Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4

An elegant yet effortless entree, our classic beef Wellington features individual portions of quickly seared beef tenderloin topped with rich mushroom duxelles and enclosed in puff-pastry dough. 4 beef Wellingtons; 8 oz. each. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
Review 1 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEMA
,Milwaukee
,WI
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Christmas Eve Dinner!
February 13, 2015
My husband and I ordered these for Christmas Eve and served them to my parents. The Beef Wellingtons were a big hit! We weren't sure how it would work taking them right from the freezer and into the oven, but the directions were spot-on! Crust was flaky and not soggy, meat was great and the mushroom mixture tasted great but wasn't overpowering. The crust was so buttery and it was definitely a rich meal, but totally delicious! We will be ordering again, most likely for Easter dinner and a belated Valentine's at-home dinner. Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KTBNEWS
,Exeter
,CA
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Eve Dinner
January 9, 2015
These were delicious but don't cook them a minute longer than directed, this may become a traditional Christmas Eve dinner. All you do is pop them frozen right into the over, how easy can that be?
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Review 3 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cajungal
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive and Nasty
January 7, 2015
This was very expensive and was very gross. I followed the instructions exactly and the crust came out soggy- tasted so bad. We tried to salvage the beef and it was barely consumable. Don't be fooled by the pics or positve reviews.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
Review 4 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Atlantan
,Atlanta
,GA
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceeds Expectations
January 5, 2015
I ordered these to have as a short-cut dinner for special occasions and was afraid that they might disappoint. Instead I was pleasantly surprised to find the steak tender, the pastry buttery-decadent and the mushroom filling, while scant, very flavorful! The directions for prep were spot on. These were such an easy way to serve an impressive, short-cut meal to unexpected guests that I plan to buy them periodically to keep on hand. Perhaps they are not as delectable as they might be if freshly made from scratch - but everyone loved them and wanted more!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Barbs5
,Ware
,MA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beef Wellingtons
January 4, 2015
They where good but very rich in taste.
Very expensive price. Brought once but to expensive to buy again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Texture, Time to Prepare
Review 6 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GoodFoodie
,Detroit
,MI
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PLAIN AWFUL!
January 3, 2015
Don't waste your money!
I ordered these to be the highlight of our New Year's Eve dinner for out of town guests. Followed the baking instructions and monitored the wellingtons carefully, as oven temps can vary. Using a meat thermometer, I got the internal temp to the recommended 135 degrees for medium, the problem is the pastry was still raw. Put them back in the oven to cook the pastry further, checking them every 5 minutes. By the time the pastry was cooked, the meat was overcooked. Not only that, the meat was MAYBE 1/4 inch thick, the photo online is not representative of what you actually get. The meat was also very gamey tasting and in my opinion, very low quality. The mushroom mixture also left a lot to be desired. I was disappointed and embarrassed serving this. If I could give this item ZERO stars, I would. Just horrible!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor
Review 7 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anxious
,Kailua Kona
,Ha
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Birthday gift
May 16, 2014
I ordered the individual Beef Wellingtons
for a good friend and he absolutely loved them. It is hard to find male presents but this hit the spot!
Review 8 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bleu
,Desert
,Or
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better every time
March 10, 2014
I've lost track of how many of these I've ordered, but I CAN say that they've improved over time.
The meat is tender, the mushroom mix delicious, and the pastry tender and flaky.
For those who were disappointed in past, I recommend that you try again!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DogMom2Three
Baltimore Maryland
Posted December 20, 2014
Serving size, 4 individual servings
We just received my order the other day and I can't wait for Christmas, we're having them for dinner.
A few years back, the web site also would have recommended sides and wine, Have you all thought about doing that again?
0points
Customer avatar
Irwin
Troy, MI
Posted December 3, 2014
Question
Are these big enough individually as an entrée for one person?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)