This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Giant Snowflake Stainless-Steel Cookie Cutter Collection

Our large-scale cookie cutters are the secret to baking spectacular cookies in the shape of intricate snowflakes. Dusted with glistening sugar or laced with icing, your creations will be so beautiful you'll want to show them off as decorations. Durable stainless steel. Creates extra-large snowflake cookies with intricate cutout designs. Sharp edges cut through dough with crisp precision. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Giant Snowflake Stainless-Steel Cookie Cutter Collection
Review 1 for Giant Snowflake Stainless-Steel Cookie Cutter Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LnKnZ
December 8, 2013
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
beautiful and BIG
December 8, 2013
Pretty delicate to move the dough to the cookie sheet... so, use LOTS of flour... on the mat before you roll the dough out, on the dough itself, before and after you roll, on the rolling pin... Did I mention to use flour? Yep, saves a lot of heartache.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Giant Snowflake Stainless-Steel Cookie Cutter Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MasterGardenerWannabe
,Indianapolis
,IN
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Believe it when they say giant
December 8, 2013
Oh how I wish I would've read the reviews before I ordered these "cookie" cutters. Don't think cookie or even giant cookie. Think pie size when you are ordering these. I think I'll keep one to see if I can use it as a pie crust shape and if they'll let me return the other one.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size, just too big to be called a cookie.
Review 3 for Giant Snowflake Stainless-Steel Cookie Cutter Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laece
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Heavy Quality and Worth it!
December 7, 2013
I couldn't settle for a regular ol' rounded snowflake after I saw these guys. Amazing design and they look so elegant. I made the trip to the store to adopt them.
The cutters are very large, as in the size of your face large. LOVE that about them. The metal isn't flimsy. The cutters are not light or cheap-feeling. I was happy with the quality of them.
This was my first time using cookie cutters and my results weren't phenomenal, but that was due to my own horrible sugar cookie recipe and no fault of the cutters.
I recommend a thicker cut dough and chilling the dough for 2+ hours. The dough was a bit tricky to get out of the sharp edges. You may need a knife or toothpick to pick out some of the dough so it will release from the mold.
Not simple to clean, but the result of the intricate snowflake is WORTH it!
I really love these. I also bought a copper snowflake cutter and I couldn't be happier.
Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kikiaz
Posted January 2, 2014
your cookies are gorgeous! thanks for posting the picture!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Giant Snowflake Stainless-Steel Cookie Cutter Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gorgeous but Giant
December 4, 2013
These cookie cutters are gorgeous and are giant I didn't visualize the dimensions. Mine is the most delicate/ intricate so makes it take a bit of time to master for my moderate baking skills but worth the time. I am also using it as a kitchen Christmas Decoration. If you like to bake cookies these turn out exquisite with a touch of white icing. They are a show stopper. I'm a celiac so use the WS gluten free flour which is excellent.
Pros: Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Giant Snowflake Stainless-Steel Cookie Cutter Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jewels61
Fort Worth,TX
November 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+30points
30of 30found this review helpful.
Beautiful cookie cutters, really big!
November 25, 2013
I love these cookie cutters, but just be aware that they are really big! Guess that's why they call them giant! I'm attaching a photo for scale of the cutters next to a 1 cup measuring cup, & 6" ruler, also a cookie cutout on a half sheet baking pan. Since they are so big, it can be hard to transfer the cutouts to the cookie sheet, so I rolled & cut them on a silicone mat, removed the excess dough, & transferred the whole mat to the baking sheet. Ready to decorate now!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
selkiesdaughter
columbus ga
Posted December 4, 2013
what a great review!
What a great review! Thanks for the awesome tips and pictures. Your review sealed the deal.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Giant Snowflake Stainless-Steel Cookie Cutter Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Azrael68
,FL
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
21of 26found this review helpful.
Cheaply made & poor quality
November 23, 2013
I ordered all 4 cutter and just received them. The construction is a typical, cheaply made item from China. The seams aren't joined together well and the edges are uneven, misshapen & bent which will affect the cut and shape of the cookie. I am on the phone now to exchange two of the cutters. On the first cutter the center cutouts are joined to the rest of the cutter unevenly and therefore are so high up a they do not make contact with the pastry when you push the cutter down. On the second, all of the 6 outer points do not touch the surface (only the center pieces make contact). I expect more from Williams-Sonoma or any company charging top dollar for specialty items.
Cons: overall construction is poor