This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

J.K. Adams Round Cutting Board with Lasered Cow

This birch cutting board is perfectly sized for smaller chopping tasks. Its lasered engraved cow motif adds a whimsical touch to casual entertaining. Sized for smaller chopping needs, serving fruits and cheeses, or to use as a trivet. Convenient hole for hanging. Crafted from sustainably harvested Russian Birch, durable enough to withstand daily use yet gentle on knife edges. Made by J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont, specialists in finely made wooden kitchen wares since 1944. 10" diam.; 1 3/4" thick.; 3 lb. 10 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for J.K. Adams Round Cutting Board with Lasered Cow
Review 1 for J.K. Adams Round Cutting Board with Lasered Cow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookerwoman
,Vernonia
,OR
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Cutting Board
September 18, 2013
The cutting board was just as described.
I hung it on the wall in my kitchen. It looks great. The cutting board is very thick a the wood is very nice quality. I could tell that care was taken in making this product.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape
Review 2 for J.K. Adams Round Cutting Board with Lasered Cow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmoon
,Macomb
,Mi
September 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sturdy - functional
September 9, 2013
Sturdy board with nice weight. Substitutes nicely as an additional trivet
Pros: Durable, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for J.K. Adams Round Cutting Board with Lasered Cow
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoveEDH
,El Dorado Hills
,CA
El Dorado Hills
September 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wish it was a little bigger
September 9, 2013
Beautiful wood grain, nicely finished. Just wish the board was a little bigger because it's really a little too small to cut anything but bread at the table. However, since I bought it to use as a trivet to put large pots of hot soup, stew etc onto my table, it's perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 4 for J.K. Adams Round Cutting Board with Lasered Cow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BankerWoman1
,Milford
,MI
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Nice Addition to the Kitchen
September 2, 2013
Bought this since it was on sale and to my surprise, it was quite nice upon arrival. As a result, I ordered 3 more to use as gifts. And, I ordered a square one with a lasered Rooster for a specific friend who has done her kitchen with a gazillion roosters. They have all arrived and I am very pleased with the appearance and the thickness of the wood.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 5 for J.K. Adams Round Cutting Board with Lasered Cow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful cutting board
August 10, 2013
I purchased the rooster cutting board and loved it so much that I just purchased the cow. I generally prefer maple to birch; however, cutting on this board is a breeze. Easy to clean. Wash in hot soapy water and let dry. Then, be sure to season with food safe mineral oil. These boards would make wonderful gifts at the current price points. :-)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Weight