Jigger Measuring Beaker

The art of the bar calls for precision - and that's what our laboratory-grade measuring beaker provides. Scientifically calibrated for accuracy, it's marked with fluid ounce and milliliter increments to ensure you're adding exactly the right amount of spirits or mixer. Twin spouts allow easy pouring for right- or left-handed bartenders. Heat-resistant borosilicate glass is flame proof, oven proof, microwave and freezer safe. Laboratory grade; calibrated for accuracy. Easy-to-read measurements in ounces, milliliters, teaspoons and tablespoons. Twin spouts allow easy pouring for right- or left-handed bartenders.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Jigger Measuring Beaker
Review 1 for Jigger Measuring Beaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoopyJay
,Tulsa
,OK
March 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Home Bar Necessity
March 20, 2014
This small measuring beaker is not only a nice looking addition to any home bar, it is necessary when needing to perfectly mix cocktails that require a precise blend of spirits as one can easily measure a fraction of an ounce. The quality is great and at less than $5, a "no-brainer" for anyone who likes to mix drinks at home. Add it to your next order to offset shipping costs, you won't regret it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Jigger Measuring Beaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook99
,Boxford
,Ma
Boxford, Ma
April 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good purchase
April 8, 2013
Easy to read, measures up to three ounces, can use instead of measuring spoons although I purchased this product to replace a favorite glass jigger that I broke.
Pros: clear markings, nice design
Review 3 for Jigger Measuring Beaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeaglassSusan
,Blaine Harbor
,WA
March 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fragile, but useful
March 21, 2013
I bought this primarily for making cocktails and the markings are clear and in the increments I need. While it resembles the beakers we used in chemistry, it is substantially more fragile. The first one I purchased broke when it was knocked into the sink from the adjacent counter. I liked it well enough I purchased a second one.
Pros: measurements in ounces milliliters and tablespoon
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Jigger Measuring Beaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sagewiz
,San Francisco
,CA
March 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size and function
March 14, 2013
Adds a little hint of "geek" to my bar collection. Great for precise measurements and does not take up a lot of space or add another piece of steel to my display.
Pros: compact clean accurate.
Review 5 for Jigger Measuring Beaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tedo
,East Brunswick
,NJ
August 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks cool and works well
August 24, 2012
If you want to use small amounts of oil and drizzle it precisely this is the best way to do it. The accuracy of the measurements might be questionable but it works great for me. It's piced great too.
Pros: cool tool, price
Cons: accuracy
Review 6 for Jigger Measuring Beaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gayathri
,San Francisco
,CA
June 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Its like doing science!
June 28, 2012
I love mixing drinks, and having a Chemistry Professor for a father made me very particular about amounts. This jigger makes pouring drinks just like making up a chemistry experiment. :)
Pros: easy to read
Review 7 for Jigger Measuring Beaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doomnificent
,Jacksonville
,FL
Florida
May 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Built well, labeled poorly
May 21, 2012
I had the same issue as a reviewer above -- the ounce labels on one side are spot on, but the tablespoon measurements are off (so you'll end up inadvertently adding too much of whatever you're measuring if you use that side).
The beakers have great capacity, are well-built, and the spouts are a touch of genius.
Unfortunately, only the ounce side is of any use. I purchased four and all of them have the same issue.
If WS corrected that issue, I'd buy again in a heartbeat!
Pros: well built, aesthetically pleasing
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 8 for Jigger Measuring Beaker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kkalitowski
,Gilberts
,IL
February 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could be more accurate
February 11, 2012
There are two sides to the beaker, one measuring fl. oz and the other side measuring tablespoons. The fl. oz side is as accurate as can be expected but the tbsp side is pretty far off.
2oz of water as measured to on a digital scale rises to 3.5 tbsp on the beaker where it should measure 4.0 tbsp. Likewise if you measured to the 4.0 tbsp line you would end up with 4.6 tbsp.
The quality of the beaker glass was great and the pouring spouts eliminated drips. If you can remember not to use the tbsp side and only use the fl. oz side, I would recommend it.
I took the beaker back to the store for an exachange and the second beaker had the same accurate issue.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Inaccurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Doomnificent
Florida
Posted May 20, 2012
tablespoon side is indeed inaccurate
Great design and quality...but the markings between the ounce side and tablespoon side are off...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Jigger Measuring Beaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bilmot
,Stillwater
,NJ
Stillwater, NJ
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition
January 26, 2012
A great addition to any bar. More accurate than a regular jigger & calibrated in several measurement standards. When accuracy counts in cocktails, this jigger does the trick
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 10 for Jigger Measuring Beaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Severn
,MD
United States
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Nifty Bar Measure
January 3, 2012
I got this for Xmas and it was well broken in by New Years Day, Really good idea on somebody's part. It is much more handy than a graduated shot glass or jigger and has more useful smaller increments. The 3 oz capacity is good for batches of cocktails that serve more than one. It pours neatly from either lip. Possible improvements? Maybe an additional oz capacity and 1/2 oz graduations but it works just fine as is.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile