This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

iSi Twist 'n Sparkle

Add a little effervescence to your life with this innovative direct carbonation system. Fun and easy to use, it adds bubbly carbonation to almost any beverage, creating a sparkling refresher. The Twist & Sparkle is exceptionally versatile - try it with everything from lemonade to margaritas. Easy-to-use charger adds festive fizz to almost any drink. Works with a wide variety of beverages - from lemonade and no-pulp fruit juices to your favorite cocktails and iced coffee drinks. Just fill the bottle with your favorite chilled beverage, then insert the sparkling wand and twist to carbonate. Includes one bottle, one wand, and three single-use CO2 chargers. We regret that this item cannot be shipped outside the contiguous 48 states.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
34 of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
Review 1 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoupsOn
,NW
,IN
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice alternative to other soda machines.
January 5, 2012
I ordered this product because of its ability to use juice, water and other liquids, as opposed to other soda makers that recommend the use of ONLY water and their syrups.
I also liked the fact that it is a compact unit that can be stored easily in a cabinet/cupboard. I did not want another appliance sitting on my countertop.
We have used it about six times and have been very happy with the results. It is extremely easy to use and will allow my kids to use it on their own when they want a sparkling juice.
My only complaint is that the extra bottles are a bit expensive at 2 for $30. It would have been nice if an extra bottle were included in the original kit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sparklingwateruser
September 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
12of 16found this review helpful.
Beware - Need New Cartridge with Each Use
September 6, 2011
I am a big fan of sparkling water and have seen a number of devices where you could convert regular tap water to sparkling water. However, please be aware that you need to use a cartridge EVERY TIME you use the iSi Twist n'Sparkle. This was not obvious on the description page of the product, or else I would not have purchased it. So you basically need to continue to buy the cartridges if you want to use this long-term.
Pros: Good for Entertaining
Cons: need to keep buying new catridges
Review 3 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjorourke
Mantoloking nj
August 16, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
So much fun
August 16, 2011
Our grandchildren love the "sodas" we make from juices. My husband thinks the adult drinks are amazing. Sent one to my cousin in Colorado and she says it does just fine in the altitude. We use it every day.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomMomFly
Salisbury, MD
August 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
twist and Sparkle Fun
August 6, 2011
I use my Twist and Sparkle with, Crystal Light peach tea. My grandchildren think I have a magic wand.
Gave it as a gift, too and the recipients love it too.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight, fun
Review 5 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oasisdome
Riverside CA
July 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Let your drinks sparkle!
July 20, 2011
I've been wanting a means to carbonate beverages and this seemed perfect. Easy to use, affordable, small and compact. This performed up to those expectations and more. Still learning the fizz capacities-some fizz more than others, but once capped and refrigerated, it easily keeps it's fizz for at least 3 days, if the beverage last that long. Just made homemade gingerale using less sugar...yummy and what a great cocktail it made. I've already ordered another and sent as a gift.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 6 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonicaJill
Fayetteville GA
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love my twist and sparkle!
July 12, 2011
My family thinks everything tastes better with a little fizz!! We use it just about everyday. Even took it with us when we went on vacation. I just bought another for a gift. Very simple and works great!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 7 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodObsessed72
NYC
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Can't live without it
July 12, 2011
I never thought I would say this about a kitchen gadget, but as a seltzer lover, I can't sing the iSi Twist 'n Sparkle's praises enough. No need to lug and store bottles of seltzer, almost no plastic to recycle and the ability to have up to 20 "bottles" in the house in more more space than a small paperback. What's not to love.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 8 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattyk
Brooklyn, Michigan
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Fabulous for summer entertaining!
June 21, 2011
My family has enjoyed carbonating our own lemonade, margarita mix, cherry juice with agave nectar, and even made a sparkling chardonnay as an experiment. The recipes that come with it are beautifully done. The chargers are only a bit more expensive than a single-serve coffee pod.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decadent
So. California
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
No need for soda anymore
June 20, 2011
I love this Twist 'n Sparkle. I like to add a little carbonation to any drink. I can make healthy carbonated drinks for my kids with out all the sugar. Easy to use, even my kids can make their own drinks. I also like that its easy to clean and does not take up a lot of space in my cupboard. I would buy this product again any day.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 10 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chambolle
June 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Ambivalent
June 20, 2011
I use a SodaStream at home day in and day out, but had been stocking bottled sparkling mineral water in my office.I decided to give this compact little device a try. On the plus side, it is easy to use and takes up no more space than the container the sparkling water is kept in. The charging unit can be stowed away in a drawer. All good. Unfortunately it doesn't produce the sort of vigorously spakling water I was hoping for. After about half a dozen tries with extremely cold water, I'm resigned to getting something vaguely petillant -- that is, until I get to about the bottom half of the container. As others have observed, the charged water simply does not seem to hold its "fizz" very long - probably insufficient CO2 in the little cartridges it uses . "Twist n' Sparkle" is better than nothing, but it doesn't really meet my expectations.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: marginally functional
Review 11 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Vancouver, BC
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Big in taste, small in volume
May 23, 2011
I'm very pleased with the quality of sparkling juice. My nephew had fun making his diluted juice. What a good way to reduce sugar.
However, I found it more expensive in Canada even though our dollar is higher right now.
Even when I poured in juice at the suggested level and chilled everything, it foamed out of the bottle. At one CO2 cartridge per 3 cups of liquid, I find it a little pricey for the amount produced. However, it's a trade-off for a healthier carbonated drink.
If I can find cheaper cartridges with the same quality CO2 as some has suggested here I would give it 5 stars.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight, makes healthier drinks
Cons: small volume of liquid
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ecolady
Seattle
Posted December 8, 2011
cartridges
Do a search on isi chargers and you will find several websites that sell isi cartridges in bulk at reasonable prices.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamma2Boys
Chicago area
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WHAT FUN!!!
May 20, 2011
I bought this because I thought it would fun for my grandsons to make their own sparkling beverages and juices. I and they love the Twist 'n Sparkle. It works just so easily and makes a wonderful sparkling beverage - I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Appearance, just fun to use!!
Review 13 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loro
New York
May 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
No sparkle
May 15, 2011
Overhyped. Agree with gadgetguy. What's left in bottle goes flat very quickly. Some sparklets seems to have more fizz than others. Disappointment.
Cons: doesn't work as described.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Minnesota
Posted May 23, 2011
twist n sparkle issues
If you are having issues with the liquid going flat quickly, check the silicone seals on the bottles. Once in a while they slide out of place. Make sure that you twist the lid on tightly.
As for the cartridges, you really do need to leave them on and expelling CO2 for over a minute, and 2 minutes are better. It doesn't always look like it is doing anything, but it really is, and the time makes a big difference.
Once we took a little time to figure out any kinks or quirks in our unit, it made it really easy for us to get good results consistently.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainydaybp
Oregon
May 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolutely love it!!!
May 13, 2011
I purchased this item over the winter and have used it a fair amount. However, as the weather is heating up, I am using it more and more. Good for just when you want to add a little sparkle to juice, make a drink, or when you are under the weather. Easily stored, and the cartridges take up very little space. A very excellent investment!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 15 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OGDogLover
Ocean Grove, NJ
May 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just The Best
May 7, 2011
works great, takes up no space, uses a variety of brands of co2 chargers. I use the Crystal Light PURE and I can't make enough of it. This unit is great, easy to use takes up no space. i looked at the Soda Stream but you have to buy their cartridges and then mail back the empties
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 16 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicoleandrea
Chicago, Il
May 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
amazing!!!
May 1, 2011
This is by far the best thing to ever happen to people like me who like bubbly water. It is cheap, easy to use and store and also saves the environment. The bottle I believe is BPA free. I first fell in love with the ISI at the Chicago Home and Housewares shoe a couple of months ago. They demoed many juices and they were all wonderful. I only wished I could have stayed for happy hour when they were demoing cocktails! I have used this so far for water, lemonade and a few juices. They all worked wonderfully but the thicker juices aren't as fizzy. I just carbonated some water and added it to those juices and it was just fine. I am a fan for life! And don't worry about the cartridges being available, this kind of thing has been used in restaurants for years, so food grade co2 will be available, even if not from ISI.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight, economical, earth friendly
Review 17 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WineChick
Orlando, FL
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works great, takes up very little space
March 29, 2011
I fill the bottle with chilled water and twist the Isi T&S quickly and securely. Even though it makes a hissing noise, it's working. Let the bottle sit for atleast a minute, 2-3 does get more "bubbly" water. We take a bit of various bottled "100% fruit juices" and then add the bubbling water to fill the glass. Flavored water, with the maximum use out of the Isi bottle and cartridge. If secured tightly, Isi bottles will easily keep the bubbles for days, though we go through them quickly.
I do wish that there was a set of Isi bottle caps in a few bright colors. If you pre chill your water or beverage prior to bubbling, it would be nice to have a distinctly colored cap for the "don't drink this one yet, there aren't bubbles in it" factor.
This product delivers a lot of impact for a lot less money than similar systems and best of all- it barely takes up any room. Brilliant!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 18 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennine
Pullman, WA
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love it, easy to store
March 28, 2011
I've always loved carbonated drinks, but sodas were often way too sweet for me so I usually made my own with carbonated water (expensive). This one is fantastic, not only does it provide a lot of carbonation, it's easy to use and doesn't take up much space. I didn't want the soda stream b/c of the size of the gadget and the fact that you have to buy their cartridge refills. This one is compact and you can use any CO2 charger.
I love experimenting with this and have made cranberry-orange soda, blueberry soda (from juice), and several other flavors. I love using fresh squeezed orange, lemon, or lime juice. I add as much sugar as I like and end up with the perfect soda for my taste.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mountainliberty
Bass Lake, CA
February 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great, fun gift!
February 21, 2011
Bought this for myself and loved how it dressed up fruit juice, so bought one for my niece and one for nephew. They love it also! Easy to use. Kids love to watch it work its magic. Only wish the bottle held more.
Review 20 for iSi Twist 'n Sparkle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vml2
Canada
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just love it!
February 2, 2011
Love, love, love this product! I have to say I was a little skeptical at first, but after trying it once, I was hooked! Best purchase I've made in a while.
page1 2 next