Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Italian Hard Candy

Our Italian hard candies are made in a region of Italy distinctively known for their fine confectionery since the 17th century. Filled with soft creamy fillings and fruit jams, these are a Italian holiday tradition individually wrapped in colorful festive foil papers perfect for stocking stuffers or gift basket fillers. Made by the Mangini candy company, a premium maker of hard candy, in Bosco Marengo, Italy. The fruity varieties are filled with fine European jams such as lemon and blackberry. The creamy candies are filed with hazelnut, coffee, amaretto and chocolate. 2 lb. Jar not included. Made in Italy. A Williams Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Italian Hard Candy
Review 1 for Italian Hard Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tubac
,AZ
January 7, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful gift
January 7, 2017
These hard candies are truly special. There are many different flavors which are rich and way above what is usually available. They are delicious. Also, each individual candy is wrapped as if it were a tiny gift. They look beautiful in a crystal candy dish. The large bag of candy in the order makes a wonderful present for hard candy lovers.
Pros: Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Review 2 for Italian Hard Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bloomfield
,NJ
January 3, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
All great!
January 3, 2017
All great! They made excellent Christmas gifts for family & friends.
Pros: Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Review 3 for Italian Hard Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
December 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holiday tradition
December 7, 2016
These candies have been a holiday tradition in my family for a very long time. The one year I couldn't get them was sad. I do think there were fewer chocolate ones this year. Only noticed because my grandchildren are especially partial to them.
Pros: Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality
Review 4 for Italian Hard Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NH
November 29, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So great, good value, delicious
November 29, 2016
Delicious! Also, this is a substantial amount of candy, more than I expected. Perfect for stockings, candy mugs etc. I like that it is something special for the holidays. Ordering more for relatives.
Pros: Authentic, Flavor, Quality, Texture
Review 5 for Italian Hard Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Idaho Falls
,ID
January 4, 2016
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Italian Hard Candy
January 4, 2016
This candy is so good I wish you carried it year round. Let me know if I can get it else ware. All my friends love it.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Italian Hard Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
Philadelphia, PA
December 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Authentic flavorful sweets
December 18, 2015
A wonderful item to share with friends and family. Brought back memories of childhood and the flavors were just as I remembered them A thoughtful gift.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 7 for Italian Hard Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,WA
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Deeeliciuos
January 12, 2015
We bought two bags and gifted some, kept some and ate most of that.
Theses are great and we hope to order more for next Christmas. What a treat!
Pros: Quality
Review 8 for Italian Hard Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Plymouth
,Mi
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Italian Hard Candy
January 5, 2015
Best hard candy ever. When I don't see them advertised in the Williams-Sonoma Christmas catalogue I panick, for I have given them as gifts to family,friends, & any other person that I charish. In fact, it is expected of me. They are just GREAT !!! One cannot go wrong with these candies.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Italian Hard Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seymour
,Tn
December 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fresh and flavorful
December 13, 2014
I bought this to use for stocking stuffers. The large bag comes with a mix of about 50% filled fruit candies in cherry, lemon, blackberry, and strawberry, and 50% chocolate, coffee, almond, hazelnut, and walnut creams. The cream candies are very rich and unique, and they are all fresh and pretty to present as gifts in a jar, mug, basket, etc. I had a hard time finding these candies anywhere else online so I'm glad I finally tried them! Will probably buy more next Christmas!
Pros: Quality