This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Garden in the Koop Herb Garden Kit

Starting an herb garden is simple with this seedling kit for six culinary favorites. The six-cell egg carton contains everything you need. Simply add water to the coir-fiber pods to create nutrient-rich starting mix, and use it to fill the egg-carton cells. Then sow your seeds, follow the growing instructions and watch them sprout. When the seedlings are ready to transplant, tear the carton into separate cells and insert them right into your garden soil, raised bed or planter. The paper will decompose and act as compost. Use your garden-fresh herbs in sauces, pestos, marinades and salad dressings and use to flavor grilled and roasted meats and seafood. Includes six packets of heirloom seed varieties carefully selected for flavor and hardiness: basil Genovese, chives, flat-leaf parsley, oregano, thyme and sweet marjoram. A great way for kids and novice gardeners to experience gardening from seed to table. Starter soil discs are made from coir (coconut husks), a renewable resource. Includes six wood plant markers for labeling your seedlings. Complete growing and transplanting instructions included. 100% biodegradable and compostable. Herbicide and pesticide free. Can be grown indoors or outdoors; ideal for garden, planters and containers. Appropriate for all growing zones. Seeds require full to partial sun. Hand-selected and packaged by Garden In the Koop, a North Carolina-based company dedicated to the preservation of heirloom seeds and sustainable garden products.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Garden in the Koop Herb Garden Kit
Review 1 for Garden in the Koop Herb Garden Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upperdeck
,Wilmington
,NC
April 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Garden in the Koop
April 2, 2013
Ordered this Garden kit. Quality all the way. Complete package. Amazing price for such a wonderful garden kit. I can not say enough about the quality and wonderful idea. I will be reordering for gifts. Perfect gift for anyone.
Review 2 for Garden in the Koop Herb Garden Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franny5
March 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect for EVERY Gardener!
March 26, 2013
First, I must respond to Sookhi's post above saying I was pleasantly surprised by the ABUNDANCE of seeds in each pack! I began my Herb Garden about 2 weeks ago and was able to plant AT LEAST 8 seeds of each herb, while still having 10 or so of each herb to save for next time. I do not have a green thumb and was excited to see that this kit was perfect for beginner gardener as well, giving me plenty of chances to succeed! My plants are growing like crazy, and after just 2 weeks I have many growths from every herb. I am sorry Sookhi if you did not have as good of luck, but to all the rest out there I would HIGHLY recommend this product in its entirety!
I also love the concept of it being its own Greenhouse, making it easy for the plants to grow! I live in a basement apartment with only one bright window and my plants are thriving. Product is perfect for every gardener, young and old! I even went on the website and the manufacturer has a kids line as well!!! So fun and perfect for kids:)
Review 3 for Garden in the Koop Herb Garden Kit
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sookhi
,Phoenix
,AZ
March 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
more seeds please!
March 19, 2013
I saw these adorable sets on the website and ordered them immediately! I love the packaging and the way it came with soil pellets and wooden markers. My only concern is that each seed packet came with an average of 6 seeds. It has been a couple of weeks and all of the plants have sprouted, however the reap is scarce; the chive plant has only grown 1 chive! I think a few more seeds (maybe 15) per packet would have made the time and effort a little more worth while. However, I am still happy I got the product, it really is very cute.
Pros: cute idea
Cons: not enough seeds
Review 4 for Garden in the Koop Herb Garden Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesHerbs
,Raleigh
,NC
January 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best herb garden seeds I have ever grown
January 23, 2013
I was so happy to find this line available from Wiliams-Sonoma. I LOVE the Garden in the Koop products. I bought these for a friend who was coveting the quality of the herbs that I grew from these kits. This product line is a keeper.
Review 5 for Garden in the Koop Herb Garden Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lavenderandpeaches
January 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great packaging for real gardeners!
January 16, 2013
I saw these new products from Garden in the Koop today as I was browsing the Williams Sonoma website. I bought both products to try them myself and cannot wait for the delicious results. They look like they will be so easy to grow (and that is always good thing!). AND, they will be really neat gifts that you don't even have to wrap.