Insulated Cookie Sheet

An insulating pocket of air between this cookie sheet's two aluminized-steel layers increases heat circulation, so cookies bake evenly throughout and emerge with a light golden crust.Insulated sheet ensures even baking and a perfect crust without overbrowning.Two layers of aluminized steel distribute heat evenly for consistent baking.Slanted ridge allows for easy handling.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.182 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
3 of 11(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Insulated Cookie Sheet
Review 1 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TNhomecook
,TN
February 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warps in oven
February 5, 2014
These insulated cookie sheets are poorly manufactured for their intended purpose. I heated a Viking electric oven to 450 for 10 minutes to cook a pizza. I looked in after placing a pre-cooked crust in the oven and the sheet was warped and noticeably uneven. I'll go back to my stone and regular rimmed baking pans in the future. Go to your local restaurant supply store and buy a stack of half sheet pans there for a fraction of the price instead of this item. It's a piece of junk after only a few uses in a home oven. A total waste of money and we will be tossing the two we received as gifts.
Cons: Quality, warps in oven
Review 2 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkdtexas23
,TX
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookie Sheet
November 17, 2013
Works great. Heats evenly. Easy clean-up. I wish I had bought two.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 3 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadeInMichigan
,Chicago
,IL
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love then BUT Do not put in dishwasher
May 31, 2012
Excellent cookie sheet!! However because it has the 2 layers for perfect baking water gets in there and takes forever to drain out - same with do not submerge them in a sudsy sink. These are a breeze to clean- simply scrub a little with soapy brush - rinse off and dry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: no dishwasher
Review 4 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vanessa39
,Bentonville
,AR
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
unhappy baker
December 14, 2011
sadly, i bought these at my local store with gift cards from my wedding - i put them up and when i finally used them thought something was wrong with my oven because of the horrible smell. i've used them on the convection setting and regular setting. they still smell horrible! needless, to say it's been more than 90 days. maybe they'll make it in the office white elephant gift exchange. please stop selling these stinky cookie sheets.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: odor, stink
Review 5 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
belgoddess03
Bowling Green, OH
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional but VERY smelly!
December 13, 2010
These are a nice weight, they cook things evenly, and they haven't rusted in over a year, but I had to give them only 2 starts because of the horrible smell they emit.
Just to be clear- this is not a one time thing. I have used these at least a dozen times and they still make the oven and the kitchen smell disgusting during use. It is a huge turn off.
I wish I would have returned these in the first few weeks rather than assuming the smell would go away over time. Now I'm stuck with functional but VERY smelly baking sheets.
Review 6 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BuffaloGirl
Buffalo, NY
October 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
terrible product
October 29, 2010
These cookie sheets are terrible. Every cookie I bake on these spread way too much. I'm stick with regular non-insulated sheets from now on.
Review 7 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
arockwoodindallas
Dallas, Texas
October 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEYOND TERRIBLE
October 27, 2010
These are the worst cookie sheets I have ever used. I used them once and they are now in the garbage. They do not work. I made gluten free cookies for my daughter's school party and the cookies were burned on top and not done in the middle and on the bottom. I have a non insulated cookie sheet that I used after the ones on the insulated cookie sheet did not turn out and the cookies were fine. DO NOT PURCHASE THESE, USE THE NORMAL WILLIAMS SONOMA NON INSULATED COOKIE SHEETS.
Review 8 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marinmom
Marin, CA
July 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful smell when in use
July 31, 2010
Similar to a few other reviewers, both of my WS insulated cookie sheets permeated a terrible chemical-like smell throughout my house (not just my kitchen) when they were in the oven. The smell was so horrid, I had to put them in my backyard until they cooled off. I returned both sheets today at my local WS and will try a non-insulated one. Don't spend your money on this product.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kimAB
Colorado Springs, CO
Posted January 5, 2011
Don't waste your money
This cookie sheet doesn't cook evenly and the cooking time is double that of a normal cookie sheet. Wish I would have returned the useless thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gina55
PA
June 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells bad when baking
June 3, 2010
I agree with the first reviewer. I actually went online here to see if anyone else complained of a smell. I am going to return this I think. The smell is disconcerting.
Review 10 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bunn
Ossining, NY
March 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insulated Cookie Sheet
March 20, 2009
This Cookie Sheet gives off a very strong chemical-like odor when first used. Have used it 7 times and it still has a mild odor. The odor is so strong, we can't smell the food baking. If you're sensitive to smells, this is not the sheet for you.
Review 11 for Insulated Cookie Sheet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hill1018
Goose Creek, SC
February 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baking Perfection
February 8, 2009
These are the best cookie sheets I have ever used. They are truly nonstick, clean up easily and bake perfectly. They are definitely worth the price and I will be tossing my other cookie sheets. I plan to gradually replace all my bakeware with goldtouch.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
justsayin
albany, ny
Posted January 9, 2011
i think you reviewed a different product.
i do not think this is the bakeware with goldtouch product that you use.
the product description isn't similar, nor is your rating.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)