Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4

An elegant yet effortless entree, our classic beef Wellington features individual portions of quickly seared beef tenderloin topped with rich mushroom duxelles and enclosed in puff-pastry dough. 4 beef Wellingtons; 8 oz. each. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
Review 1 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Ca
January 17, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious
January 17, 2017
I bought these for my husband for his birthday and they did not disappoint! Neither of us had tried wellington before and didn't know exactly what to expect. They were delicious! I believe they were missing the mustard and prosciutto used in traditional wellington, and that was fine. These were not lacking in taste and the steaks inside stayed moist. A comment about cooking these would be to check them 1/2 way through the cooking time for your preferred doneness. The timing written on the package was too long for my husband's preferred doneness. Also, the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the hefty price... Still a great treat!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Time-saver
Review 2 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philaedelphia
,PA
January 1, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I purchased
January 1, 2017
Delicious flavor, easy to prepare (defrost and bake is all it takes)...what's not to love? The meat was tender and flavorful. It might be cheaper to make beef wellington from scratch but the convenience and flavor of these gems ensures I'll be buying them again from Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Time-saver
Review 3 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Huntsville
,Al
December 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Imbalanced INgredients
December 27, 2016
Piece of meat is too small for the amount of pastry dough, which is too thick. As a result, the meat is too well done by the time the dough is done. There is also way to little mushroom mixture inside. Each bite is mostly pastry with a bit of meat and almost non-existent mushroom flavor. Not the center piece of Christmas dinner we expected.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Ingredients
Review 4 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Twin Cities
,MN
December 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS AND EASY!
December 27, 2016
Christmas dinner was delicious, with these beautiful packets of flavor as the centerpiece. Although the texture was different from traditional tenderloins, the meat was tender, well seasoned with the duxelle, and the pastry was flaky and yummy. We baked for 2 minutes less than recommended.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 5 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Severn
,MD
Baltimore Maryland
December 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Solution for a Small Holiday Meal
December 25, 2016
When it is just my husband and I celebrating, these are a special treat.
I just make up a Madeira Sauce, choose a couple of our favorite sides and we have a wonderful holiday meal without a lot of fussing.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality, Time-saver
Review 6 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,SC
December 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Abysmal flavor
December 23, 2016
Recieved the 4 Wellingtons today (12/23) and baked them for dinner. The supposed tenderloin has a strange flavor with a long lasting unpleasant after taste. Even our cat refused to eat this abomination.
Will request full refund and will mail the last 2 back. WS needs to audit this supplier.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, cant be tenderloin
Review 7 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bend
,Or
December 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much improved product
December 15, 2016
Better meat selection and delicious puff pastry than previous offerings
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality, Texture
Review 8 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
December 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
December 13, 2016
We have sent Beef Wellington for three years in a row to close friends of ours and the recipients rave about it every year. This year we are also sending to us.
Pros: Amount, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality