Jacobsen Salt Co. Flake Finishing Sea Salt

A sprinkling of high-quality salt can make any dish simply sing. For its flavorful finishing salts, Jacobsen Salt Co. gathers water from pristine Netarts Bay, on the rugged Oregon coastline. Using custom methods perfected by company founder Ben Jacobsen, the water is slowly evaporated until it naturally forms delicate salt crystals, which are hand harvested and dried. These large, coarse flakes have a beautiful sheen and complex flavor. Try sprinkling them over salads, grilled meats and fish, pasta or any other dish to heighten its flavor right before serving. The salt is sold separately or as a set with a Jacobsen logo-stamped stoneware salt cellar, hand thrown by a small ceramics studio in Portland using local clay and food-safe, lead-free glazes. Salt: 4 oz. Salt & Cellar Set: Includes 4 oz. salt and handcrafted salt cellar. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Jacobsen Salt Co. Flake Finishing Sea Salt
Review 1 for Jacobsen Salt Co. Flake Finishing Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldS
,Portland
,ME
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Salt in the World
November 6, 2013
After trying Jacobsen Salt, there is nothing else I am satisfied to use. The delicate flake, bright flavors of the sea, and beautiful appearance make this the perfect final touch to every dish.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Jacobsen Salt Co. Flake Finishing Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdxAaron
,Portland
,OR
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite salt
October 31, 2013
I had no idea what I was missing before I tried Jacobsen Sea Salt. Salt was always just...salt. Not this. The flavor is complex and intense. I like to slice up a tomato, pour some olive oil on it and finish with this. So good.
Fair warning...if you try this, you'll never to back to plain old salt.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Jacobsen Salt Co. Flake Finishing Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hildur
,NYC
,NY
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best salt ever
October 31, 2013
My favourite salt used to be Maldon but now that I've tried Jacobsen that's the only salt I buy.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Jacobsen Salt Co. Flake Finishing Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JReed
,Seattle
,WA
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Salt for Everything!
October 30, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this salt! I never knew I had a preference of sea salt until I tried this one. I have it next to my stove & use it to bring out the flavor of any dish. The texture of it is perfect also, it flakes off nicely in your fingers so you can easily sprinkle it over any dish. And I love the fact that it's a locally harvested salt in Oregon.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Jacobsen Salt Co. Flake Finishing Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
majopwd
October 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best finishing salt!
October 30, 2013
I use this salt on everything - from salad and fresh sliced tomatoes to steak and potatoes. Clean, crisp taste and adds a nice crunch. Great that it is made in the USA too!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift