Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates

Designed for use with our personal embosser (sold separately), these interchangeable plates let you build a library of personalized messages for various uses. The round brass plates are offered in a host of designs for seasonal and everyday use.Embossing adds an elegant, personal touch to books, stationery, gift tags, recipe cards and more.Made of brass and stainless-steel, our embosser plates will last for years of use.Designed for use with our Personal Embosser.Foil labels, vellum gift tags and blank recipe cards are sold separately for use with your embosser.Depending on the personalized plate you choose, a set number of characters are allowed. See More Info for specific character allowances.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
56 of 61(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
Review 1 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kmurph
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Uneven embossing
December 29, 2013
I received this as a Christmas gift and while I've always wanted an embosser, I'm not happy with how the pattern shows.
At first I wasn't sure if it was because of the paper, but it seems no matter what kind of paper I use, if I want to see the entire pattern I need to squeeze hard and half the design punches through the paper while the other half is perfect.
Is this something that all embossers do, or is mine defective? I've contacted customer service but if this is what it is supposed to do I won't use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: uneven pattern
Review 2 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryliz
,Mount Juliet
,TN
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adds a personal touch
September 21, 2013
I love the embosser plates! I wish there were more designs to choose from though. I use them year round for gifts and labeling. The embosser tool is easy to use with or without the stand. I wish I could submit my own design to make it REALLY personal!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 3 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JLPS
,Bartlett
,TN
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Discontinued Personal Embosser Plate
August 6, 2013
I have purchased many of these embossers over the years as gifts and always purchase the plate with two initials and the Williams-Sonoma pineapple logo. However, this plate is now discontinued. Such a shame. It's a great gift (hostess, shower, birthday, etc.)and was always so well received. Please bring this plate back!
Cons: discontinued double initial pineapple plate
Review 4 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judygoose
,julian
,ca
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for gift giving
February 21, 2013
Not only do the personalized plates make fun to give out baked goods(by adding your personalized gift lable) but the personal embosser makes a great gift for the avid bakers you know.
Wonderful shower gift for the new bride or homemaker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, fun
Review 5 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahLMc
,Memphis
,TN
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I bought one and four for my friends.
March 22, 2012
I got the "With Love" embosser plate for myself, and ended up getting one for my friend and one for each of her daughters. We all love them so much. The possibilities are endless.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 6 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirley123
,Grovetown
,GA
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is my fourth embosser plate.
February 28, 2012
This is my fourth embosser plate. I find them really useful for putting on gifts when I bake cookies. Also for envelopes, packages etc. Just don't press too hard or you'll cut right through the foil sticker. I do wish you could purchase the stickers in the store, not just online.
Review 7 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JimCa
,Thornton
,CO
January 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant gift giving...
January 15, 2012
Used the embosser with gold seals to personlize gifts to friends of my baked goods. They looked great and added that elegant touch my friends really enjoyed!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 8 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kkazumi
,Honolulu
,HI
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Changing out the embossing plates
December 31, 2011
I love the embosser I purchased last year for myself and as a gift so much that I ordered 2 add'l plate and more seals. However, it did not come with instructions on how to change out the plates. Can someone help me?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Weight
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MsKelley
Chicago, IL
Posted September 3, 2013
To remove just pinch the plates together and they disengage and slide right out of the embosser.
To insert embosser plates just pinch and hold the plates together. Make sure the thick plate with the round disk is on top, line them up, hold the handle up and insert them into the embosser. If they are properly aligned the two grooves on the bottom plate will click into place.
0points
Customer avatar
auntiemaryann
manhattan beach, CA
Posted June 18, 2012
changing the plate
there's a little round button on top (like a nail head) that you push back. that disengages the plate. after you change the plate, you push the button back and you're good to go. hope this helped!
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bartoncottage
,Jamestown
,NY
September 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unsurpassed quality
September 23, 2011
Consistent with every item I have ever purchased from Williams-Sonoma dating back to the early 80's, this item is exceptionally well designed, easy to use, and is sure to impress the recipient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HaleyH
,Bern, Switzerland
September 18, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for sprucing up gifts and much more
September 18, 2011
I was just reading the other reviews and I thought I had to say something! I absolutely love these embossers. I was given four different plates as a gift and each one looks great, nicely centered. I was back today to see if there was anymore I could buy!
*I have learned you have to use just the right amount of strength to emboss-too much and the paper rips a little --too little and it doesn't emboss enough.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 11 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carlotta1975
Richmond, CA.
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They're OK
March 7, 2011
I liked the way they embossed, but as some of the other reviewers had mentioned, the monogramme for the addresser and one of the other pictures that should be centered weren't. I still like them, but it does make the imprint look off. However, they do work. I wouldn't buy them as a gift unless you know someone is aware of this issue. But they seem to be good quality despite the centering issue.
Review 12 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JBCB
Spotsylvania, VA
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sloppy workmanship
February 22, 2011
we had to return the product because it was not carefully completed - the heart design was tilted and the name letters where much to close - made by, looked like madeby - Good news is the the customer service dept asked that we return it for a new embosser plate. Hopefully, alls well that ends well.
Review 13 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarciaF
San Anselmo, CA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my personal embosser!
January 6, 2011
Great quality, and fun to personalize items with my embosser and the inter-changable plates.
Review 14 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3Blil
Woodstock, GA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "go to" for gift giving
January 5, 2011
I love the embosser plates! And they are so easy to change out.
Review 15 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Burleson, Texas
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for labeling presents
December 30, 2010
Works perfectly, it is easy to use, and looks very nice. I highly recommend the embosser and Plates.
Review 16 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyY
CT
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for gift giving
December 29, 2010
We bought our first embosser three years ago. We're now up to five embosser plates and use them for homemade and purchased gifts, our personal library books, and stationary. A very classy personal touch!
Review 17 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Christina79
Chicago, IL
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
December 15, 2010
I ordered the "Made from Scratch" plate, but it is so frustrating to use it. "Made from Scratch" is so faint - it is impossible to emboss the paper. I have tried various types of paper with little success. When I try to press harder, the lower half of the plate ends up cutting through the paper! "Made from Scratch" is still too faint to read. I am very disappointed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedorGreen
Cedar Crest, NM
October 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a great final touch.
October 9, 2010
Due to a recent move, I had to order another address plate for my embosser. The plate came in as ordered and is working great. The package in which it came in was open within the shipping bag but the plate was not damaged.
Review 19 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
medoc
Villiage of Encinal Pueblo of Laguna nm
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The "Official Marker"
October 7, 2010
I really love my new embosser plate. Its easy to exchange in the handle and adds versitility to the official taging of my product. One handle and stand plus many embosser plates equal a cost saving efficient way of identifying my products and personal items.I now have 4 if them. GREAT concept !!
Review 20 for Interchangeable Personal Embosser Plates
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rebels78
Olympia, WA
September 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not last
September 1, 2010
I have had my address embosser for about 18 months and have used it on envelopes for personal notes and cards only. When it was working, it DID add a nice touch to the envelopes. However,
the embosser has now "worn out" or become misaligned or something as it does not clearly show the address. If it were an inexpensive item, I would just keep replacing it. Alas, it is quite pricey. So I guess I am back to hand-writing my return address.
page1 2 3 4 next