Jar Scraper

Small is beautiful when you're scraping foods from mini processors, cleaning out jars, or measuring ingredients. Designed to maneuver in tight spaces, this narrow spatula is made of the same tough, crack-resistant silicone as our full-size versions. Head is molded from flexible, durable silicone, heat-resistant to 500deg.F. Solid maple handle is round for a comfortable grip. Dishwasher-safe head removes for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Jar Scraper
Review 1 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinysmom
,Provo
,UT
April 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You need this. You just don't know it yet.
April 12, 2014
I reach for this product whenever I cook. Be it baking, roasting, sautéing etc. It is delicate enough to loosen a cake from the pan edges, Strong and flexible enough to scrape bits from the bottom of a saucepan under high heat. And yes, it does wonderfully scraping out the last of that peanut butter or tahini in the jar. It is strong enough to mix the natural oils that separate even the coldest of solids and oil together. I never run out of uses for this tool and it is one of my most used tools as well. I always give it as a bridal gift with a favorite cookbook.
Pros: Durable, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Lexington
,KY
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get the last bit outta the jar
May 9, 2013
Great little tool to use every last bit of your expensive food outta the jar
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefOrgana
St. Louis, MO
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in USA
August 1, 2012
This jar scraper was a welcome addition to the other (made in the USA) spatulas and spoonulas that I have purchased from Williams-Sonoma. They are qualtiy products that I use everyday. The jar scraper is very handy when you need a longer spatula. The silicone part is made in the USA. (I wish the handle was, too.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste Not Want Not
June 29, 2012
Simple yet clever. What a great idea. I find that I was throwing out jars (plastic or glass) of mayonnaise, ketchup, mustard, etc. that still had quite a bit stuck to the sides or bottom. This is quite narrow so it fits in those nooks and crannies. Plus it is pliable. I have also used to put icing on cupcakes or cakes. Obviously, not as good as its stainless counterpart, but great in a pinch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well Designed and Prevents Waste
June 20, 2012
What a great idea this spatula is. It is long and flexible at the end so it easily conforms to the corners and walls of jars. You can get out every last bit.
Due to the flexible end, it may not be the best for scraping bowls, as it doesn't have the solid form to easily do that.
This is sturdy and easy to clean. Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zarainas
,Cincinnati
,OH
September 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My best tool for baby food
September 14, 2011
I was looking for this spatula for over one month and just by putting the name on the search bar it would not pop up...I finally found it in William-Sonoma store and entered the product # 5247549 (for those who dont have it:)) online and found it...
BUT I mainly bought this spatula to even out the baby purees in th ice cube trays before placing them in the freezer...SO far? Beautiful job. I have also used it for scraping anything creamy, saucy, pastey, from jars, bowls, pots etc... just anything...and I can say from so many spatulas in my kitchen this is by far my #1 favorite .... just an added info - the sillicone part measures about 11 cm/4.33"
Would strongly recommend !!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo