Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4

An elegant yet effortless entree, our classic beef Wellington features individual portions of quickly seared beef tenderloin topped with rich mushroom duxelles and enclosed in puff-pastry dough. 4 beef Wellingtons; 8 oz. each. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
46 of 64(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
Review 1 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bleu
,Desert
,Or
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better every time
March 10, 2014
I've lost track of how many of these I've ordered, but I CAN say that they've improved over time.
The meat is tender, the mushroom mix delicious, and the pastry tender and flaky.
For those who were disappointed in past, I recommend that you try again!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Xtexan
,San Antonio
,TX
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tough! Inedible!
January 27, 2013
Received these as a Christmas gift. Prepared last night for dinner with friends and the tenderloin was tough and tasteless. So embarrassed for my friends and the giftor.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, tough
Review 3 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2customers
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shame on W-S
January 16, 2013
Bought for special occasion. My serving was fine. My wife's was virtually inedible. The meat was so tough that no amount of chewing would suffice. They claim (nutritional data) each serving is 202 calories, which could only be true if, like my wife, you could only eat half of it. I can't believe W-S would allow a supplier with such poor quality control to provide product for their customers.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, too much gristle
Review 4 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mall
,Palm Beach
,Fl
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beef wellington
December 31, 2012
I was very dissappointed with the quality of the meat and the mushroom mix could have been tastier.
Charge extra and use filet.
Review 5 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kirkrb
,Blackwell
,ok
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used to be good -- not now
December 28, 2012
We have ordered these Beef Wellington entrees many times before and thoroughly enjoyed them. Ordered 3 packages in December, 2012, the beef was inedible and the mushroom mix was tasteless. The pastry was fine. We made the mistake of serving them to guests and were completely embarrassed. Won't waste our money again. Perhaps Customer Service will make this right when they are open tomorrow.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 6 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bella09
Salt lake city utah
February 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious!
February 16, 2012
I loved these, the beef was tender, the pastry crust was buttery and flaky and the mushroom mix was perfectly seasoned and not overwhelming.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jahh
January 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An impressive dinner
January 15, 2012
We have served this to our family two years in a row for Christmas Eve. They cook up perfectly (even with 10 in the oven), look beautiful and impress everyone at the table. We will do it again next year. Guaranteed to be a success.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, pretty
Review 8 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trop
,Phila
,PA
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely disappointed
January 7, 2012
The first time we purchased these was for Christmas 2010 and they were very tender and good. We liked them so much we decided to purchase them again for Christmas 2011 but this time they were horrible. They had so much gristle and you coulnd't even cut them with a knife. We threw most of the meat out.
Cons: Disappointing, terrible steak
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EJaneW
Kansas City, Missouri
Posted February 6, 2012
Could Not Agree More!
This exact thing happened to me - and what a disappointment! The first batch was wonderful, and they could literally be cut with a fork. This last batch was tough and it was impossible to finish any of the four. I thought it would be so great to have these in the freezer because they can be prepared from frozen with little effort - but I won't be trying it again.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BTBishop3
,Tallahassee
,Fl
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Beef Wellington!
January 4, 2012
We have had these before...they are excellent...the puff pastry is very good, and the meat is tender and the sauce complementary...this product is so good that we bought some for friends and they emailed that they loved it!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaniA
,Avon
,IN
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful and Easy!
January 2, 2012
I am confused by the reviews that said these were dry and flavorless. I cooked them for 40 minutes on the dot and mine were perfect. I would not cook them to the internal temp recommendation. Mine were fully cooked, the pastry was browned and fluffy and my husband and I loved them! I am so glad we received them as a gift!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kwissay
,Fallbrook
,Ca
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beef wellington
December 28, 2011
I purchased this for Christmas dinner. I and my guests were disappointed. The beef was TOUGH. It was dry, and we did not eat it. Therefore, I would not waste my money on this again!
Cons: Disappointing
Review 12 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WyoCowboy
,Oxford
,Mi
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointing
December 28, 2011
We ordered the Beef Wellington to serve family and friends on Christmas Day. They were very easy to make, but the meat was tough and did not have much flavor. We were all very disappointed. We must have received a bad batch because these were definitely not Williams- Sonoma quality.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, tough
Review 13 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dagb
,C'ville
,Va
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beef wellington
December 26, 2011
we were sent this as a Christmas present & I cooked it Christmas night.
The pastry was very good, the duxelle tasty but the tenderloin was anything but tender!! It was very tough.
Very disappointing
Review 14 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
roachie
,Johns Creek
,GA
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
December 25, 2011
I bought two sets of these to serve to my family on Christmas Eve. Most were left on the plates and went in the trash as the meat had grizzle and fat - hard to cut through with steak knives, much less chew. VERY disappointed in the quality, especially at this price. :(
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 15 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EJaneW
Kansas City, Missouri
October 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good and so convenient!
October 5, 2011
These were a nice surprise. I did expect them to be good, but was a bit surprised at the ease of preparation. So nice that they can be put in the oven frozen. I will definitely be ordering again.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 16 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pfeunch
June 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!!!
June 4, 2011
So simple, and delicious....and they had been in my freezer for over 8 months. Completely surprised!
Review 17 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MTHH
Hoschton, GA
May 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as good as I expected
May 25, 2011
I am glad I tried this product in order to satisfy my curiosity. However, I will NOT be purchasing again. The quality vs the value is not justified.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Time to Prepare, Flavor
Review 18 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbtx
Austin, TX
March 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a Treat!
March 23, 2011
My sister-in-law sent these as a gift. We ate them the day they arrived. Easy to prepare. Perfect looking packages that brown up nicely if you follow the directions. Satisfying portion size. Flavorful meat inside. A perfect treat entree to send for a special occasion!
Review 19 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marceil1
Hoffman Estates,
March 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but a little expensive.
March 19, 2011
These had delicious flavor but were a little too expensive for my taste.
Review 20 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FairyDogmother
Evansville, Indiana
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG! YUM!!!
February 17, 2011
These Beef Wellingtons are unbelievably yummy! I followed the directions on the package, which were quite simple, but cooked them for an additional 10 minutes so they would be medium instead of medium rare. I was a little afraid that they might be overcooked or dry, but they were just perefect! They were so good and smelled so good cooking. They are a little pricey, but I've not had better in fine restaurants for even more money.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Figgy
Fort Lauderdale
Posted August 9, 2011
Be careful
I once left mine in an extra 5 minutes and found they were overdone for my taste. But they are amazing!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 next