Insulated Cocktail Shaker

A well-made cocktail shaker is essential equipment for any home bar. Made of polished stainless steel, our shaker features double-wall construction that provides insulation that keeps drinks cool and minimizes condensation on the outside. Easy-to-use shaker makes mixing perfect cocktails foolproof. Insulated design keeps condensation from forming on exterior for a sure grip when you're mixing and pouring drinks. A silicone seal between the lid and shaker catches drips. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
Review 1 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
saz27913
,FL
October 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
top sticks!
October 27, 2013
we made one cocktail with this shaker, and the top got stuck! we've tried everything to open this thing up, to no avail. never buying this again.
Review 2 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
boomboomrose
,Murrieta
,Ca
August 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The last shaker I would buy..??? Afraid not.
August 11, 2013
I was hoping this would be my last martini shaker purchase.. but I am afraid not. The lid is hard to get off. The ice gets stuck inside the shaker and it doesnt allow the ice to shake around that easy. Disappointing..
Review 3 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KJWH
,Albuquerque
,NM
July 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Skip it and stick to the basics
July 1, 2013
While the insulation works and I haven't had any leaks, the design really isn't an improvement. You don't generally leave the cocktail in the shaker for that long, so you don't need it insulated to keep it cold. The BIGGEST drawback is the plastic/rubber ring that sits in the base: it'll get stuck in the lid piece, or, if it stays in the base like it's supposed to, it creates an internal lip that prevents you from pouring out all of your yummy drink. I often use the shaker without the stupid piece.
You're better off skipping it and sticking with a simpler design.
Cons: Design
Review 4 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bartender
,Tenafly
,NJ
April 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cocktail Shakers Shouldn't Leak. This Does.
April 23, 2013
I'm not the only one to say this. A leaking cocktail shaker is not acceptable. There's nothing else worth saying. Don't buy it. I would return it if I could but I've thrown out the box and the receipt. It goes into the back of the closet.
Review 5 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thawk05
,Raleigh
,NC
January 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Shaker
January 21, 2013
Exactly what I expected - no leaking, well insulated. Highly recommend.
Pros: well made, no leaking
Review 6 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longislandwife
,long island
,ny
October 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT martini shaker
October 3, 2012
I just receved our monogramed martini shaker in the mail, And it's beautiful!! I just LOVED the monogramed!! it was large & blold!! Very classy & very nice personal touch!!! The size is also large, and the lid is strong and secure!! I plan to order another one for my sister & brother-in-law!!! Thank you for a amazing cocktail shaker!!!
Pros: Size, monogram, Quality, price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rerah
,Louisville
,KY
Louisville, KY
April 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cocktail Shaker
April 22, 2012
I purchased this cocktail shaker for my husband's birthday. We have used it several times and have had no problems. It looks great, it's easy to clean, and keeps the cocktail cold. I especially love the built in strainer--one less item to keep track of!
Review 8 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BigDave
,Rock Island
,TN
Rock Island, Tn
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks good but it leaks
January 12, 2012
Insulated is nice if you are going to leave a drink in it, but whoever does. Very hard to keep from leaking while shaking it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmer104
,Riverton
,NJ
Riverton, NJ
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best shaker we have ever owned!
January 2, 2012
Well worth the money. We had gone through 5 cheap shakers before buying this one. I wish we had just gotten this one from the start!
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 10 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jasmeel
,atlanta
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent quality!
January 2, 2012
i had the engraving done on this cocktail shaker and it looked awesome! the shaker itself was beautiful- had a strainer at the top. it was a gift so i have not used it.
Pros: Personalization, Quality
Review 11 for Insulated Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warm hand Cold drink
December 12, 2011
My hand stays warm and the drink stays cold due to the double wall. The shaker performs perfectly and is just the right size for two martinis.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size