Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip

For a crowd-pleasing appetizer, stuff jalapeno peppers with cheese or other savory ingredients, then fire-roast them over an outdoor grill. Our new design features smaller holes and wire supports underneath to ensure that all sizes of peppers won't drop through during grilling. Holds up to 18 stuffed or whole peppers upright. Imparts delicious smoky flavor while keeping the peppers a safe distance from the flame. Made of heavy-duty stainless steel. Wire supports below perforated surface keep peppers from falling through. Dishwasher safe. 9 1/2" x 6 1/4" x 2 1/2" high. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
Review 1 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chattycathy2
,San Antonio
,Tx
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just what I wanted!
June 20, 2014
I had one that had folding legs that would fold with the poppers in it on one side. This is stable, level and doesn't take up a lot of room in storing.
I would prefer if the holes were a little further apart so the poppers didn't touch and I can be sure the bacon I wrap around it is fully cooked.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: holes are too close together
Review 2 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Earthboy
,San Francisco
,Ca
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea but...
January 9, 2014
The holes are too big so the peppers fall though. You have to get really big peppers for them to fit and as they cook they shrink and may still fall through. Bummer. Great idea though.
Cons: Unreliable
Review 3 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abbydolittle
,Oakdale
,CA
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Addition for the Grill
November 2, 2012
Can't believe how much we have enjoyed using the Jalapeno Pepper Roaster. The first time we grilled with it I thought the guys were going to fight each other over who got the last one. We were late in the grilling season when I recieved mine so we have only used it a few times. Look forward to next opportunity.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peggyannyourbakeshop
,waterloo
,wi
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Item
August 25, 2012
My husband recieved this for Fathers Day this year and uses it every weekend. I dont care for peppers but he and his friends do!!! He also enjoys trying new combinations of fillings. Fits great on the grill and the peppers stand up nicely so the stuffing/filling doesnt come out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PINKLOVER
,CA
August 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWSOME IDEA!
August 10, 2012
I TOOK THIS JALAPENO PEPPER ROASTER ON OUR CAMPING TRIP AND SURPISED MY FAMILY WITH IT.
THEY LOVED IT !! I STUFFED THE PEPPERS WITH CHORIZO AND MEXICAN CHEESE.I MADE 18 PEPPERS AT ONCE. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS PRODUCT . I LOVE IT !!!
Pros: Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trauts
,MI
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent grill accessory
August 2, 2012
This is great if you're tired of grilling jalapeño peppers and the stuffing falls out all over your grill. Great accessory!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BensBaba
,North Aurora
,IL
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality and price - and It works!
July 12, 2012
The jalapenos fit well in the slots and grill up beautifully without losing the cheese filling. This is a fun gadget for a fesitve Mexican meal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 8 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexLuxe
,Dallas
,TX
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun addition for grillers
July 6, 2012
Got this for my fiance, loved it. Easy to clean, just soak for awhile. Only thing I would recommend is to pick out chubbier peppers, so that they fit nicely into the slots.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 9 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Theodosia
,Arkville
,NY
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally found my Roaster
June 26, 2012
This product is actually a life saver, since I, at one time created my own roaster from an upside down Egg crate and a lot of aluminum foil, so I was very surprised and delighted when I finally found this product in your catalog. I decided to buy this product and since I have started using this product, it has become a life saver for my Popper s and the recipe I made up for them. I want to thank you very much for this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Patski
,Huntington Beach
,CA
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like it!
June 22, 2012
I've used it twice and I think it will be fun for entertaining. I need to try new recipes so I can use with a veriety of guests. Do not like that it will not work with too large a pepper, just won't fit. But, the pepper scrapper I also got doesn't really work well with the smaller peppers. Live and learn. Glad I bought both but it will take some time to learn all I'll need to know. I've now got some new tools in my arsonal.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength
Review 11 for Jalapeno Pepper Roaster, Non-Slip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
jalapeno pepper roaster
June 10, 2012
Does exactly what it says. I used ours in the oven on top of a cookie sheet lined with foil. We tried the corn and cheese recipe. It was very good, but we'll probably go with just the cheddar cheese and scallions, and no corn next time assuming the additional cheese will make them less spicy-hot.. The jalapeno corer worked just fine, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design