iSi Mini Cream Whipper

Filled with cream and fitted with an N2O charger (sold separately), this restaurant-style canister instantly dispenses clouds of whipped cream for topping desserts and drinks with the push of a button. Makes approximately 1 1/4 quarts of whipped cream. Add sweeteners and flavorings as you please. Leftover cream can be refrigerated in dispenser for up to 10 days. Includes one decorator tip and recipes. Hygienic airtight system, HACCP qualified. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
16 of 23(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
Review 1 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kvh123
,San Ramon
,CA
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
March 10, 2013
So easy to use, but probably not a good idea to buy this if you are one of those people who likes to spray whipped cream in your mouth from the store bought canister! It does keep in the fridge, too, although I used most of it the first time. When I used it again the next night, I may not have shaken it enough because when I thought the cream was gone, I opened the bottle and there was still some left, but it wasn't very thick. Next try should be better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 2 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maricaro
,lake forest
,il
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
100% Natural Whipped Cream on-demand
January 29, 2013
Nice product. However, YOU MUST BUY CARTRIDGES SEPARATELY. I learned this the hard way.
Put the empty whipper (just the container, not the cartridges) in the freezer to get it extra cold before you want to fill it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 3 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaC
,Aptos
,CA
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great and easy
November 30, 2012
Once you understand how this works and how much sweetener to add it is a great item
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IowaFoodie
,Garrison
,IA
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Diasppointed
September 14, 2012
The mini whipper worked beautifully for me the first two times that I used it, but after that it was disappointing. I have tried to use it a few more times and each time it appears the valve to dispense the whipped cream doesn't completely close and all the N2O leaks out. Therefore, no whipped cream. Very disappointing! I live 2 hours from the closest Williams Sonoma, so next time I get there, it is being returned.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 5 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltangel
,Westcliffe
,CO
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Whipped Cream
May 16, 2012
I love the cream whipper! It is very easy to set up and use. The cream is delicious and I like that I can use organic heavy cream. I also added a little sugar and vanilla.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buschauer
,Milford
,CT
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
isi Mini cream Whipper
April 2, 2012
Love it... the 1st time we use a whipping cream and the result was not that good. And the 2nd time we use the heavy cream and came out prefect. I did not add any sugar to it and my son still love it. So now I feel better with him eating this whip cream than the ready made want with lot of sugar in it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FranNYC
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not happy with mine
January 5, 2012
I really wanted it to work but it doesn't. No matter how precisely I follow the instructions the cream comes unpredictably and either watery or too grainy. And forget about using whatever is left the next day, nothing will come out when you press the button. I wish the iSi website had a video on this product. I would be nice if I can return it but I'm past the 90 day period so I'm stuck with it.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kathyw1
Southern California
Posted May 19, 2012
Check out a video if you're having trouble
Unfortunately Williams-Sonoma doesn't have a video of their own product on their site, but check youtube. Just type in the name of the whipper and you'll find several. The first time I used mine (with heavy whipping cream) the cream came out quite runny. I used just a little bit, put the whole thing in the refrigerator overnight, and the next day the cream was fine, although I didn't add enough sugar (use powdered, not granulated).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodie2
South Lyon, Michigan
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and Handy
January 5, 2012
I purchased this mini a few months ago and have had so much fun with it, even my 12 year old can make whipped cream! So convenient with little clean up compared to dragging out the kitchenaid and freezing the bowl and whip. It really does last 9-10 days in the fridge. We use it all the time for our hot chocolate, coffee, pancakes, and desserts. Flavor the cream with a bit of vanilla and powdered sugar or flavored syrup - yum! This is much more reasonable in price than the pint version although you are limited to just whipped cream.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItsaJeepThing
,Gainesville
,VA
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great!
December 27, 2011
On the first try, we made whipped cream infused with raspberry syrup. Yum! Adding syrups to the cream creates endless ideas. Kahlua whipped cream for coffee is next on the list. Enjoy!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 10 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TeaDrinkerForever
Lubbock, TX
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Idea...But
July 22, 2011
I'm so glad to read the other reviews on this gadget! I was beginning to think that I was a complete and total dummy. This thing is hard to get right! I got the regular sized iSi cream whipper several years ago. I had mixed results with it. One big problem was that when I purchased refill chargers at a local gourmet shop, they gave me "soda" chargers. I didn't know that there were "cream" chargers. Soda chargers absolutely do not work! I didn't make the connection until my husband ordered the mini creamer from W-S along with the cream chargers. Man, oh, man! When I get it right, it's awesome. When I get it wrong, stand clear! What a mess! I've even looked up recipes and how-to videos on the internet. There must be a guide to the exact amounts of whipping cream the whippers can handle. C'mon, iSi! Tell us the secret!
Pros: awesome when it works
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
leepers
alexandria, va
Posted September 1, 2011
ADDING TO PREVIOUS COMMENT
I just discovered that the iSi Gourmet Whp has a demonstration video. So, perhaps that may be useful, if you haven't seen it.
0points
Customer avatar
leepers
alexandria, va
Posted September 1, 2011
TEMPERMENTAL PRODUCT
Perhaps, if enough people post a similar review, or make a request to WS, WS will have an effective video on how to use this cream whipper.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
homeinthevalley
hudson valley
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
frustrating
July 10, 2011
Very difficult to get "just right". As a matter of fact, I don't think I've even been able to make whipped cream with this thing yet. The first time it was used it sputtered cream everywhere. I tried several more times, with no success. I bought new chargers, that didn't help. It's been in the drawer for months now. Whipping the cream in a bowl is much easier than fiddling with this thing.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kate9Paris
Hanover, MA
Posted September 26, 2011
Top 50 Contributor
Important not to over shake or over fill
Just 3-4 shakes should do it if you're using heavy cream. I use a good quality heavy cream. If liquid spews out, just shake again once, then try again. If air spews out, you've over shaken and solidified the cream. I also use a 1 cup measuring cup, that's the max amout of liquid I think the directions say to add. If I'm adding anything into the cream, I'll fill the measuring cup one-half full, add the ingredients, stir well, then add the rest up to the one cup line. It is a little finicky, but go slow and be patient, you'll gain control. It's also very important not to shake the unit after the initial shakes that give you the whipped cream texture you're looking for. The whipper should continue to deliver the same texture each time you reuse it, until all gone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CookingCat11
Flemington, NJ
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Happy with Mini Whip Creamer
July 6, 2011
Extremely difficult to use, instructions are poor--definitely not worth the money!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 13 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vlhr
SC
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A "toy" for me.
June 27, 2011
I purchased the mini cream whipper for a family vacation. It was very easy to use and everyone loved having fresh whipped cream available at the push of a button.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pike
Florida
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini Cream Whipper
April 21, 2011
The cream whipper is perfect for me holds just the right amount of cream and using it is so simple. I have already recommend it to my friends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 15 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bailey426
Chicago, IL
March 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
recipes for the whipper?
March 20, 2011
I got one as a gift and cant' wait to use it. But where do I find recipes?
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kate9Paris
Hanover, MA
Posted June 28, 2011
Top 50 Contributor
Easy Recipes
As far as recipes, maybe starting with a basic whipped cream recipe::a teaspoon of vanilla and 1 or 2 tablespoons confectioner's sugar. I use a 1-cup Pyrex measuring cup for prep. Make sure you stir the sugar (or any sweetener) well, dissolving all lumps before pouring into the whipper. If you go online, there are recipes. But, be creative, whatever flavor extracts you like, add, including sweeteners like maple syrup, honey, etc. Good luck and enjoy!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNKate
Bloomington, MN
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a great little time saver
January 4, 2011
I received my Mini Cream Whipper just in time for Christmas deserts. It took only a couple of minutes, and we had real whipped cream. No mess to clean up, and what we didn't use could be stored up to ten days in the fridge. I wish I had known about it sooner. I recommend it 100 percent. What a little jewel!
Review 17 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KateRichmond
Richmond VA
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
remember the charger
January 3, 2011
You should sell this with at least one charger. I was disappointed when I couldn't use it immediately when it came in and was planning to top a desert that I was serving to company that night. Can't rate it because I still don't have the chargers. Disappointing.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Bailey426
Chicago, IL
Posted February 16, 2011
Where do you get the charger
I got this as a Valentine's gift and wonder about the charger.
Surprised it doesn't come with one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bbmath
Westborough, MA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, but too small
December 29, 2010
The concept and product are great, but too small to be practical. Kids (even grown up ones) love using the container, and making pretty designs on hot chocolate or souffle...The cartridges can handle whipping more cream than the container can hold. I should have bought the bigger one. The chargers are expensive enough that I use my kitchen aid whenever I need quantity, even though it is not as much fun to dispense. Clean up is not difficult, but not ideal.
Review 19 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyLuWho
Anthem, AZ
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cream Dream
December 22, 2010
Like the taste of real whipped cream, but hate the process of chilling the bowl, beaters, and clean up? Just add the cream, powdered sugar, vanilla, and insert the cartridge. Shake and it's ready!!! This is very quick and convenient! LOVE IT!
Review 20 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
texascrude
Houston,Tx
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice product,but a little pricey...
September 8, 2010
Especially if used very frequently. Replacing chargers all the time can get a bit expensive. A Kitchenaid using the whip attachment does it just as well.
page1 2 next