Jacobsen Salt Co. Slide Tins

A sprinkling of high-quality salt can make any dish simply sing. For its flavorful finishing salts, Jacobsen Salt Co. gathers water from pristine Netarts Bay, on the rugged Oregon coastline. Using custom methods perfected by company founder Ben Jacobsen, the water is slowly evaporated until it naturally forms light, delicate salt crystals, which are hand harvested and dried, creating coarse pyramid-shaped flakes with complex flavor. These petite tins of Jacobsen's signature sea salt slip easily into a bag, pocket or purse to have on hand to elevate your next meal on the go, whether it's a hearty breakfast of eggs and toast, a simple salad with ripe tomatoes or even a warm chocolate chip cookie. Set of six tins with sliding tops, 0.5 oz. each. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Jacobsen Salt Co. Slide Tins
Review 1 for Jacobsen Salt Co. Slide Tins
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carmel
,Boise
,ID
Boise, ID
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Barbie wants her salt back!
January 9, 2014
Although I appreciate the salt, I do not appreciate the size of this tin!
The salt is expensive. 4 oz. of Jacobsen is more than the price of 8.5 oz. of Maldon. If this tin was included with a purchase of the full size bag of salt, it might have interested me. When I received this tin, I was shocked at the size! Lost in the purse immediately!
More than willing to pay for quality but not when there isn't that great of a difference from another product, I will not be purchasing Jacobsen salt again. Back to the Maldon - try it, I know you'll like it!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Amount
Review 2 for Jacobsen Salt Co. Slide Tins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KirstyWirsty
,Portland
,OR
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It goes everywhere...
November 21, 2013
Let me just start by saying that I never thought that there was a true difference in salt. And then the day came... When I was given a tin of this salt. Now this tin doesn't leave my purse. I even keep one at work. Plus I have sent it to family all over the US. There is just something about that OR salt and Jacobsen figured out just the perfect recipe...
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Jacobsen Salt Co. Slide Tins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldS
,Portland
,ME
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Luxury
November 6, 2013
I keep this tin with me and am always thankful to have it in my purse. I love to add it to desserts at restaurants for an added salty-sweet complexity. It is the most perfect gift, as well. Friends still thank me years later. I got them hooked!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Jacobsen Salt Co. Slide Tins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oregonlove
,Portland
,OR
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a great gift/stocking stuffer
October 31, 2013
I always have this in my purse for when I'm at a restaurant. That way I can use this salt on top of my meal. Perfect size to carry around.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Jacobsen Salt Co. Slide Tins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiaV
,Portland
,OR
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect from all my travels
October 30, 2013
This is my FAVORITE product. I take this lil' guy with me everywhere. Jacobsen Salt is the best and I love to use this on all types of different foods. The tin travels very well and my friends always ask for it when we are out eating together. This is also a great stocking stuffer or gift for other salt lovers.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo