iSi Mini Cream Whipper

Filled with cream and fitted with an N2O charger (sold separately), this restaurant-style canister instantly dispenses clouds of whipped cream for topping desserts and drinks with the push of a button. Makes approximately 1 1/4 quarts of whipped cream. Add sweeteners and flavorings as you please. Leftover cream can be refrigerated in dispenser for up to 10 days. Includes one decorator tip and recipes. Hygienic airtight system, HACCP qualified. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
Review 1 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kvh123
,San Ramon
,CA
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
March 10, 2013
So easy to use, but probably not a good idea to buy this if you are one of those people who likes to spray whipped cream in your mouth from the store bought canister! It does keep in the fridge, too, although I used most of it the first time. When I used it again the next night, I may not have shaken it enough because when I thought the cream was gone, I opened the bottle and there was still some left, but it wasn't very thick. Next try should be better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 2 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maricaro
,lake forest
,il
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
100% Natural Whipped Cream on-demand
January 29, 2013
Nice product. However, YOU MUST BUY CARTRIDGES SEPARATELY. I learned this the hard way.
Put the empty whipper (just the container, not the cartridges) in the freezer to get it extra cold before you want to fill it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 3 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaC
,Aptos
,CA
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great and easy
November 30, 2012
Once you understand how this works and how much sweetener to add it is a great item
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IowaFoodie
,Garrison
,IA
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Diasppointed
September 14, 2012
The mini whipper worked beautifully for me the first two times that I used it, but after that it was disappointing. I have tried to use it a few more times and each time it appears the valve to dispense the whipped cream doesn't completely close and all the N2O leaks out. Therefore, no whipped cream. Very disappointing! I live 2 hours from the closest Williams Sonoma, so next time I get there, it is being returned.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 5 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltangel
,Westcliffe
,CO
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Whipped Cream
May 16, 2012
I love the cream whipper! It is very easy to set up and use. The cream is delicious and I like that I can use organic heavy cream. I also added a little sugar and vanilla.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buschauer
,Milford
,CT
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
isi Mini cream Whipper
April 2, 2012
Love it... the 1st time we use a whipping cream and the result was not that good. And the 2nd time we use the heavy cream and came out prefect. I did not add any sugar to it and my son still love it. So now I feel better with him eating this whip cream than the ready made want with lot of sugar in it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FranNYC
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not happy with mine
January 5, 2012
I really wanted it to work but it doesn't. No matter how precisely I follow the instructions the cream comes unpredictably and either watery or too grainy. And forget about using whatever is left the next day, nothing will come out when you press the button. I wish the iSi website had a video on this product. I would be nice if I can return it but I'm past the 90 day period so I'm stuck with it.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kathyw1
Southern California
Posted May 19, 2012
Check out a video if you're having trouble
Unfortunately Williams-Sonoma doesn't have a video of their own product on their site, but check youtube. Just type in the name of the whipper and you'll find several. The first time I used mine (with heavy whipping cream) the cream came out quite runny. I used just a little bit, put the whole thing in the refrigerator overnight, and the next day the cream was fine, although I didn't add enough sugar (use powdered, not granulated).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for iSi Mini Cream Whipper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodie2
South Lyon, Michigan
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and Handy
January 5, 2012
I purchased this mini a few months ago and have had so much fun with it, even my 12 year old can make whipped cream! So convenient with little clean up compared to dragging out the kitchenaid and freezing the bowl and whip. It really does last 9-10 days in the fridge. We use it all the time for our hot chocolate, coffee, pancakes, and desserts. Flavor the cream with a bit of vanilla and powdered sugar or flavored syrup - yum! This is much more reasonable in price than the pint version although you are limited to just whipped cream.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean