Jalapeno Corer

Tools designed for the task are always the most efficient - like our handy pepper corer. Just insert and twist, and the tool's serrated sides separate the core and seeds from small to medium-sized peppers.Removes core and seeds in seconds.V-shaped teeth in the blade help extract the contents all at once.Soft ergonomically shaped handle is easy to grasp.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
60 of 64(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Jalapeno Corer
Review 1 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PenelopeBelle
,Atlanta
,GA
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to core with
October 23, 2013
I grow peppers and enjoy making poppers for family & friends. This tool makes a time consuming chore easy and quick!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a Gadget--A Useful Tool
November 24, 2012
If you do a lot of southwestern cooking like I do, you will really appreciate the ease with which this corer takes the center out of the pepper, leaving the body intact. It used to be an ordeal to core a dozen plus jalapenos for the grill, and I always had to buy extra to make up for those my knife poked through and ruined. But I don't only use it for volume prep, I keep it handy to core just a few peppers for my other recipes. Gets rid of the seeds and the ribs with one fell swoop! Also, it's dishwasher safe. Love this thing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 3 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ingenious Little Cook's Tool
June 20, 2012
This makes dealing with peppers SO much easier. I use it on jalapenos and mini bell peppers.
This cores the pepper very easily. Sometimes it takes a few twists, but pretty much all of the seeds and white part are removed. Any small bits left in there can easily be scraped out with the teeth of the corer.
Some are concerned about this being too big for smaller peppers and I can see that, but if you adjust accordingly, you can work around it. I really only want to core out larger jalapenos for stuffing anyway, so the size of the corer isn't an issue for me. I don't stuff smaller jalapenos and therefore don't need them intact. I can cut the really small ones open to remove the seeds and dice with a chef's knife.
I even use this to scrape out some of the residual white areas and seeds of full-sized bell peppers when I am preparing them for stuffing.
I have had this for awhile now and it has held up to the dishwasher nicely.
All in all, great tool and I recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted July 11, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
good and accurate review
Very well said. I'd like to add that I discovered that if you twist counter clockwise then clockwise it works prettty well with smaller jalepenos.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
New York
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
jalapeno corer
June 10, 2012
I have nothing to compare it to. But, it works great on all of the jalapeno peppers I've purchased so far. I would definitely recommend it; even though it's another utensil meant for only one use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: one use item
Review 5 for Jalapeno Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JDuncan
,Charlottesville
,VA
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes easy work of pepper coring
January 24, 2012
Works great if you have large jalapenos; otherwise the corer is so big it will just tear up the whole pepper.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephIld
,Orlando
,FL
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Jalapeno Poppers Fun Again
December 22, 2011
Everyone loves jalapeno poppers, but making them is such a pain. A friend gave me this corer, and it changed everything. My waistline be damned!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 7 for Jalapeno Corer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Moonshine
South Houston County, GA
August 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Corer for large peppers
August 18, 2011
Find that the corer is much too large for regular (medium) size peppers. Great for the large and mammoth size peppers
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 8 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenn1998
Tampa, FL
July 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent tool does the job
July 25, 2011
This tool works best on larger jalepenos, which also happen to work best with the pepper roaster we also purchased. My husband thinks the tool does a great job, which is giving it high marks, coming from a neurosurgeon.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 9 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OdeNon
Pacifica. CA
July 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Corer is a Score
July 2, 2011
Works exactly as promised. Gets right down to bottom of pepper! Seeds easily removed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Jalapeno Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rachaelh
Liberty Township, OH
June 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good at coring peppers
June 12, 2011
I bought this for my dad as an early father's day present and had the privilege of using it to make jalapeno poppers. This corer worked well at removing both the seeds and membrane from the larger jalapenos but I had difficulty with the medium to small peppers. All in all, it worked well and I will use it again but definitely get larger jalapenos to prevent poking though the sides or bottom of the peppers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Cons: hard to use with smaller peppers
Review 11 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana64
Kilgore, Tx
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pepper Corer
June 10, 2011
This is the best utensil in my kitchen. I never have to touch the inside of the pepper and it takes a lot less time preparing my peppers. I Love It.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLaRocca
Houston, TX
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool
June 7, 2011
Made for fast and effective coring of jalepeno peppers. Very easy to use. Makes a clean pepper for stuffing. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 13 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
packerjean
South Bend
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the pepper corer
June 7, 2011
This kitchen tool can't be beat. If you like jalapeno peppers roasted like my family, you will love the easy preparation this corer gives in a very short time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 14 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzin
Outside of Cleveland Ohio
May 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seeds Be Gone
May 21, 2011
Love this little gadget. Easy to use. One, Two ,Three!! Perfect for removing stem and seeds in one motion.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAYL
PLAINVIEW, TEXAS
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A TOOL THAT ACTUALLY WORKS
February 8, 2011
BEST TOOL I HAVE FOUND TO CORE PEPPERS. IT HELPS TO SIZE THE PEPPERS TO THE TOOL. IT WILL CRACK VERY SMALL PEPPERS.
Review 16 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glorybee
Phoenix, AZ
February 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pepper Pealer
February 1, 2011
It's designed to peal small to medium size peppers. It even works pretty well on small bell peppers two.
Review 17 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marg4u2
Medford, MA
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gadget
December 30, 2010
This is quick and simple. If you are stuffing peppers, it cleans the inside without brusing or splitting the outside. Very easy to use.
Review 18 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana6
homemaker
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it everyone needs this
December 11, 2010
bought this for myself last year and baught 2 extra my kids fought over them this year I'm buying them as gifts.
Review 19 for Jalapeno Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evjk
ME
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this little guy!
November 26, 2010
Takes much of the work out of coring small peppers. Felt a little foolish buying such a limited-use gadget, but just try to take it from me now! Would give it 5 stars except it could be better at removing the cores, though you kind of develop a knack for it.
Review 20 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nootziekay
Bolivar, Missouri
August 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saves your hands.
August 25, 2010
This item is the best thing to come along with working with hot peppers. It cores them so easily. Excellent product. Thank you.
page1 2 3 4 next