J.K. Adams Farmhouse Carving Board

You'll use this maple cutting board for everything from carving meats and poultry to prepping vegetables and slicing breads. Ideal for chopping, mincing and dicing, while it also features a perimeter well to catch juices. Generously sized carving board also makes a handsome presentation piece. Large enough for a family-sized roast or turkey. A deep well around the perimeter collects flavorful meat juices. Board is durable enough to withstand daily use yet gentle on knife edges. Made from sustainably harvested North American maple. Made by J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont, specialists in finely made wooden kitchen wares since 1944.
Average Customer Rating:
1.8 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
1 of 5(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for J.K. Adams Farmhouse Carving Board
Review 1 for J.K. Adams Farmhouse Carving Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kangofumarsha
,Brooklyn
,NY
Brooklyn, NY
May 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cracked and unusable cutting board
May 18, 2013
I purchased this cutting board as a wedding gift and when the couple went to use it for the first Imelda, it was cracked and unusable. Very disappointed!
Cons: Quality, Fragile, broken prior to first use
Review 2 for J.K. Adams Farmhouse Carving Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Myhusbandcooks
,Park City
,UT
July 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Board split on the first day of use
July 2, 2012
Bought this as a gift for my grill-loving husband. Thought it would be great for moving steaks from the grill to the table and carving. After the very first use, the board split along a seam. Very disappointing. I threw it away.
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for J.K. Adams Farmhouse Carving Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
endorphin84
,Brooklyn
,NY
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Split down the middle
May 31, 2012
I bought this to replace a Farberware carving board that I've had for 10 years or so. I liked the deep well, as I cook a lot of meat. Unfortunately, I only had the board for a couple of weeks before it split pretty substantially down the middle. A couple of weeks later, it started to split on the other end. I can still use it for chopping veggies and herbs, but I'm very disappointed in this product.
Pros: Size, Weight, deep well
Cons: Quality, split quickly
Review 4 for J.K. Adams Farmhouse Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookatheart
,Gainesville
,FL
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great starter carving board
February 23, 2012
This is a very high quality well made board of fine hardwood. Despite it's use for carving meats, the alternative side is terrific for chopping and dicing vegetables making it do double duty. The price is excellent. A good purchase for those starting out in the kitchen and need one good board.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for J.K. Adams Farmhouse Carving Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WildSuburbian
,Danvers
,MA
February 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Split before using!
February 12, 2012
I have several cutting boards of various sizes but none with a big enough well. I was hoping that this would be a good board for letting roasted meat rest before slicing. I never even got a chance to use it before a split appeared on the edge of the board! I was able to return mine since it was not used - do not waste your money! Spend the extra and get a better quality board.
Cons: Quality