This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker

We designed and developed our Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools collection to make it easy for you to watch cooking videos, search for recipes, listen to music and even video chat while you cook and entertain. Sized to fit securely under our Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand (sold separately), this speaker features Bluetooth(R)technology that wirelessly delivers exceptional sound quality from any Bluetooth(R)-enabled device, a line-in port for connecting iPods and other portable music players, and two USB ports for charging devices. It can also be used as a speakerphone for your Bluetooth(R)-enabled phone. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma. Crystal-clear sound quality in the kitchen - or anywhere in your home. Wirelessly connects using Bluetooth(R)technology. Built-in rechargeable battery makes the speaker portable and provides up to seven hours of play time. Two USB ports recharge your devices - never run out of power during your favorite cooking video or in the middle of a conversation. Speakerphone capability. Nonslip silicone base for stability. Premium finish is easy to wipe clean. We recommend that all current iOS users upgrade to the 6.1 release to experience the best performance from their Williams-Sonoma Bluetooth Speaker.
Average Customer Rating:
2.786 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
13 of 28(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wesley Chapel
,fl
Wesley Chapel, Fl
January 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Portable Tunes
January 13, 2016
I bought this for my daughter who loves to cook, she said she uses it everyday to listen to her music with her IPAD stand, which makes it absolutely a 'must' for the kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Size, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oh
November 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect kitchen gadget
November 17, 2015
I purchased this set as a Christmas gift for myself last year. I love it and use it nearly everyday. I have not had any of the problems previous commenters made. I'm considering buying it for other members of my family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size, great sound
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
November 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Stopped working pretty quickly
November 13, 2015
LOVED this product until it stopped working. I never tried to use the bluetooth, I always had my Ipad plugged in, but then it stopped working. I bet it shorted since it was on the kitchen counter where there is always a little bit of water. I still use it for the height, but it is essentially a brick. I would love to be able to replace it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: Fragile, Temperamental, Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
September 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
It went back
September 29, 2015
Would not stay connected. Kept cutting out. Love the concept but just did not work. So disappointed.
Cons: Temperamental
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,Il
June 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Awesome speaker
June 25, 2015
I was surprised by the negative comments by other customers, I absolutely LOVE it. I had been looking at this for a while and purchased it in white. Clear sound and easy to set up. The sale price was a added bonus. I will be getting a second one for my room.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 1, 2015
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great space-saving speaker for kitchen
May 1, 2015
I hesitated buying this (as part of the whole kit with the iPad stand and screen protector) because of some of the reviews here. I finally decided to try it anyway, and I think it's great. No problems and perfect with the iPad stand on top that's made for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,MI
April 6, 2015
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Does NOT connect to Bluetooth
April 6, 2015
This speaker has a great sound- ONLY WHEN IT WORKS. Beware... don't waste your money. This speaker constantly disconnects from Bluetooth, as the other reviewers have noted. Also, the control buttons are located on the back/side of the device, which is incredibly inconvenient.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Bakers
,Ca
April 1, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bluetooth Speaker
April 1, 2015
It's Working!!! Tested!!! It's Working!!! Tested!!!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
December 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Was great, now won't connect to bluetooth
December 4, 2014
Ok, this was the most amazing little speaker I have had. Now, it won't connect to any bluetooth device, (Laptop, iPad, iPhone). The white light is blinking when I turn it on and continues to do so even when trying to pair with a device. There is NO user manual online that I can find that explains what these blinking indicators mean. So, please add the user manual. I've owned this since 2012 and over 2 moves the user manual is long gone.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Temperamental, drops connection frequently
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Reynoldsburg
,Oh
March 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Disappointed
March 8, 2014
Had high hopes for this item, connected perfectly via Bluetooth however the sound quality not so great. For the price I expected better. I will be returning it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: sound quality
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
December 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Bluetooth will not connect!
December 30, 2013
I'm so disappointed. I cannot get my iPhone5 or 2nd generation iPad to connect through Bluetooth. I tried it repeated times and am NOT technologically challenged. I tried unplugging it as suggested in the instructions, to no avail.
Any suggestions would be appreciated before I return it.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Long Beach
,CA
Huntington Beach, CA
December 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Very Disappointed
December 27, 2013
Had my son set it up and it still cuts in and out; ipad speakers are better.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jamul
,Ca
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Beautiful Music
June 5, 2013
This music pod is fantastic. Any prior bugs have been resolved. The sound quality is wonderful. The entire unit is fabulous especially for a devoted cook, crafter, painter, or anyone who needs to use their tablet, protect it and have musical ambiance at the same time. This is up to Williams Sonoma standards. Buy it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, sound quality is wonderful
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chappell Hill
,TX
May 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
This speaker is a champ
May 27, 2013
I use the speaker in all rooms of my house and by the pool. It works great, never loses signal, fantastic sound.
I had a party last weekend, this little speaker was a hit. Everyone wanted to know where we got it!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Sleeps even when plugged in?
May 21, 2013
It's worked great for me so far on my night stand constantly plugged in to power. I play the radio app from my iPhone5 to go to sleep.
But when I wake up in the morning, I have to reach over and turn it on before I can use it again.
Is there a way to over-ride this?
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Temperamental
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Oak Forest
,Il
April 14, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
So-So Sound Quality
April 14, 2013
I really wanted to like this speaker system. It looks great and was super simple to set up and use from my laptop, ipad and phone. I had no connection issues and was actually surprised with the bluetooth range I got from it (around 10-15 ft), but I just couldn't get past the incredibly average sound quality.
I could get almost no real bass range and everything just sounded really tin-y through the speakers and, as a couple others noted, the max volume level was not that great.
I ended up getting another brand's similarly sized and priced speakers that have all the same features and did a side by side comparison...the other device won on sound quality hands down.
My advice, if you're really looking for great sounding speakers, pass on these, but if you want a solid functioning device that looks pretty, go for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: tinny sound
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gurnee
,IL
Illinois
April 9, 2013
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Great portable bluetooth speaker
April 9, 2013
I must start by saying that we received this speaker as a gift. Had I read the reviews of the product here, I would not have purchased this speaker. While some have seen less than stellar performance, we couldn't be happier with the speaker. Not once have we had any connectivity problems (or any other issues for that matter). The sound quality is crisp and clear for such a compact speaker. Perfect for the kitchen or office.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: price
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chevy Chase
,MD
March 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Favorite FM station loud and clear
March 21, 2013
Before ordering the Smart Tool Set, I read the reviews. I was very disappointed with the negative comments that the Bluetooth Speaker got, so I ordered the Kitchen Stand and IPad covers, deciding to wait awhile to order speaker. I waited 2 weeks. The comments got much better. I ordered the speaker, and when it arrived both my husband and I were extremely pleased with the wonderful sound.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Overland Park
,KS
March 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bluetooth cuts out and goes to sleep
March 9, 2013
Love the concept but it cuts in and out. I have iOS 6.1.2. Goes to sleep after awhile. Williams Sonoma, please fix these problems. Mine will be returned until a better more reliable product comes out.
Disappointing!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: Temperamental
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Melbourne
,FL
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Goes to sleep
March 5, 2013
First off, this is a great concept and a nice physical design! Unfortunately, the operational side is far from what is advertised. I purchased this for my wife as a gift and attempted to attach it via blue tooth to her tablet. It will connect, but the connectivity consistently drops. Additionally, regardless if the unit is plugged into an outlet or fully charged, it will go to sleep after a bit. I am totally dissapointed with this product and would not recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Temperamental, operations
page1 2 next