Jalapeno Corer

Tools designed for the task are always the most efficient - like our handy pepper corer. Just insert and twist, and the tool's serrated sides separate the core and seeds from small to medium-sized peppers.Removes core and seeds in seconds.V-shaped teeth in the blade help extract the contents all at once.Soft ergonomically shaped handle is easy to grasp.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Jalapeno Corer
Review 1 for Jalapeno Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Injun
,Chesapeake Beach
,MD
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Jalapeño
September 29, 2014
Jalapeño has been part of my diet forever!!! This the most easy, successful & awesome food item I've ever bought! This is a must have all insides removed when used, enjoy the jalapeño!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhoebeS
July 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Kitchen Tool
July 13, 2014
I have invested in numerous kitchen tools from WS over the years and this is by far the most useful. Without this tool I probably wouldn't be growing jalapeños every year!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PenelopeBelle
,Atlanta
,GA
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to core with
October 23, 2013
I grow peppers and enjoy making poppers for family & friends. This tool makes a time consuming chore easy and quick!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a Gadget--A Useful Tool
November 24, 2012
If you do a lot of southwestern cooking like I do, you will really appreciate the ease with which this corer takes the center out of the pepper, leaving the body intact. It used to be an ordeal to core a dozen plus jalapenos for the grill, and I always had to buy extra to make up for those my knife poked through and ruined. But I don't only use it for volume prep, I keep it handy to core just a few peppers for my other recipes. Gets rid of the seeds and the ribs with one fell swoop! Also, it's dishwasher safe. Love this thing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 5 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ingenious Little Cook's Tool
June 20, 2012
This makes dealing with peppers SO much easier. I use it on jalapenos and mini bell peppers.
This cores the pepper very easily. Sometimes it takes a few twists, but pretty much all of the seeds and white part are removed. Any small bits left in there can easily be scraped out with the teeth of the corer.
Some are concerned about this being too big for smaller peppers and I can see that, but if you adjust accordingly, you can work around it. I really only want to core out larger jalapenos for stuffing anyway, so the size of the corer isn't an issue for me. I don't stuff smaller jalapenos and therefore don't need them intact. I can cut the really small ones open to remove the seeds and dice with a chef's knife.
I even use this to scrape out some of the residual white areas and seeds of full-sized bell peppers when I am preparing them for stuffing.
I have had this for awhile now and it has held up to the dishwasher nicely.
All in all, great tool and I recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted July 11, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
good and accurate review
Very well said. I'd like to add that I discovered that if you twist counter clockwise then clockwise it works prettty well with smaller jalepenos.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Jalapeno Corer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
New York
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
jalapeno corer
June 10, 2012
I have nothing to compare it to. But, it works great on all of the jalapeno peppers I've purchased so far. I would definitely recommend it; even though it's another utensil meant for only one use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: one use item
Review 7 for Jalapeno Corer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JDuncan
,Charlottesville
,VA
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes easy work of pepper coring
January 24, 2012
Works great if you have large jalapenos; otherwise the corer is so big it will just tear up the whole pepper.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Size