This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Jar Scraper

Small is beautiful when you're scraping foods from mini processors, cleaning out jars, or measuring ingredients. Designed to maneuver in tight spaces, this narrow spatula is made of the same tough, crack-resistant silicone as our full-size versions. Head is molded from flexible, durable silicone, heat-resistant to 500deg.F. Solid maple handle is round for a comfortable grip. Dishwasher-safe head removes for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Jar Scraper
Review 1 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinysmom
,Provo
,UT
April 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
You need this. You just don't know it yet.
April 12, 2014
I reach for this product whenever I cook. Be it baking, roasting, sautéing etc. It is delicate enough to loosen a cake from the pan edges, Strong and flexible enough to scrape bits from the bottom of a saucepan under high heat. And yes, it does wonderfully scraping out the last of that peanut butter or tahini in the jar. It is strong enough to mix the natural oils that separate even the coldest of solids and oil together. I never run out of uses for this tool and it is one of my most used tools as well. I always give it as a bridal gift with a favorite cookbook.
Pros: Durable, Versatile, Shape, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
aSpoonfulofSugarfree
SF Bay Area
Posted June 17, 2014
what i REALLY want...
Although after reading your review I now want one for the kitchen as well, I have been searching for one that will work to get the lotion out of the bottle that cannot be removed with the pump. Do you think this is narrow enough for such a task?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Lexington
,KY
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Get the last bit outta the jar
May 9, 2013
Great little tool to use every last bit of your expensive food outta the jar
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefOrgana
St. Louis, MO
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Made in USA
August 1, 2012
This jar scraper was a welcome addition to the other (made in the USA) spatulas and spoonulas that I have purchased from Williams-Sonoma. They are qualtiy products that I use everyday. The jar scraper is very handy when you need a longer spatula. The silicone part is made in the USA. (I wish the handle was, too.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Waste Not Want Not
June 29, 2012
Simple yet clever. What a great idea. I find that I was throwing out jars (plastic or glass) of mayonnaise, ketchup, mustard, etc. that still had quite a bit stuck to the sides or bottom. This is quite narrow so it fits in those nooks and crannies. Plus it is pliable. I have also used to put icing on cupcakes or cakes. Obviously, not as good as its stainless counterpart, but great in a pinch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Jar Scraper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Well Designed and Prevents Waste
June 20, 2012
What a great idea this spatula is. It is long and flexible at the end so it easily conforms to the corners and walls of jars. You can get out every last bit.
Due to the flexible end, it may not be the best for scraping bowls, as it doesn't have the solid form to easily do that.
This is sturdy and easy to clean. Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
 
My Recommendations