Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4

An elegant yet effortless entree, our classic beef Wellington features individual portions of quickly seared beef tenderloin topped with rich mushroom duxelles and enclosed in puff-pastry dough. 4 beef Wellingtons; 8 oz. each. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
Review 1 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Topeka
,KS
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 20, 2016
I ordered the Beef Wellington for a company dinner at Christmas. Because we had an extra, my husband and I tried one ahead of time. We would not serve them. The meat tasted like it had been warmed over in a microwave. Although the crust is quite good, it could not make up for the bad taste of the meat.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
January 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful Product
January 17, 2016
Each serving had gristle that we had to spit out. The pastry was doughy, not flaky at all.
I served these at a family birthday dinner, so embarrassing.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 3 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Williamsburg
,VA
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Perfect New Years Eve Dinner
January 10, 2016
I was surprised to read the previous review about this item, because I experienced exactly the opposite. Cooked from the frozen state 35 minutes, Let rest for 10. They were browned and the meat very tender and delicious. I served 8 people and they all raved. Next time I will take them out after 30 minutes, so they are more rare.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 4 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointing
January 10, 2016
By the time the pastry was browned the meat was well done. The entire thing was tasteless and not attractive.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 5 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These were delicious!
January 8, 2016
We really enjoyed the beef wellingtons! Great flavor, easy to cook, freezer to oven. A big hit!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 6 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fredericksburg
,PA
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW so good
January 6, 2016
My husband and I ate these today for an early lunch and couldn't get over how something that came in the mail frozen could be so good. The meat was very tender and the pastry on top was so flakey. I could never make these myself but I'm happy to know I can buy them. Thanks WS for such a tasty and good quality item you have.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 7 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Morgan Hill
,CA
January 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beef Wellington
January 1, 2016
I absolutely don't mind paying a good dollar for an excellent product. But the beef wellingtons were a disappointment. The beef was tasteless, tough and full of gristle, the mushrooms soggy, and the pastry was anything but flaky. In total a real disappointment.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Flavor, Texture, meat texture and taste
Review 8 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Rumson
,NJ
December 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
do not order beef wellingtons
December 30, 2015
the individual beef wellingtons were a disaster. By the time the pastry was cooked enough to eat the meat was overdone. We tried them twice in two different ovens and had the same results. Do not buy!
Cons: Disappointing, Difficult to Prepare
Review 9 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous! Easy Beef Wellington, worth the price
December 29, 2015
Planned these for this year's christmas eve dinner and were spectacular. Most will probably serve one per person but you can easily plan on 2 wellingtons for each 3 persons if needed as they are big enough to slice large pieces for serving. The leaf decoration was a nice touch. Definitely plan on creating a sauce or gravy; I used Jamie Oliver's black currant jelly based gravy and it was incredible and easy. Can't wait to order again.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Cons: no gravy
Review 10 for Individual Beef Wellingtons, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
December 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed for Christmas dinner
December 28, 2015
It was impossible to get the meat to medium rare or even medium and brown the pastry. And that was with an egg wash. Also the meat was tough and stringy.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, didn't brown
 
My Recommendations