Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates

Designed for use with our personal embosser (sold separately), these interchangeable plates let you build a library of personalized messages for various uses. The round brass plates are offered in a host of designs for seasonal and everyday use.Embossing adds an elegant, personal touch to books, stationery, gift tags, recipe cards and more.Made of brass and stainless-steel, our embosser plates will last for years of use.Designed for use with our Personal Embosser.Foil labels, vellum gift tags and blank recipe cards are sold separately for use with your embosser.Depending on the personalized plate you choose, a set number of characters are allowed. See More Info for specific character allowances.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
Review 1 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kmurph
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Uneven embossing
December 29, 2013
I received this as a Christmas gift and while I've always wanted an embosser, I'm not happy with how the pattern shows.
At first I wasn't sure if it was because of the paper, but it seems no matter what kind of paper I use, if I want to see the entire pattern I need to squeeze hard and half the design punches through the paper while the other half is perfect.
Is this something that all embossers do, or is mine defective? I've contacted customer service but if this is what it is supposed to do I won't use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: uneven pattern
Review 2 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryliz
,Mount Juliet
,TN
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adds a personal touch
September 21, 2013
I love the embosser plates! I wish there were more designs to choose from though. I use them year round for gifts and labeling. The embosser tool is easy to use with or without the stand. I wish I could submit my own design to make it REALLY personal!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 3 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JLPS
,Bartlett
,TN
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Discontinued Personal Embosser Plate
August 6, 2013
I have purchased many of these embossers over the years as gifts and always purchase the plate with two initials and the Williams-Sonoma pineapple logo. However, this plate is now discontinued. Such a shame. It's a great gift (hostess, shower, birthday, etc.)and was always so well received. Please bring this plate back!
Cons: discontinued double initial pineapple plate
Review 4 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judygoose
,julian
,ca
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for gift giving
February 21, 2013
Not only do the personalized plates make fun to give out baked goods(by adding your personalized gift lable) but the personal embosser makes a great gift for the avid bakers you know.
Wonderful shower gift for the new bride or homemaker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, fun
Review 5 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahLMc
,Memphis
,TN
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I bought one and four for my friends.
March 22, 2012
I got the "With Love" embosser plate for myself, and ended up getting one for my friend and one for each of her daughters. We all love them so much. The possibilities are endless.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 6 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirley123
,Grovetown
,GA
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is my fourth embosser plate.
February 28, 2012
This is my fourth embosser plate. I find them really useful for putting on gifts when I bake cookies. Also for envelopes, packages etc. Just don't press too hard or you'll cut right through the foil sticker. I do wish you could purchase the stickers in the store, not just online.
Review 7 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JimCa
,Thornton
,CO
January 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant gift giving...
January 15, 2012
Used the embosser with gold seals to personlize gifts to friends of my baked goods. They looked great and added that elegant touch my friends really enjoyed!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality