iSi Gourmet Whip

Dispense whipped cream, soft cheeses and buttercream frostings in seconds with this powerful tool. Three different dispenser nozzles let you add a decorative flourish for garnishes, cake toppings and festive borders. Designed for hot or cold use. Uses N20 cartridges (sold separately) to create swirls of whipped cream, frostings, soup, soft cheese, pastry cream, jellies and more. Includes three different spouts for creating decorative shapes. Makes approximately 2 quarts whipped cream. Add Gourmet Injectors (sold separately) to use the Gourmet Whip for filling pastries, poultry and more. Crafted of dishwasher-safe brushed stainless steel. Hygienic airtight system, HACCP qualified.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for iSi Gourmet Whip
Review 1 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrona
,Paradise Valley
,AZ
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Troubleshooting your iSi Gourmet Whip
March 30, 2014
Fill the cold canister (I keep mine in the freezer at all times) the cold cream (fill no more than 2/3 full) & about a tablespoon of the flavored syrup. Check to see the O ring if firmly seated. Screw the top on. Load the CO2 canister into black screw on applicator.
Slowly screw it onto the iSi gourmet whip.
Remove. Shake 4 or 5 times. Test by squirting some cream on your finger. If it's still a little runny shake a couple more times. Continue testing until desired thickness. Resist the urge to keep shaking it like crazy! Two light shakes. Test. Discourage your guest who want to play with it from shaking it!! It will get too thick! there is a fine line between too thin & too thick!! Use the leftovers in your coffee the next morning! It safely keeps about 3-4 days. Hope this helps. I like to pass it around the table & let my guests assemble their own lime curd mini tarts! Fun & laughter is sure to follow. ;)
Pros: Durable, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for iSi Gourmet Whip
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EmmLou
,Colorado Springs
,CO
January 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not sure what to think of it
January 16, 2014
I was so excited when I bought this tool after Christmas since I use whipped cream quite a bit. I have owned the whipper for one week, and have tried it twice and I must be doing something wrong. The whip cream is coming out like water and the canister keeps dispersing whip cream out of the tip constantly. Making a mess on the counter and in the fridge. I'm thinking I might have to return it and go back to the conventional way of making whipped cream.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 3 for iSi Gourmet Whip
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Melzie
,Buffalo
,Ny
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I want to like it
December 16, 2013
If someone can help me figure out what I am doing wrong I would love this product. I bought it after Thanksgiving and was so excited to use it for my hot chocolate but once I had it all ready and I added the whipped cream to my cup, I can hear CO2 coming out and whipped cream was pouring out of the spout. I tried it a few times and wasted so many CO2 cartridges. I thought it was defective so I exchanged for another and same thing. Has anyone had this issue and solved it? Please help!
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
lamama
CA
Posted May 12, 2014
Some thoughts....
As the other reviewer commented, you need to really make sure the gasket is in flush and tight. Also, the decorative tip really needs to be screwed on tight before you add the gas. I screw the decorative tip on while open (before screwing the cap on) so that I can hold the little piston down from inside the cap (the part the tip screws onto); if not the piston seems to easily slip inside, which will leave an opening for gas to escape. It's a great tool once you get the hang of it.
0points
Customer avatar
loislois
New York
Posted December 26, 2013
Hi you are either ( A ) filling the Heavy cream to high in the base ---the cream should be at least 3 inches from the top of the base ----I have the same one as you and I only put approx. 16 fl. oz. of heavy cream and a splash of van. to bring out the flavor ----(B) the white gasket in the top of the whip cream maker is not secure ----Or you didn't shake the whip cream maker after you charged it----
0points
Customer avatar
ag2z
Reno, NV
Posted December 18, 2013
cartridge
I believe you need to be using N2O cartridges
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrangeSky
Salt Lake City UT
June 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't Live Without This Whip Cream Unit
June 11, 2012
This item is so practical and I use mine on a frequent basis. Never a problem. It's simple to operate and clean. I like this so much that I have given as gifts.
Fun to use too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for iSi Gourmet Whip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDUNCFAM
,Edmond
,OK
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Newest iSi Gourmet Whip
January 12, 2012
I have owned two iSi Gourmet Whips, and this by far has their previous versions beat hands down. It is more expensive, but it is a lot more substantial and appears that it will last a lot longer. I would definitely recommend the purchase of this iSi Gourmet Whip.
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality