firmly attached to pin while rolling. The barrel is made of beautifully grained, solid beech wood; handles and discs are polypropylene. Measurements etched into the barrel help you roll sheets of dough to exact widths. Remove the discs for a traditional baker's style rolling pin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
Review 1 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patsynn
,woodland
,ca
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rolling pin
October 18, 2013
wonderful product for rolling pastries.
thank you for this great product
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwax
,Loveland
,CO
Livermore, CO
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool
December 31, 2012
What a relief to finally be able to roll out even dough. I make dog bones, cookie and pie dough and what a difference this adjustable rolling pin makes. I have bought the little washers you put on the ends of your own rolling pins but they never fit to my pins. Now my doughs look professional because they are even all across.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: could use more sizes
Review 3 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kenny4756
,Maple Grove
,MN
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Limited settings
December 28, 2012
This pin works well, but, it needs a 1/8" set of rings! 1/4" is too thick for cookies and 1/16" is too thin for cookies and pie dough. It is slick, and works as advertised. I would love it and give it 5 stars if it had one more ring.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: needs 1/8" rings
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
WeLoveToCook
Jacksonville,FL
Posted January 14, 2014
Even Dough Bands
Williams Sonoma carries an item called "even dough bands" for rolling pins that do not come with their own bands. The set has several sizes including 1/8". Perhaps that would help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Joseph Joseph Adjustable Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolyninDC
,Washington
,DC
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ideal tool for scones and crusts!
May 4, 2012
This rolling pin strikes me as one of the great ideas that was waiting to happen. I thoroughly enjoy the way it standardizes my rolling.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight