iSi Gourmet Whip

Dispense whip cream, soft cheeses and buttercream frostings in seconds with this powerful tool. Three different dispenser nozzles let you add a decorative flourish for garnishes, cake toppings and festive borders. Designed for hot or cold use. Makes approximately 2 quarts of whipped cream. Dispenses frosting, soup, soft cheese, pastry cream, jellies and more with a decorative flourish. Add Gourmet Injectors (sold separately) to use the Gourmet Whip for filling pastries, poultry and more. Crafted of dishwasher-safe brushed stainless steel. Includes three spouts for creating decorative shapes with whipped cream or frosting. Hygienic airtight system, HACCP qualified.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for iSi Gourmet Whip
Review 1 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrona
,Paradise Valley
,AZ
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Troubleshooting your iSi Gourmet Whip
March 30, 2014
Fill the cold canister (I keep mine in the freezer at all times) the cold cream (fill no more than 2/3 full) & about a tablespoon of the flavored syrup. Check to see the O ring if firmly seated. Screw the top on. Load the CO2 canister into black screw on applicator.
Slowly screw it onto the iSi gourmet whip.
Remove. Shake 4 or 5 times. Test by squirting some cream on your finger. If it's still a little runny shake a couple more times. Continue testing until desired thickness. Resist the urge to keep shaking it like crazy! Two light shakes. Test. Discourage your guest who want to play with it from shaking it!! It will get too thick! there is a fine line between too thin & too thick!! Use the leftovers in your coffee the next morning! It safely keeps about 3-4 days. Hope this helps. I like to pass it around the table & let my guests assemble their own lime curd mini tarts! Fun & laughter is sure to follow. ;)
Pros: Durable, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for iSi Gourmet Whip
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EmmLou
,Colorado Springs
,CO
January 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not sure what to think of it
January 16, 2014
I was so excited when I bought this tool after Christmas since I use whipped cream quite a bit. I have owned the whipper for one week, and have tried it twice and I must be doing something wrong. The whip cream is coming out like water and the canister keeps dispersing whip cream out of the tip constantly. Making a mess on the counter and in the fridge. I'm thinking I might have to return it and go back to the conventional way of making whipped cream.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 3 for iSi Gourmet Whip
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Melzie
,Buffalo
,Ny
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I want to like it
December 16, 2013
If someone can help me figure out what I am doing wrong I would love this product. I bought it after Thanksgiving and was so excited to use it for my hot chocolate but once I had it all ready and I added the whipped cream to my cup, I can hear CO2 coming out and whipped cream was pouring out of the spout. I tried it a few times and wasted so many CO2 cartridges. I thought it was defective so I exchanged for another and same thing. Has anyone had this issue and solved it? Please help!
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
loislois
New York
Posted December 26, 2013
Hi you are either ( A ) filling the Heavy cream to high in the base ---the cream should be at least 3 inches from the top of the base ----I have the same one as you and I only put approx. 16 fl. oz. of heavy cream and a splash of van. to bring out the flavor ----(B) the white gasket in the top of the whip cream maker is not secure ----Or you didn't shake the whip cream maker after you charged it----
0points
Customer avatar
ag2z
Reno, NV
Posted December 18, 2013
cartridge
I believe you need to be using N2O cartridges
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrangeSky
Salt Lake City UT
June 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't Live Without This Whip Cream Unit
June 11, 2012
This item is so practical and I use mine on a frequent basis. Never a problem. It's simple to operate and clean. I like this so much that I have given as gifts.
Fun to use too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDUNCFAM
,Edmond
,OK
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Newest iSi Gourmet Whip
January 12, 2012
I have owned two iSi Gourmet Whips, and this by far has their previous versions beat hands down. It is more expensive, but it is a lot more substantial and appears that it will last a lot longer. I would definitely recommend the purchase of this iSi Gourmet Whip.
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 6 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glorene
Toronto, CA
August 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Kitchen Tool
August 17, 2011
Given to me as a gift and I love it. A friend saw it and now wants to buy one. It is fantastic.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjorourke
Mantoloking nj
July 28, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
foam heaven
July 28, 2011
the lemon foam we started with was incredible on scallop crudo. Perfect to enhance a parsley, arrugula salad plate also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
OceanicLove
Menlo Park, CA
Posted November 29, 2012
Savory foams?
How can this be used for savory dishes? Please direct me to recipes or a place where I can learn about how to use this with savory dishes. Thanks! (we are avoiding sugar).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for iSi Gourmet Whip
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rapardoe
Eureka Ca
June 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great treat for the kids!
June 9, 2011
I bought this because my kids love whipped cream on everything, and I thought it would be fun for them to have it for hot chocolates, sundaes etc. It is very easy to use and I like that they are having whipped cream without all the chemicals of ready-whipped cream products. My only complaint is that you have to change the canister for producing the whip fairly frequently
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 9 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alyn
Indianapolis, IN
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Whipped cream Gourmet Whip
January 13, 2011
This is so easy and simple to use. Just pour in the whip cream, attach the cartridge and shake and you have lots of whipped cream ready for desert or decorating. It also taste better because you can flavor the cream before you energize it.
Review 10 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wyo2CaCook
Wyoming
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What fun...and so many uses
December 20, 2010
Until I did a little more investigating, I didn't realize all the sauces, hot and cold, and sweet and savory that could be used in this! So many uses...so many recipes!
Review 11 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BW1648
Lemont, IL
November 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Tool is Too Cool
November 13, 2010
This tool is awesome. I tried the maple whip cream the other day and it was Yummy! Cream kept perfectly in the fridge for 'left over' desseerts. Wish there were more recipes included.
Review 12 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glamma
Friendswood, TX
August 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
10of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Have For Every Kitchen!
August 18, 2010
My Husband bought me this and I can't say enough Great Things about it! I have made the best chocolate whip cream & homemade chocolate twinkies for My Grandson! There is nothing like home-made whipped cream :) This is by far the most~used piece of equipment in our kitchen..and the most Fun! :) Definitely A Must Have!
Review 13 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellDub
Santa Rosa, CA
July 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
10of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lot's of Fun
July 17, 2010
What a fun gaget for the kitchen, whip cream has never been tastier or easier plus all kinds of other tasty creations.